Bakersfield College

Maintenance and Operations Building

Maintenance & Operations

About M&O

Maintenance and Operations is a building and facilities service provider, which is dedicated to excellence in customer service. We support our institutional mission by providing Bakersfield College with a safe, secure, pleasant and accessible environment, an environment that supports our college in achieving excellence in teaching and learning and we do that with pride, integrity, and respect.

Vision Statement

We strive to be an effective, customer service oriented department that is respected by Bakersfield College and the Bakersfield community.

Goals

Within a framework of safety, quality service, environmental sensitivity and operational efficiency the Department of Facilities and Operations will:

  • Train and develop staff to discharge the duties of the department in a professional manner. This will be accomplished in a work environment that is safe, challenging, responsive and rewarding.
  • Expand, execute and manage comprehensive preventative maintenance programs which protect the college’s financial investment in its physical plant.
  • Listen and respond to our customers needs.
  • Perform day to day cleaning, maintenance, repair and upgrading of the existing physical plant in a manner which strives to meet the expectations of the students, faculty and staff.
  • Control costs rigorously through the professional management of departmental resources and the introduction of new technologies and methods.
  • Develop, promote, implement and maintain an effective energy management program.
  • Provide consultation and information regarding facilities and maintenance matters to other support units and the general college community.
  • Comply with the letter and intent of all applicable statutory, code, health and safety regulations.

Staff

Management
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Marcos Rodriguez Executive Director, Facilities & Operations marcos.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
(661) 395-4478
M&O 102
Jim Coggins Director, Maintenance & Operations jcoggins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4501
M&O 104
Cesar Sosa Construction-Project Manager cesar.sosa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4011
M&O 115
Ramon Puga Operations Manager ramon.puga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4548
M&O 105
Caroline Walth Supervisor, Custodial Services caroline.walth@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4670
M&O
Rachell Morehouse Assistant Supervisor, Evening Custodial Services rmorehou@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4870
M&O 100
Custodial AM/PM
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jesus Alejandre Part-Time Custodian jesus.alejandre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Irma Benitez Custodian I irma.benitez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Jason Brown Custodian I jason.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Damaris Duque Custodian I damaris.duque@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Socorro Garcia Custodian I socorro.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Martha Gonzalez Custodian I martha.gonzalez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Daniel Gutierrez Custodian I daniel.gutierrez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Diana Montoya Custodian II diana.montoya@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Ilse Perez Custodian I ilse.perez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Patricia Ramos Custodian I patricia.ramos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Michelle Stout Custodian I (661) 395-4421
M&O
Alfredo Tejeda Custodian I alfredo.tejeda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
M&O
Grounds
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Andrew Angulo Grounds Worker I andrew.angulo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Raymand Arrayet Grounds Mechanic raymond.arrayet@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Albert Castillo Grounds Maintenance Supervisor jose.castillo1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Samuel Herrera Grounds Worker I samuel.herrera@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
M&O Shop
Julio Macias Garcia Groundsworker I julio.macias@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Antero Medina Grounds Worker I antero.medina@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Richard Osborn Temp Ground Worker richard.osborn@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Jerry Pinon Grounds Worker I jerry.pinon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Trades
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
William Davidson Maintenance Worker william.davidson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Oscar Moreno HVAC Tech oscar.moreno@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Barry Neufeld Skilled Craftsworker barry.neufeld@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Ronald Beldo M&O Tech ronald.beldo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Corey Garcia Painter/Skilled Craftsman corey.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Timothy Hernandez Skilled Craftsman/Locksmith timothy.hernandez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Martin Ramirez Electrician martin.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Frank Tinoco Plant Engineer ftinoco@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Landon Webb Plumber landon.webb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Ricardo Jimenez Department Assistant III ricardo.jimenez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3535
M&O
Bernadette Martinez Office Supervisor bemartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4497
M&O
Mailroom
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Leo Avalos Mailroom Coordinator oavalos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4411
M&O 116A
Print Shop
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Josephine Garcia Lead Printer josephine.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4504
M&O 112
Matt Foster Print Shop Clerk matt.foster@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4504
M&O 112