Bakersfield College

Math Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kathleen Rush Professor, Mathematics; Department Chair krush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4331
MS 107E
Arnie Andrasian Professor, Mathematics aandrasi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4227
MS 107A
Jonathan Brown Associate Professor, Mathematics; Math Faculty Research Liaison jonathan.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4720
Metin Eroglu Assistant Professor, Mathematics metin.eroglu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4805
MS 113
Michael Fredenberg Faculty, Mathematics michael.fredenberg@bakersfieldcollege.edu
LA 117
Ricardo Garza Assistant Professor, Mathematics ricardo.garza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2055
DST 112
Dillon Giblin Associate Professor, Mathematics dillon.giblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2079
DST 112
Tom Greenwood Professor, Mathematics tgreenwo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4229
MS 102
Christy Haycock Professor, Mathematics chaycock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4220
MS 19E
Rebecca Head Professor, Mathematics rhead@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4050
MS 19D
Regina Hukill Professor, Mathematics rhukill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4095
LA 112
Li Kang Liu Professor, Mathematics lliu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4557
LA 117
Kurt Klopstein Professor, Mathematics kklopste@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4624
LA 106
Claire Lahorgue Associate Professor, Mathematics claire.lahorgue@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4283
LA 105
Joshua Lewis Associate Professor, Mathematics jolewis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4226
MS 107B
David Meyers Professor, Mathematics dmeyers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4517
MS 19A
Thomas Mieh Professor, Mathematics thmieh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4761
MS 107B
Juan Rodriguez Ramirez Assistant Professor, Mathematics juan.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4647
LA 104
Kevin Ruiz Associate Professor, Mathematics kevin.ruiz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
MS 113
Patrick Serpa Professor, Mathematics pserpa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4557
LA 117
Nigie Shi Faculty, Mathematics nigie.shi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4004
LA108B
Carol Smith Professor, Mathematics csmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4562
LA 108D
Donna Starr Professor, Mathematics dstarr@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4227
MS 107A
Janet Tarjan Professor, Mathematics jwtarjan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4248
MS 107D
Kris Toler Professor, Mathematics ktoler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4004
LA 108B
Andrea Tumblin Associate Professor, Mathematics andrea.tumblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4953
MS 102
Isaac Vannasone Associate Professor, Mathematics isaac.vannasone@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4972
MS 107D
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stefan Bock Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics stefan.bock@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kimberly Brown Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics kimberly.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Richard Carmona Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics rcarmona@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jeanne Fillbrandt Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics; Math Learning Center jeannef@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4530
CSS 140
Silvet Holcomb Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics sholcomb@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Carole Holland Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics cahollan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4530
CSS 140
Brian Jean Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics brian.jean@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Michael Little Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics michael.little@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Rebecca Ramos Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics rebecca.ramos@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Gurpreet Singh Grewal Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics gusingh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4244
Brett Skinner Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics brett.skinner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Patrick Staten Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics patrick.staten@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sukhdeep Sunner Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics sukhdeep.sunner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Scott Warnert Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics scott.warnert@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Teaching Assistants
Name Position Email Phone Location
Melisse Herring Teaching Assistant, Mathematics mherring@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4530
CSS 140
Gladys Jerrickson Teaching Assistant, Mathematics gladys.jerrickson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4530
CSS 140
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction - Math, Biology and Physical Science stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Kern Community College District