Bakersfield College

Math Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Joshua Lewis Associate Professor, Mathematics; Department Chair, Math jolewis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4226
MS 107E
Andrea Bridges Associate Professor, Mathematics andrea.tumblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4953
MS 102
Jonathan Brown Professor, Mathematics; Math Faculty Research Liaison jonathan.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4720
CSS 150
Michael Fredenberg Faculty, Mathematics michael.fredenberg@bakersfieldcollege.edu
LA 117
Ricardo Garza Assistant Professor, Mathematics ricardo.garza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2055
DST 112
Dillon Giblin Associate Professor, Mathematics dillon.giblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2079
DST 112
Tom Greenwood Professor, Mathematics tgreenwo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4229
MS 102
Christy Haycock Professor, Mathematics chaycock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4220
MS 19E
Li Kang Liu Professor, Mathematics lliu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4919
LA 117
Kurt Klopstein Professor, Mathematics kklopste@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4624
LA 106
Claire Lahorgue Associate Professor, Mathematics claire.lahorgue@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4283
LA 105
Thomas Mieh Professor, Mathematics thmieh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4761
MS 107B
Juan Rodriguez Ramirez Assistant Professor, Mathematics juan.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4647
MS 113
Kevin Ruiz Associate Professor, Mathematics kevin.ruiz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
MS 113
Kathleen Rush Professor, Mathematics krush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4331
MS 19D
Oladimeji Salako Associate Professor, Mathematics oladimeji.salako@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Patrick Serpa Professor, Mathematics pserpa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4557
LA 117
Nigie Shi Faculty, Mathematics nigie.shi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4004
LA108B
Donna Starr Professor, Mathematics dstarr@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4227
MS 107A
Patrick Staten Associate Professor, Mathematics patrick.staten@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Selena Suarez Associate Professor, Mathematics selena.suarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sukhdeep Sunner Associate Professor, Mathematics sukhdeep.sunner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kris Toler Professor, Mathematics ktoler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4004
LA 108B
David Torres Associate Professor, Mathematics david.torres@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2029
DST 111
Isaac Vannasone Associate Professor, Mathematics isaac.vannasone@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4972
MS 107D
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Kimberly Brown Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics kimberly.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
Richard Carmona Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics rcarmona@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ramiro Garcia Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics ramiro.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Rebecca Head Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics rhead@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Michael Little Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics michael.little@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Christopher Lonner Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics christopher.lonner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Melida Paz Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics melida.paz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Gurpreet Singh Grewal Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics gusingh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4244
Brett Skinner Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics brett.skinner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Scott Warnert Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics scott.warnert@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Support Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Veronica Hathaway Executive Secretary veronica.hathaway@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
SE 124
Teaching Assistants
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Gladys Jerrickson Teaching Assistant, Mathematics gladys.jerrickson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4530
CSS 140
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Stephen Waller Executive Dean of Instruction, Math, Science and Engineering stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
SE 124