Bakersfield College

Technology & Media Services

Technology Support Services

Staff

Name Title Office Email Phone
Todd Coston Director, Technology Support Services L 187 tcoston@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4601
Judy Ahl IS Technical Coordinator L 177 jahl@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4899
Eddie Ledbetter Support System Specialist I L 174 eddie.ledbetter@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4483
Chris Leithiser Support System Specialist I L 178 cleithis@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4087
Bob Shimmin Support System Specialist I L 180 bshimmin@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4822
Ian Mason Support System Specialist I L 190 ian.mason@bakersfieldcollege.edu  395-4703
Israel Mendoza Support System Specialist I L 190 israel.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4702
William Velasquez Support System Specialist I L 175 william.velasquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4641
Ying Vang Support System Specialist I L 179 yvang@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4699
Dean Serabian Technical Support Specialist II L 172 dserabia@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4077
Kenny Taylor Technical Support Specialist II L 173 kenneth.taylor@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4704

The goal of BC's Technology Support Services is to provide a reliable technological environment that allows students, faculty and staff to carry out the mission of the college more efficiently. Technology Support Services provides technological solutions for Bakersfield College and maintains the data network infrastructure, all computer software and hardware, and provides training to staff and faculty on matters of technology.

Media Services

Location

Media Services is located on the first floor of the Grace Van Dyke Bird Library in the southwest corner of the computer commons area.

Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm

Friday: 8 am - 11 am

Please call in advance for a Friday visit. Our window may not always be open on Fridays.

Our window may be closed when needed for campus events, set ups, and productions.

Staff

Kristen Rabe

Kristen Rabe

Media Services Coordinator

Manuel De Los Santos

Manuel de los Santos

Media Specialist

Kern Community College District