Bakersfield College

Marketing and Public Relations

The Bakersfield College (BC) Department of Marketing and Public Relations is responsible for Bakersfield College's internal and external communications, media relations, publications, graphic design, web development, and emergency notifications.

Mission

The Marketing and Public Relations Department is the voice of Bakersfield College, promoting its transformative programs and services to potential students across the nation while enabling BC educators to provide students with all of the resources they need. Our department is dedicated to telling BC's stories with inclusivity, integrity and transparency in any available medium.

About

Who We Are

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Norma Rojas-Mora Director of Communications and Community Relations norma.rojas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4382
A 17-A
Monika Scott Communications and Marketing Manager monika.scott@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4253
A 17
Tamara Baker Program Manager, Community Relations, A Better BC tamara.baker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4910
A 17
Brandon Urry Manager of Communications/Community Relations, Athletics brandon.urry@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4629
GYM 19
Web Team
Name Position Email Phone Location
Chris Blakemore Web Content Editor christopher.blakemore@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4591
A 17
Aricia Leighton Web Content Editor aricia.leighton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4251
A 17
Earl Parsons Web Content Editor earl.parsons@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4971
A 17
Graphics Team
Name Position Email Phone Location
Eric Carrillo Graphic Designer ecarrill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4729
A 17
Dylan Wang Graphic Designer dylan.wang@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4726
A 17