Bakersfield College

Public Safety Training Programs

Public Safety Training Faculty & Staff

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Tommy W. Tunson Interim Director, Public Safety Training tommy.tunson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4117
Weill 125
Karen Mattox Department Assistant, Fire Technology kmattox@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4113
Weill 125
Fire Technology
Name Position Email Phone Location
Don Brady Instructor, Fire Technology don.brady@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4115
Weill 125
Glenn Samples Adjunct Faculty, Fire Technology glenn.samples@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Paramedic/EMT
Name Position Email Phone Location
Charles Brown Faculty, Paramedic/EMT charles.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4116
Weill 121
Myron Smith Faculty, Paramedic/EMT smithm@hallamb.com (661) 395-4284
EMT
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brent Burton Associate Professor, Paramedic/EMT bburton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4162
Weill 125
Paramedics
Name Position Email Phone Location
Christine Harker Faculty, Paramedic/EMT (Lead Instructor) charker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4116
Weill 121
Jana Richardson Assistant Professor, Paramedics/EMT jana.richardson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4118
Weill 125