Bakersfield College

Technology Support Services

Technology Support Services is an integral partner in creating and delivering an innovative, collaborative and effective technology solutions and a proponent of collaborative working environments, providing accessibility, and committed to providing exceptional support to facilitate teaching, learning, training and campus goals within our community as it directly relates to student success. Technology Support Services and Media Services are under one umbrella, providing solutions, from specification of technology, to maintaining our data network infrastructure, updating computer software and hardware, providing classroom media technology support, video production, live event media streaming and event technology support.

Technology Support Services Staff

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Todd Coston Director, Information Technology tcoston@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4601
L 187
Brett Redd Assistant Director, Technology Support Services brett.redd@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4605
L 189
Judy Ahl Technical Coordinator, Technology Support Services jahl@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4899
L 177
System Support Specialists
Name Position Email Phone Location
Eddie Ledbetter Systems Support Specialist II eddie.ledbetter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4483
L 174
Chris Leithiser System Support Specialist I cleithis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4084
L 178
Ian Mason System Support Specialist I ian.mason@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4703
L 180
Timothy Mason System Support Specialist I timothy.mason@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4822
L 190
Israel Mendoza System Support Specialist I israel.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4702
L 176
Dean Serabian System Support Specialist II dserabia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4077
L 172
Ying Vang Support System Specialist I yvang@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4699
L 179
William Velasquez System Support Specialist I william.velasquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4641
L 175
Zach Wharton System Support Specialist I zachary.wharton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4695
L 174

Media Services

Media Services is located on the first floor of the Grace Van Dyke Bird Library in the southwest corner of the computer commons area.

Media Services Staff

Media Services
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kristin Rabe Coordinator, Media Services krabe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4516
L 133
Manuel De Los Santos Media Specialist madeloss@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4990
Kern Community College District