Welcome Renegades! We are safely expanding our in-person class offerings for Summer and Fall! We have created flexible learning options and have implemented safety protocols.
Visit the COVID-19 page for details and information on BC’s reopening!

Bakersfield College

Faculty & Staff

Meet Our Staff!

Outreach & School Relations: (661) 395-4276.

Directors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Steve Watkin Executive Director, Outreach and Early College steven.watkin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4551
Ashlea Ward Program Director, Outreach and Early College ashlea.wagner@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4470
A 8
Kylie Campbell Program Director, Outreach and Early College kylie.campbell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4276
A 8
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Leticia Alvarez Department Assistant III, Outreach and School Relations lalvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4780
A 8
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Cecilia Gabaldon Executive Secretary, Outreach and Early College cecilia.gabaldon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4298
A 16
Nicolette Castruita Department Assistant III, Outreach and Early College nicolette.castruita@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
Welcome Center
Sharon Bush Academic Services Assistant, Outreach and Early College sharon.bush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4068
A 6
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Josie Guillen Counselor, Outreach and Early College josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
A 8
Cynthia Zamora Counselor, Outreach and Early College cynthia.zamora@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4922
A 16
Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Angela Williams Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College awilliam@kccd.edu (661) 395-4509
A 16
Daron Mackey Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College; AAMP Lead daron.mackey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4669
A 8
Kelly Moua Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College kelly.moua@bakersfieldcollege.edu