Bakersfield College

Bakersfield College Administration Building

Social Science Faculty & Staff

Location: FACE 15A

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4071

Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jason Stratton Department Chair, Social Science; Professor, History jstratto@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4071
FACE 15A
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Yolanda Aguilera Executive Secretary - Agriculture, Philosophy and Social Science yolanda.aguilera@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4013
FACE 16
Tiffany Simpson Department Assistant III tiffany.simpson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4679
FACE 16

Economics

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michael Harvath Professor, Economics mharvath@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4064
H 35
Misty Stowers Associate Professor, Economics misty.stowers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4569
FACE 15A
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jason Page Adjunct Faculty, Economics jason.page@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Stephanie Salomon Adjunct Faculty, Economics stephanie.salomon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Carol Shertzer Adjunct Faculty, Economics cshertze@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661)395-4984

History

Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Leah Avila Adjunct Faculty, History leah.avila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Steve Bsharah Adjunct Faculty, History sbsharah@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Nicole Carrasco Adjunct Faculty, History nicole.carrasco@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Kelly Gerhold Adjunct Faculty, History kelly.gerhold@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Craig Holliday Adjunct Faculty, History craig.holliday@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
LeAnn King Adjunct Faculty, History leann.king@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Jonathan Malamma Adjunct Faculty, History jonathan.malamma@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Gregory Mansi Adjunct Faculty, History gregory.mansi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Matthew McCoy Adjunct Faculty, History matthew.mccoy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Tina Mendoza Adjunct Faculty, History tina.mendoza@bakersfieldcolleg.edu (661) 395-4984
Shawn Newsom Adjunct Faculty, History shawn.newsom@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Javier Oronoz Adjunct Faculty, History javier.oronoz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Grayson Parker Adjunct Faculty, History grayson.parker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Kirby Pringle Adjunct Faculty, History kirby.pringle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Joshua Rocha Adjunct Faculty, History joshua.rocha@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Richard Roux Adjunct Faculty, History richard.roux@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Christopher Tincher Adjunct Faculty, History christopher.tincher@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Camille Tomlin Adjunct Faculty, History ctomlin@portervillecollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Gail Young Adjunct Faculty, History gyoung@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Paul Beckworth Faculty Lead, Veteran Services; Professor, History pbeckwor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4028
LEV 39
Olivia Garcia Associate Professor, History oligarci@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4010
H 10
Matthew Garrett Professor, History; History Research Liaison matgarre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4267
H 10
Rosa Garza Professor, History rogarza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4456
H 38
Daymon Johnson Professor, History dayjohns@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4350
H 39
Ishmael Kimbrough Professor, History ikimbrou@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4524
H 37
F. Javier Llamas Assistant Professor, Social Science francisco.llamas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4637
H 102
Erin Miller Professor, History emiller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4006
H 39
Christian Parker Professor, History chparker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4717
H 32
Oliver Rosales Professor, History orosales@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2065
DST 1114
Robert Torres Professor, History robtorre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4218
FA 72
Jamal Wright Associate Professor, History jamal.wright@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4634
H 10

Political Science

Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Ian Anderson Adjunct Faculty, Political Science ian.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Douglas Grimsley Adjunct Faculty, Political Science dgrimsle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Myra McArthur Adjunct Faculty, Political Science mmcarthu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Marilynn Sanchez Avila Adjunct Faculty, Political Science marilynn.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Richard "Allen" Bolar Professor, Political Science richard.bolar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4029
H 8
Edward Borgens Professor, Political Science eborgens@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4456
H 38
Steven Holmes Professor, Political Science; President, Academic Senate sholmes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4289
H 47
Charles Kim Associate Professor, Political Science charles.kim@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2017
DST 1112