VACCINATION REQUIREMENT: To preserve the health and safety of all students, employees, and the public, everyone on campus must wear a mask and show proof of COVID-19 Vaccination.
COVID-19 Information »

Bakersfield College

Outreach Team

Faculty & Staff

Outreach & School Relations (For graduating high school Seniors, first time college students, and returning college students): (661) 395-4276 or outreach@bakersfieldcollege.edu.

Early College (For students taking college courses while in high school): (661) 395-4008 or earlycollege@bakersfieldcollege.edu.


Program Managers
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Berenice Arellano Program Manager, Early College berenice.arellano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4474
Kara McDonald Program Manager, Student Success & Equity kara.mcdonald@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4904
Jacqueline Stoner Program Manager, Title V jacqueline.stoner@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3539
Advisors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Chase Brown Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College chase.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4008
Diana Figueroa Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College diana.figueroa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4008
Iliana Gonzalez Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College iliana.gonzalez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3560
Maria Herrera Educational Advisor, Title 5 maria.herrera1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Daron Mackey Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College; AAMP Lead daron.mackey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4669
Jessica Moreno Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College jessica.moreno@bakersfieldcollge.edu (661) 395-4393
Salvador Ramirez Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College salvador.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4008
CSS 2nd Floor, DST 114
Angela Williams Educational Advisor, Outreach and Early College awilliam@kccd.edu (661) 395-4509
Support Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Cecilia Gabaldon Executive Secretary, Outreach and Early College cecilia.gabaldon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4298
Nicolette Castruita Department Assistant III, Outreach and Early College nicolette.castruita@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
Sharon Bush Academic Services Assistant, Outreach and Early College sharon.bush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4068
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Josie Guillen Counselor, Outreach and Early College josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
Cynthia Zamora Counselor, Outreach and Early College cynthia.zamora@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4922
Directors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Ashlea Ward Interim Director, Outreach ashlea.wagner@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4470
Kylie Campbell Director, Early College kylie.campbell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 336-5079
Weill Institute