Bakersfield College

group photo of 2019-20 Administrative Council

Administrative Council


Administrative Council is a consultative body comprised of educational and classified administrators and managers.

It is also a forum for communication on issues and trends affecting Bakersfield College, and communicates directly with the president of Bakersfield College.

Administrative Council Members

Jennifer Achan

Director, Financial Aid

Sabrina Aguilar

Program Manager, Inmate Education

  • Aguilar Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Aguilar Work Plan: 19-20

Yvonne Armendariz

Program Manager, Basic Skills

Tamara Baker

Program Manager, Community Relations

Benjamin Balderrama

Program Manager, Campus Center Events and Services

Darrell Ballard

Program Manager, Athletics

Maria Baltazar

Program Manager, EOPS

Stephanie Baltazar

Program Manager, Job Placement

Rosie Barron

Program Director, Child Development Center and Kinship Care

Lesley Bonds

Director, Student Success & Equity

Leticia Cabrera-Mendoza

Child Development Center Site Supervisor

Fidel Cabuena

Manager, Food Services

Sonya Christian

Bakersfield College President

Todd Coston

Director, Technology Support Services

Chris Counts

Director, Public Safety

Denise Crawford

Program Manager, Workability III

  • Crawford Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Crawford Work Plan: 19-20

Zav Dadabhoy

Vice President, Student Affairs

Carla Gard

Associate Dean of Instruction, Allied Health

Mike Giacomini

Vice President of Finance and Administrative Services

Terri Goldstein

Director, Disabled Students Programs and Services

Connie Gonzalez

Program Manager, MESA

  • Gonzalez Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Gonzalez Work Plan: 19-20

Endee Grijalva

Program Manager, Adult Education

Abel Guzman

Executive Director, Delano Center and Rural Initiatives

Dan Hall

Director, Student Success and Technologies

Craig Hayward

Dean, Institutional Effectiveness

Kalina Hill

Program Manager, Placement and Testing

Amber Hroch

College Institutional Researcher

Susan Hubbell

Foundation Financial Information Manager

Lisa Robles Kent

Program Manager, Equity

  • Robles Kent Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Robles Kent Work Plan: 19-20

Fernando Lara

Program Manager

Lora Larkin

Dean of Instruction - Engineering and Systems, Industrial Technology

Jacki Lau

Assistant Director, Admissions and Records

Anna Laven

Program Manager, Dual Enrollment

Jaime Lopez

Program Manager, Adult Education

Marina Mancera

Child Development Center

Marisa Marquez

Director, Student Success and Counseling

Michael McClenic

Probation & Early Alert Program Manager

Richard McCrow

Dean of Instruction

Rachell Morehouse

Custodial Services

Bill Moseley

Dean, Academic Technologies

Manny Mourtzanos

Dean of Instruction

Mindy Munoz

Program Manager, Cal-SOAP

Manuel Muralles

Program Manager, Student Success, Rural Initiatives

  • Muralles Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Muralles Work Plan: 19-20

Araceli Navarro

Program Manager, FACE

Mary Jo Pasek

Community Relations/Scheduling & Events

Michelle Peña

Director, Enrollment Services

Heather Pennella

Donor Relations, Foundation

Angelica Perez

Program Manager, Inmate Scholars Program

Martin Perez

CCTP2 Program Manager

Eileen Pierce

Program Manager, Supplemental Instruction and CAS Workshops

Bill Potter

Director, Facilities, Maintenance and Operations

Aubrey Priest

Program Manager, Industrial Automation

Ramon Puga

Custodial Services

Patricia Ramirez

Program Manager, EOPS/CARE

Brett Redd

Assistant Director, Information Technology

Dena Rhoades

Human Resources Manager

Billie Jo Rice

Vice President of Instruction

Cristal Rios

Budget Analyst

  • Rios Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Rios Work Plan: 19-20

Pamela Rivers

Program Manager, Academic Technology and Professional Development

Corny Rodriguez

Dean of Instruction

Norma Rojas-Mora

Director of Communications and Community Relations

Monika Scott

Marketing Manager

Jennifer Serratt

Office of the President

  • Serratt Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Serratt Work Plan: 19-20

Amanda Stone

Scholarship Manager

  • Stone Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Stone Work Plan: 19-20

Stephanie Stuart

Assistant Manager, Food Services

Kylie Swanson

Program Manager, Early College

Sandi Taylor

Director, Athletics

Andrea Thorson

Dean of Instruction

Shaun Tobiasen

Program Manager, Nursing

Tommy Tunson

Director, Public Safety Programs

Brandon Urry

Manager of Communications/Community Relations, Athletics

Imelda Valdez

Director, EOPS

Stephen Waller

Dean of Instruction: Math, Biology, Physical Sciences

Caroline Walth

Custodial Services

Ashlea Ward

Outreach & School Relations Program Manager

Steve Watkin

Director, Outreach and School Relations

Jessica Wojtysiak

Dean of Instruction: Communication, FACE, BC Southwest, Child Development Center

Maria Wright

Director, Academic Support Services

  • Wright Accomplishments: 18-19
  • Wright Work Plan: 19-20

Kern Community College District