VACCINATION REQUIREMENT: To preserve the health and safety of all students, employees, and the public, everyone on campus must wear a mask and show proof of COVID 19 Vaccination by 11/01/2021.
COVID-19 Information »

Bakersfield College

Group of DACA supporters

Campus Advocates

Imelda Valdez

Contact Imelda:
Executive Director, Categorical Programs
661-395-4351
imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Marcela Gamino

"I look forward to supporting and empowering undocumented student in their path to achieve their educational and personal goals."

Contact Marcela:
Program Manager, AB 540/Undocumented Students Program
661-395-4997
marcela.gamino@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Rafael Centeno

"Knowledge and success never came from a comfort zone. Allow us to help you reach your academic and career goals. I am here to guide you every step of the way."

Contact Rafael:
EOPS Educational Advisor
661-395-4351
rafael.centeno@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Manuel Rosas

"I have served my community for the past two decades, especially assisting our migrant families, first generation college students, and Dreamers who I consider as the hardest working and brightest students I have ever met. I am completely dedicated to the success of our undocumented students and hope to meet you soon in our LUPE/Conexiones gatherings."

Contact Manuel:
EOPS Counselor
661-395-4719
mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Rene Deniz

Contact Rene:
EOPS Counselor
661-395-4228
rene.deniz@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Jackie Lau

"Despite everything, YOU are destined for greatness. YOU just need a chance! We are offering you that chance, everyone deserves an education. Knowledge is power!"

Contact Jackie:
Admissions & Records / DREAMERs Liaison
661-395-4303
jacqueline.lau@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Jaime Lopez

"Education will open the door to a brighter future! We are here to guide and support you through your academic journey regardless of your background. SI SE PUEDE!"

Contact Jaime:
Delano
661-720-2024
jaime.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu


 

Maria Baltazar

Contact Maria:
Program Director, Categorical Programs
661-395-4955
maria.baltazar@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Patricia Ramirez

Contact Patricia:
Program Manager, EOPS/CARE
661-395-4238
patricia.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Gina Hunter

"Your success is important. I can help you remove the financial barriers that can stop you from reaching your educational goals."

Contact Gina:
Financial Aid
661-395-4480
ghunter@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Oliver Rosales

"As a historian on the San Joaquin Valley, I recognize the important role immigrants have played in shaping the history of this great valley. It is an honor to serve all of our diverse immigrants and their families as part of the BC family, never forgetting where we came from and more importantly, knowing that BC can be the vehicle to take you where you want to go."

Contact Oliver:
Professor, History
661-720-2065
orosales@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Elizabeth Rodacker

"Your success is important and language is power. Excellent language skills will empower you and allow you to be the best you can be. Let’s work together to accomplish your goals. Yes, we can!"

Contact Elizabeth:
Professor, English for Multilingual Students Faculty
661-395-4793
erodacke@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Victor Diaz

"Pasen. Estan en su casa. Together we can not only dream but achieve our goals. Bakersfield College offer us equal opportunity to step up to the challenges today and into the future. I am humbled by the responsibility to help you succeed in your educational pursuit! Somos BC!"

Contact Victor:
Counseling
661-395-4421
vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu