Students and staff, order your parking permit online at www.permitsales.net/BAKCOLLEGE!
Student Permit Costs:
Student Parking permits are required each semester if you are parking on the Bakersfield College campus. Please be aware that you will need your Student ID (Not your Social Security Number), vehicle make/model/year, and license plate number in order to obtain a parking permit.
If you cannot remember your Student ID, please use the following steps:
To appeal a citation, please visit www.dataticket.com
If parking accommodations are needed, please submit a ticket at the KCCD portal and fill out the form.
|Student Permit Not Displayed||
|Staff Permit Not Displayed||
|Handicapped Placard Not Displayed||
|Parked Over 45 Minute Time Zone||
|Parked Over 30 Minute Time Zone||
|Parked in Red Zone||
|Parked in Loading Zone Over 15 Minutes||
* This is not a complete list
There are several parking restrictions in the residential and business areas surrounding campus. Please be mindful of our neighbors, park legally, respect their property by not walking on grass and not littering, and do not block access to their driveways or alleys.
Parking in a business parking lot can result in your car being towed at your expense.
There is No Parking on the west side of Haley Street between Panorama Drive and Radcliffe Ave from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Parking permits are required in the neighborhoods to the West of campus from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on parts of Panorama Drive, Princeton Ave, Radcliffe Ave, Bucknell St. On the East side of campus, parking permits are required on the North side of Christmas Tree Lane between Noel Place and Dana Street, on the East Side of Noel Place between Christmas Tree Lane and Dana Street, and on the west side of Dana Street between Christmas Tree Lane and Noel Place.
Parking tickets for violations on residential streets are issued by Bakersfield Police Department.
For a more details on residential parking restrictions and maps of residential parking permit required areas, see Residential Permit Needed for Parking on Residential Streets.
Those not wishing to pay for a permit may park off campus.
A second option for both students and visitors is to purchase a daily permit for $5. Yellow daily permit machines (click here for map) are installed at various locations on campus. Place the daily permit face up on the driver’s side, front dashboard so that it is visible to the Public Safety staff.
Yes, permits for additional vehicles and replacement permits are sold online. You must report your permit if it is lost or stolen to the DPS office.
Citation disputes are handled at the Public Safety office.
You may appeal your citation on the at www.dataticket.com. Be sure to have your vehicle plate or citation to complete the appeal.
All appeals must be completed within (21) days of issuance of the citation, after (21) days you cannot appeal the citation and late fess are accessed.
The Bakersfield College Department of Public Safety issues parking citations in accordance with the provisions listed in the California Vehicle Code.
If the bail of a citation is not paid within 21 days of the due date, the bail increases. Unpaid citations are reported to the California Department of Motor vehicles; regardless of the State, the vehicle is registered.
The DMV will not allow vehicles to be registered with delinquent parking citations. To register a vehicle with delinquent parking citations all fines and associated fees must be paid along with the fees associated with registration costs.
Vehicles with five or more unpaid campus parking citations may be towed without notice to the owner from college properties and stored at the owner’s expense.
Parking permits are designed to be affixed to the inside, left lower portion of the front windshield your vehicle. Please check the instructions, which came with the permit itself or call 395-4554 to receive instructions from an officer or DPS staff member.
Public Safety Officers are committed to serving our college community. If you need motorist assistance, you may contact the Bakersfield College Department of Public Safety from any phone on campus by dialing extension 4554 or from any regular or cellular phone by dialing 395-4554.
NO. Notes, money, expired permits, permits that are altered, nor are hazard lights honored in lieu of a permit. Parking permits are enforced everyday except with special event pre-authorization.
Yes. All visitors need a permit. You can visit the Department of Public Safety for a one-day permit or contact the Bakersfield College member that has sponsored your visit.
They can arrange with DPS to have a temporary permit issued to you.
Yes. The registered owner is responsible for the citation.
Whether you are told by the person or not, if you loan your vehicle to someone, make sure Bakersfield College Parking Regulations are known.
Bakersfield College parking citations, if unpaid are forwarded to the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) if they are not paid within the 21-day time limit. The DMV will not allow you to register your vehicle until the citation is paid.
You can pay this citation at www.dataticket.com.
MAKE SURE TO INCLUDE VEHICLE LICENSE NUMBER OR CITATION NUMBER ON YOUR FORM OF PAYMENT.
You can appeal your citation by logging onto www.dataticket.com. You will need your citation or the license plate number to the vehicle the citation was issued to.
Failure to pay your citation within the due date specified on your citation, the fee will increase to $65.00. If you do not resolve your citation after that a DMV Hold will be placed on your vehicle registration and a report will be filed and submitted to the Dean of Students.
You can call the Bakersfield College Department of Public Safety 24 hours a day, seven days a week. You will speak with a DPS Officer who will answer you questions.