Bakersfield College

Faculty & Staff

Meet Our Staff!

Outreach & School Relations: (661) 395-4276.

Name Position Email Phone Location
Steve Watkin Director, Outreach and School Relations steven.watkin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4551
Leticia Alvarez Department Assistant III, Outreach and School Relations lalvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
A 8
Nicolette Castruita Department Assistant III, Outreach and School Relations nicolette.castruita@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4260
Welcome Center
Cecilia Gabaldon Department Assistant III, Dual Enrollment cecilia.gabaldon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4298
A 16
Ashlea Ward Program Manager, Outreach and School Relations ashlea.wagner@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4470
A 8
Angela Williams Financial Aid Technician awilliam@kccd.edu (661) 395-4509
A 16
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo Ann Acosta Educational Advisor, BC SouthWest; Advising Expert - Education Pathway jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
BCSW 220
Savannah Andrews Educational Advisor, Early College savannah.andrews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4602
A 12
Josie Guillen Educational Advisor, Outreach josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
A 8
Daron Mackey Educational Advisor, Outreach and School Relations; Male Lead, African-American Mentoring Program (AAMP) daron.mackey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4669
A 8
Early College
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kylie Swanson Program Manager, Dual Enrollment kylie.swanson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4474
A 16
Kern Community College District