Bakersfield College

Technology Support Services

Technology Support Services is an integral partner in creating and delivering an innovative, collaborative and effective technology solutions and a proponent of collaborative working environments, providing accessibility, and committed to providing exceptional support to facilitate teaching, learning, training and campus goals within our community as it directly relates to student success. Technology Support Services and Media Services are under one umbrella, providing solutions, from specification of technology, to maintaining our data network infrastructure, updating computer software and hardware, providing classroom media technology support, video production, live event media streaming and event technology support.

Technology Support Services Staff

Name Title Office Email Phone
Todd Coston Director, Technology Support Services L 187 tcoston@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4601
Judy Ahl IS Technical Coordinator L 177 jahl@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4899
Eddie Ledbetter Support System Specialist II L 173 eddie.ledbetter@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4483
Chris Leithiser Support System Specialist I L 178 cleithis@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4087
Ian Mason Support System Specialist I L 180 ian.mason@bakersfieldcollege.edu  395-4703
Israel Mendoza Support System Specialist I L 176 israel.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4702
William Velasquez Support System Specialist I L 175 william.velasquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4641
Ying Vang Support System Specialist I L 179 yvang@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4699
Dean Serabian Technical Support Specialist II L 172 dserabia@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4077

Media Services

Media Services is located on the first floor of the Grace Van Dyke Bird Library in the southwest corner of the computer commons area.

Hours

Monday-Thursday: 8 am to 5 pm

Friday: 8 am - 11 am

Please call in advance for a Friday visit. Our window may not always be open on Fridays.

Our window may be closed when needed for campus events, set ups, and productions.

Media Services Staff

Name Title Office Email Phone
Kristin Rabe Media Services Coordinator L133 krabe@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4615
Manuel De Los Santos Media Specialist L163 madeloss@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4990
Kern Community College District