Bakersfield College

Technology Support Services

Technology Support Services is an integral partner in creating and delivering an innovative, collaborative and effective technology solutions and a proponent of collaborative working environments, providing accessibility, and committed to providing exceptional support to facilitate teaching, learning, training and campus goals within our community as it directly relates to student success. Technology Support Services and Media Services are under one umbrella, providing solutions, from specification of technology, to maintaining our data network infrastructure, updating computer software and hardware, providing classroom media technology support, video production, live event media streaming and event technology support.

All technology support issues need to be submitted via the ticketing system. Go to KCCD Service Center and then click on “Create Case” twice. Make sure to fill out all required fields.

Technology Support Services Staff

Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Brett Redd Interim Executive Director, Technology Support Services brett.redd@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4605
L 187
Israel Mendoza Program Manager, Technology Support Services israel.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4702
L 189
Kristin Rabe Interim Assistant Director, Technology Support Services krabe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4615
L 133
Judy Ahl Technical Coordinator, Technology Support Services jahl@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4899
L 177
Christina Rodriguez Department Assistant I christina.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
System Support Specialists
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Martin Ibarra System Support Specialist I martin.ibarra@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4077
L 180
Eddie Ledbetter System Support Specialist II eddie.ledbetter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4483
L 174
Chris Leithiser System Support Specialist I cleithis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4084
L 178
Timothy Mason System Support Specialist I timothy.mason@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4822
L 172
Gerardo Maya System Support Specialist I gerardo.maya@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Guadalupe Nunez System Support Specialist I guadalupe.nunez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ying Vang Support System Specialist I yvang@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4699
L 179
William Velasquez System Support Specialist II william.velasquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4641
L 175
Zach Wharton System Support Specialist I zachary.wharton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4695
L 174

Media Services

Media Services is located on the first floor of the Grace Van Dyke Bird Library in the southwest corner of the computer commons area.

Media Services Staff

Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Kristin Rabe Interim Assistant Director, Technology Support Services krabe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4615
L 133