Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

Bakersfield College Administration Building

Closing Week 2020

Due to social distancing requirements during the COVID-19 pandemic, our traditional closing day celebration went virtual for 2020 with an all-new Closing Week!

Award Winners

Presidential Leadership Award: Jennifer Johnson

Presidential Leadership Award: Todd Coston

Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award: Sandi Taylor

Presidential Lifetime Achievement Award: Corny Rodriguez

Norm Levan Faculty Colloquium: Paula Parks, Faith Bradham

Shirley Trembely Distinguished Teacher Award: Arnie Andrasian

Margaret Levinson Faculty Leadership Award: Gayle Richardson, Phil Feldman

Kern Community College District