Bakersfield College

Maintenance & Operations

Maintenance and Operations Staff Photo


Facilities and Operations is a building and Facilities service provider, which is dedicated to excellence in customer service. We support our institutional mission by providing Bakersfield College with a safe, secure, pleasant and accessible environment, an environment that supports our college in achieving excellence in teaching and learning and we do that with pride, integrity, and respect.


Staff

Management

Name Title Email Phone
William "Bill" Potter Director of Maintenance & Operations william.potter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4478
Jim Coggins Manager of Maintenance & Operations jcoggins@kccd.edu (661) 395-4501
Ramon Puga Supervisor, Custodial Services ramon.puga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4548
Rachell Morehouse Evening Supervisor, Custodial Services rmorehou@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4870

Office Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Dalia Garcia Department Assistant III dalia.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4852
Sylvia Hinojosa Department Assistant II sylvia.hinojosa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4497

Tradesmen

Name Title Email Phone
Mitchell Barter Painter mitchell.barter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4818
David "Landon" Webb Plumber david.webb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4798
Bill Garrett Plant Engineer bgarrett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4254
Aaron Kidwell Pool/MO Tech aaron.kidwell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
Martin Ramirez Electrician martin.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4818
Dennis Spencer Electronic Technician dspencer@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4989
Jim "Smitty" Smith Skilled Craft/MO Tech jismith@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4647
Frank Tinoco HVAC Technician ftinoco@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4221

Custodial Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Carlos Barbaran Custodian I, Administration cbarbara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
David Branson Custodian I: Veterans' Resource Center,
Business Services, Campus Center,
Front of Cafeteria
  (661) 395-4221
Jason Brown Custodian I: PAC Indoor/Outdoor
& STEM
  (661) 395-4221
Greg Davis Custodian I: FCC, HL, Forum East
& West, SE West
  (661) 395-4221
Martha Gonzales Custodian I, LA martha.gonzalez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
Daniel "Pancho" Gutierrez Custodian I, Humanities   (661) 395-4221
Ofelia Hernandez Custodian I: Lev Hall, A.H.   (661) 395-4221
Matthew Horne Custodian I: Ag, SE East   (661) 395-4221
Roberto Mendoza Custodian I: Renegade Room, FACE,
FA, SS
  (661)395-4222
Diane Montoya Custodian I: Field House, Women's Gym   (661) 395-4221
Jesse Morales Custodian I: AST, Auto Tech, INDT   (661) 395-4221
Ruben Rosales Custodian I, MS   (661) 395-4221
Reyna Valle Custodian I: Renegade Room, FACE,
FA, SS
  (661) 395-4222
Caroline Walth Custodian II: Campus Center,
Women's Gym
  (661) 395-4221

Grounds Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Steve Barrett Grounds Equipment Mechanic steven.barrett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
Albert Castillo Grounds Worker I   (661) 395-4221
Patrick Harrison Complex Manager, Stadium pharriso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
Anterro Medina Grounds Worker I   (661) 395-4221
Gilbert Merjil Grounds Worker, Irrigation   (661) 395-4221
Jose "Angel" Salmeron Grounds Worker I   (661) 395-4221
Michael Vera Grounds Worker I   (661) 395-4221
Andy Wilcut Grounds Worker I   (661) 395-4221

Vision, Mission & Goals

Mission Statement

Facilities and Operations is a building and maintenance service provider, which is dedicated to excellence in customer service. We support our institutional mission by providing Bakersfield College with a safe, secure, pleasant and accessible environment, an environment that supports our college in achieving excellence in teaching and learning and we do that with pride, integrity, and respect.

Vision Statement

We strive to be an effective, customer service oriented department that is respected by Bakersfield College and the Bakersfield community.

Goals

Within a framework of safety, quality service, environmental sensitivity and operational efficiency the Department of Facilities and Operations will:

  • Train and develop staff to discharge the duties of the department in a professional manner. This will be accomplished in a work environment that is safe, challenging, responsive and rewarding.
  • Expand, execute and manage comprehensive preventative maintenance programs which protect the college’s financial investment in its physical plant.
  • Listen and respond to our customers needs.
  • Perform day to day cleaning, maintenance, repair and upgrading of the existing physical plant in a manner which strives to meet the expectations of the students, faculty and staff.
  • Control costs rigorously through the professional management of departmental resources and the introduction of new technologies and methods.
  • Develop, promote, implement and maintain an effective energy management program.
  • Provide consultation and information regarding facilities and maintenance matters to other support units and the general college community.
  • Comply with the letter and intent of all applicable statutory, code, health and safety regulations.
Kern Community College District