Bakersfield College

The front of the Math and Science buiding at Bakersfield College

Physical Science Faculty & Staff

Location: SE 57

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4824

Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kenward Vaughan Department Chair, Physical Science; Professor, Chemistry kvaughan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4243
SE 26
Chemistry
Name Position Email Phone Location
Daniel Ahn Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry daniel.ahn@bakersfieldcollege.edu
DST 114
Stuart Buttram Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry stuart.buttram@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Wayne Cooper Professor, Chemistry wcooper@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4671
SE 18B
Ximena Da Silva Tavares Professor, Chemistry ximena.dasilvatavares@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4072
SE 28
Mike Daniel Professor, Chemistry mdaniel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4325
SE 28
Wade Ellis Assistant Professor, Chemistry wade.ellis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4975
MS 27
Dennis Harvey Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry deharvey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4401
Dan Kimball Professor, Chemistry dkimball@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4242
SE 12B
Julie Lowe Professor, Chemistry jlowe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4310
SE 5B
James McGarrah Assistant Professor, Chemistry james.mcgarrah@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4974
MS 27
Maurice Muller-Quinhoneiro Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry maurice.muller@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Deborah Rosenthal Associate Professor, Chemistry deborah.rosenthal@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4775
SE 40
Physics
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gilbert Ayuk Associate Professor, Physics gilbert.ayuk@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4978
MS 27
Timothy Plett Assistant Professor, Physics timothy.plett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4973
MS 27
Colin Smith Adjunct Faculty, Physics colsmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Brent Wilson Assistant Professor, Physics brent.wilson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4976
SE 14A
Geology
Name Position Email Phone Location
Chris Benker Professor, Geology chris.benker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4222
MS 5
Marc Halling Adjunct Faculty, Geology marc.halling@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Robert Lewy Adjunct Faculty, Geology rlewy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4401
Amy Maldonado Adjunct Faculty, Geology amy.maldonado@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Mike Oldershaw Adjunct Faculty, Geology moldersh@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jack Pierce Professor, Geology jpierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4391
MS 5
Gerald Smith Adjunct Faculty, Geology gesmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Gregg Wilkerson Adjunct Faculty, Geology gregg.wilkerson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Veronica Hathaway Department Assistant III veronica.hathaway@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
SE 57
Alma-Rita Holanday Laboratory Technician aholanda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2023
DST Lab Prep Room
Meg Stidham Lab/Safety Technician, Physical Science mstidham@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4290
Janet Thomas Executive Secretary, Office of Instruction janthoma@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Geography
Name Position Email Phone Location
John Menzies Faculty, Geography jmenzies@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4563
MS 27
Astronomy
Name Position Email Phone Location
Nick Strobel Professor, Astronomy; Planetarium Director nstrobel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4526
MS 101
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction - Math, Biology and Physical Science stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Kern Community College District