Bakersfield College

Marketing and Public Relations

The Bakersfield College (BC) Department of Marketing and Public Relations is responsible for Bakersfield College's institutional internal and external communications, media relations, publications, graphic design, web development, and emergency notifications.

Communication & Resources

For the latest BC news and media releases.

Photos of student, community and faculty events on SmugMug.

Follow us on all of our social media channels.

Information regarding the sanctions levied against Bakersfield College Athletics Department in 2013 and our appeals.

Find marketing resources, download official logos, and learn about usage in our branding guidelines.

Services

To request edits to a page on this website, submit a Request for Marketing Services.

Graphic Design

Keep in mind that graphic design takes time, so plan ahead and make your request long before your deadline.

Business Cards

Other Services

For other types of requests, such as news notifications, paying for advertising and social media, submit a Marketing Services Request.

Request Marketing Services

Who We Are

Mission

The Marketing and Public Relations Department is the voice of Bakersfield College, promoting its transformative programs and services to potential students across the nation while enabling BC educators to provide students with all of the resources they need. Our department is dedicated to telling BC's stories with inclusivity, integrity and transparency in any available medium.

Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Norma Rojas-Mora Executive Director, Government Relations and Development norma.rojas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4382
Weill Institute
Monika Scott Director, Marketing and Communications monika.scott@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4253
AS 157
Christina Maldonado Executive Secretary, Government Relations and Development christina.maldonado@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 336-5016
Weill Institute
Earl Parsons Program Manager, Community Relations - Energy Initiatives earl.parsons@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 336-5093
Weill Institute
Stacey Shepard Program Manager, Workforce Development stacey.shepard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Weill Institute
Stephanie Vega Program Manager, Community Relations and Workforce Development stephanie.vega@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 336-5083
Weill Institute
Graphics Team
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Eric Carrillo Graphic Designer ecarrill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4729
AS 154
Dylan Wang Graphic Designer dylan.wang@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4726
AS 154
Media Design Team
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Melissa Farrand Alternate Media Design Specialist melissa.farrand@bakersfieldcollege.edu
AS 154
Web Team
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Aricia Leighton Web Content Editor aricia.leighton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4251
AS 154
Valerie Urso Web Content Editor valerie.urso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4591
AS 154
Aaron Barber Web Content Editor aaron.barber@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4910
AS 154