Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

Faculty & Staff

Meet Our Staff!

Outreach & School Relations: (661) 395-4276.

Name Position Email Phone Location
Steve Watkin Executive Director, Outreach and Early College steven.watkin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4551
Nicolette Castruita Department Assistant III, Outreach and Early College nicolette.castruita@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
Welcome Center
Cecilia Gabaldon Department Assistant III, Outreach and Early College cecilia.gabaldon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4298
A 16
Ashlea Ward Program Manager, Outreach and Early College ashlea.wagner@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4470
A 8
Angela Williams Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College awilliam@kccd.edu (661) 395-4509
A 16
Early College
Name Position Email Phone Location
Nicole Alvarez Program Manager, Early College nicole.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4474
A 16
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Josie Guillen Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
A 8
Daron Mackey Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College; AAMP Lead daron.mackey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4669
A 8
Kelly Moua Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College kelly.moua@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Blaine Simmons Counselor, Outreach and Early College blaine.simmons@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4904
A 16
Cynthia Zamora Counselor, Outreach and Early College cynthia.zamora@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4922
A 16
Kern Community College District