Welcome Renegades! We are safely expanding our in-person class offerings for Summer and Fall! We have created flexible learning options and have implemented safety protocols.
Visit the COVID-19 page for details and information on BC’s reopening!

Bakersfield College

Marketing and Public Relations

The Bakersfield College (BC) Department of Marketing and Public Relations is responsible for Bakersfield College's institutional internal and external communications, media relations, publications, graphic design, web development, and emergency notifications.

Mission

The Marketing and Public Relations Department is the voice of Bakersfield College, promoting its transformative programs and services to potential students across the nation while enabling BC educators to provide students with all of the resources they need. Our department is dedicated to telling BC's stories with inclusivity, integrity and transparency in any available medium.

Communication & Resources

For the latest BC news and media releases.

Photos of student, community and faculty events on SmugMug.

Follow us on all of our social media channels.

Information regarding the sanctions levied against Bakersfield College Athletics Department in 2013 and our appeals.

Find marketing resources, download official logos, and learn about usage in our branding guidelines.

Services

To request edits to a page on this website, submit a Request for Marketing Services.

Keep in mind that graphic design takes time, so plan ahead and make your request long before your deadline.

For other types of requests, such as news notifications, paying for advertising and social media, submit a Marketing Services Request.

Who We Are

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Norma Rojas-Mora Director of Communications and Community Relations norma.rojas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4382
A 17-A
Monika Scott Communications and Marketing Manager monika.scott@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4253
A 17
HEAL Team
Name Position Email Phone Location
Marbella Avalos-Corona Health, Equity, and Learning (HEAL) Coordinator marbella.avalos@bakersfieldcollege.edu
A 17
Graphics Team
Name Position Email Phone Location
Eric Carrillo Graphic Designer ecarrill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4729
A 17
Dylan Wang Graphic Designer dylan.wang@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4726
A 17
Web Team
Name Position Email Phone Location
Aricia Leighton Web Content Editor aricia.leighton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4251
A 17
Valerie Urso Web Content Editor valerie.urso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4591
A 17