Bakersfield College

The front of the Math and Science buiding at Bakersfield College

Physical Science Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Name Phone Email Office
Kenward Vaughan (Chair)
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4243 kvaughan@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 26
Gilbert Ayuk
Physics Faculty
661.395.4978 gilbert.ayuk@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 27
Chris Benker
Geology Faculty
661.395.4222 chris.benker@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 5
Wayne Cooper
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4671 wcooper@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 18B
Ximena Da Silva Tavares
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4072 ximena.dasilvatavares@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 28
William "Mike" Daniel
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4325 mdaniel@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 28
Richard Darke
Physics Faculty
661.395.4245 rdarke@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 5A
Wade Ellis
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4975 wade.ellis@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 27
Dan Kimball
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4242 dkimball@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 12B
Julie Lowe
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4310 jlowe@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 5B
James McGarrah
Chemistry Faculty
661.395.4974 james.mcgarrah@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 27
John Menzies
Geography Faculty
661.395.4563 jmenzies@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 27
Sung Soo Park
Physics Faculty
661.395.4246 spark@bakersfieldcollege.edu SE 14
Timothy Plett
Physics Faculty
661.395.4973 timothy.plett@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 27
Jack Pierce
Geology Faculty
661.395.4391 jpierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 5
Deborah Rosenthal
Chemistry Faculty
  deborah.rosenthal@bakersfieldcollege.edu  
Nick Strobel
Astronomy Faculty
661.395.4526 nstrobel@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 101A
Brent Wilson
Physics Faculty
661.395.4976 brent.wilson@bakersfieldcollege.edu MS 27

Adjunct Instructors

Name Email
Stuart Buttram
Chemistry Adjunct Faculty
stuart.buttram@bakersfieldcollege.edu
C. Mei-ling Hamilton
Earth Science Adjunct Faculty
csmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dennis Harvey
Chemistry Adjunct Faculty
deharvey@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Robert Lewy
Geology Adjunct Faculty
rlewy@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Lindsey Maroun
Geology Adjunct Faculty
lindsey.maroun@bakersfieldcollege.edu
James May
Earth Science Adjunct Faculty
jmay@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Cari Meyer
Geology Adjunct Faculty
cmeyer@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Mike Oldershaw
Geology Adjunct Faculty
moldershaw@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Gerald Smith
Geography Adjunct Faculty
gesmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
David Whalen
Physical Science Adjunct Faculty
david.whalen@bakersfieldcollege.edu
William Whitaker
Physical Science Adjunct Faculty
wwhitake@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kern Community College District