Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

BC Office of Institutional Effectiveness Team

Office of Institutional Effectiveness

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness at Bakersfield College (BC) supports the college's mission and commitment to academic learning and student success by providing quality, accessible, and relevant information to facilitate decision-making and planning processes that provides the basis for data-driven decisions to improve student learning and institutional effectiveness.


What We Do

The Office of Institutional Effectiveness strives to meet the needs of the Bakersfield College community by conducting research, providing reports and institutional data related to:

  • Institutional Effectiveness
  • Accreditation
  • College Initiatives (SSSP/Student Equity/Strong Workforce)
  • Student Learning Outcomes and Assessment
  • Annual Unit Planning
  • Program Review
  • Education Master Planning
  • Matriculation and Enrollment Strategies
  • Grant and Funding Reports 

OIE Affiliates
Name Position Email Phone Location
Grace Commiso Counselor, Office of Institutional Effectiveness grace.commiso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4214
A 17F
Daniel Hall Director, Student Success Technology daniel.hall@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4564
A 17
Erica Menchaca Curator, Program Pathways Mapper erica.menchaca@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4005
CSS 119
OIE Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Craig Hayward, Ph.D. Dean, Institutional Effectiveness craig.hayward@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4948
A 17E
Patsy Garcia Institutional Research Analyst patsy.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4668
A 17D
Maricela Orozco Institutional Research Analyst maricela.orozco@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4390
A 17D
Lori Ortiz Executive Secretary, Office of Institutional Effectiveness lori.ortiz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4662
A 17

Do you have a specific research need? Use the button below to submit a request to the Office of Institutional Effectiveness.

Research Request Form

Kern Community College District