Bakersfield College

EOPS/CARE graduation medallions

EOP&S, CARE and CalWORKS

About Our Programs

EOP&S

Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOP&S) is a state funded program that serves educationally and financially disadvantaged students. EOP&S provides services that assist students who have the potential to succeed in college. The Cooperative Agencies and Resources for Education (CARE) program is designed to serve EOP&S for the academically underprepared, underrepresented, welfare-dependent, single head of household student population to achieve academic and personal success.

Interested in EOP&S? Please check the EOP&S Eligibility Requirements.

CARE

The Cooperative Agencies Resources for Education (CARE) Program promotes students' success by offering specialized services to full-time students who are single parents receiving public assistance (CalWORKs/TANF).

Interested in CARE? Please check the CARE Eligibility Requirements.

CalWORKs

CalWORKs (California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Children) is California's Welfare plan in response to Federal TANF (Temporary Aid to Needy Families) Program.

Interested in CalWORKs? Please check the CalWORKs Eligibility Requirements.

 

Questions about the programs, email us at eops@bakersfieldcollege.edu

 

 


Our Staff

Imelda Simpos-Valdez

Imelda Simos-Valdez
Director EOP&S/CARE/CalWORKs
imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4538

Vanessa Bell

Vanessa Bell
EOP&S Counselor
vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4920

Angelica Vasquez

Angelica Vasquez
Counselor
angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4593

 

Brian Dolph

Brian Dolph
CAL-SOAP Technician
brian.dolph@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4958

 

Patricia Ramirez

Patricia Ramirez
Educational Advisor
patricia.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4238

Diane Dodson

Diane Dodson
Department Assistant III
diane.dodson@kccd.edu
661-395-4451

Ashley Meyer

Ashlie Lopez
Department Assistant II
ashlie.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4348

 

No Photo Available

Erika Alcocer
Peer Mentor
Major: Registered Nursing
661-395-4351

Jessica Cortez

Jessica Cortez
Student Assistant
Major: Human Services

Bradley Parrot

Bradley Parrot
Student Assistant
Major: Liberal Studies

 

No Photo Available

Bobby Baylon
Student Assistant
Major: Computer Science

No Photo Available

Victor Del Los Santos
Student Assistant
Major:

Kaylynn Lara

Kaylynn Lara
Student Assistant
Major: Human Services

 


Our Photo Gallery

Kern Community College District