Bakersfield College

EOPS/CARE graduation medallions

EOP&S, CARE and CalWORKS

About Our Programs

EOP&S

Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOP&S) is a state funded program that serves educationally and financially disadvantaged students. EOP&S provides services that assist students who have the potential to succeed in college. 

Interested in EOP&S? Please check the EOP&S Eligibility Requirements.

CARE

The Cooperative Agencies Resources for Education (CARE) Program promotes  students' success by offering specialized services to EOPS students who are single parents receiving public assistance (CalWORKs/TANF).

Interested in CARE? Please check the CARE Eligibility Requirements.

CalWORKs

CalWORKs (California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Children) is California's Welfare plan in response to Federal TANF (Temporary Aid to Needy Families) Program.

Interested in CalWORKs? Please check the CalWORKs Eligibility Requirements.

 

Questions about the programs, email us at eops@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Our Staff

Imelda Simpos-Valdez

Imelda Simos-Valdez
Director EOP&S/CARE/CalWORKs
imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
(661) 395-4538

No image available

Program Manager

 
Vanessa Bell

Vanessa Bell
EOP&S Counselor
vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu
(661) 395-4920

Manuel Rosas

Manuel Rosas
EOP&S Counselor
mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu
661-395-4593

 
Jeff Stambook

Jeff Stambook
EOP&S Counselor
jeffrey.stambook@bakersfieldcollege.edu
(661) 395-4323

Angelica Vasquez

Angelica Vasquez
EOP&S/CalWORKs Counselor
angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
(661) 395-4593

 
Patricia Ramirez

Patricia Ramirez
EOP&S/CARE Educational Advisor
patricia.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
(661) 395-4238

Diane Dodson

Diane Dodson
Department Assistant III
diane.dodson@kccd.edu
(661) 395-4451

Ashley Lopez

Ashlie Lopez
Department Assistant II
ashlie.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
(661) 395-4348

Erika Alcocer

Erika Alcocer
Peer Mentor
Major: Registered Nursing
(661) 395-4351

Jessica Cortez

Jessica Cortez
Peer Mentor
Major: Human Services

 
Angela Barnes

Angela Barnes
Student Assistant
Major: Sociology

Bobby Bayon

Bobby Baylon
Student Assistant
Major: Computer Science

Victor Del Los Santos

Victor Del Los Santos
Student Assistant
Major: Industrial Automation

Kaylynn Lara

Kaylynn Lara
Student Assistant
Major: Human Services

Bradley Parrot

Bradley Parrot
Student Assistant
Major: Liberal Studies

 

Our Photo Gallery

Kern Community College District