Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

Health & Physical Education Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Reggie Bolton Professor, Health and Physical Education; Department Chair jbolton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4814
GYM 1
Jeff Chudy Professor, Health and Physical Education jchudy@bakersfieldcollege.edu
GYM 1
Tina Cummings Professor, Health and Physical; Director, Aquatics tcumming@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4663
GYM 8B
Konrad Dahl Professor, Health and Physical Education, Adaptive PE konrad.dahl@bakersfieldcollege.edu
GYM 19
Paula Dahl Professor, Health & Physical Education; Head Coach, Women's Basketball pdahl@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4257
GYM 1
Scott Dameron Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Women's Soccer sdameron@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4454
GYM 1
Carl Dean Professor, Health and Physical Education; Offensive Coordinator, Football cdean@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4265
GYM 7
Carl Ferreira Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Women's Volleyball and Sand Volleyball carferre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4343
GYM 1
Casandra Goodman Associate Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Women's Softball casandra.goodman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4812
GYM 19
Richard Hughes Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Men's Basketball rihughes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4553
GYM 1
Pamela Kelley Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Men's and Women's Track and Cross Country pkelley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4419
GYM 19
Vayron Martinez Associate Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Men's Soccer vayron.martinez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4939
GYM 1
Matthew Moon Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Men's and Women's Swimming matthew.moon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4663
GYM 8B
Suzane Oesch Professor, Health and Physical Education; Director of Physical Therapy Assistant suzanne.oesch@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Tim Painton Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Baseball tpainton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4261
GYM 19K
Zackaria Peters Professor, Health and Physical Education; Strength and Conditioning zackaria.peters@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
GYM 19
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Julius Achere Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education jachere@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Corissa Alvaraez Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education corissa.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Lisa Armendariz Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education lisa.armendariz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Marcus Austin Adjunct Coach, Co-Head Wrestling Coach marcos.austin@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Robert Boyles Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education robert.boyles@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Aaron Chavez Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education; Asst. Coach Basketball aachavez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4598
GYM 4
Brett Clark Adjunct Coach, Head Wrestling Coach brett.clark@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4711
Wesley Coble Adjunct Coach, Head Men's Golf Coach wesley.coble@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Houston Courtney Adjunct Coach, Asst. Coach Track & Field houston.courtney@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Erika Delamar Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education edelamar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
Heather Foss Adjunct Coach, Cheer Coach heather.foss@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Shannon Gregg Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education shannon.gregg@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Beckie Grisham Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education beckie.grisham@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Nicholas Jacobs Adjunct Faculty, Head M/W Tennis Coach nicholas.jacobs@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
GYM 19
Kyle Jean Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education kyle.jean@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jo Jo Mi Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education
Glenn Nishimori Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education glenn.nishimori@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Michael Sanchez Adjunct Coach, Asst. Coach Cross Country michael.sanchez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jacque Servadio Adjunct Faculty, Head Women's Golf Coach jacque.servadio@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
Eve-Lyne Thomas Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education evthomas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
Tyler Thompson Assistant Professor, Health and Physical Education; Defensive Coordinator, Football tyler.thompson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4359
GYM 7
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Darrell Ballard Program Manager, Athletics and Kinesiology darrell.ballard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4996
GYM 19
Keith Ford Associate Director of Athletics keith.ford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4299
GYM 19
Sandi Taylor Director of Athletics staylor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4258
GYM 1
Brandon Urry Program Manager, Communications/Community Relations brandon.urry@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4629
GYM 19
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Alexandria Broom Department Assistant III, Health and Physical Education / Athletics alexandria.broom@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4269
GYM 19A
Tricia Gay Assistant Athletic Trainer, Sports Medicine tgay@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4475
GYM 6A
Peter Maglieri Program Coordinator, Athletic Equipment peter.maglieri@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4495
Mike Medeiros Athletic Trainer - Program Director mmedeiro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4475
GYM 6A
Cheryl Moncier Executive Secretary, Health and Physical Education/Athletics cmoncier@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4280
GYM 19
Alexis Pitcher Assistant Athletic Trainer, Sports Medicine alexis.pitcher@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4475
GYM 6A
Nicole Woodruff Equipment Manager, Women's Sports nicole.woodruff@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4750
GYM 2G
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Vanesa Hernandez Financial Aid Technician, Athletics; Financial Aid Expert - Health Sciences Pathway vanesa.hernandez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Pearl Urena Educational Advisor, Athletics pearl.urena@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4259
GYM 9
Kern Community College District