Bakersfield College

Maintenance and Operations Building

Maintenance & Operations

About M&O

Maintenance and Operations is a building and facilities service provider, which is dedicated to excellence in customer service. We support our institutional mission by providing Bakersfield College with a safe, secure, pleasant and accessible environment, an environment that supports our college in achieving excellence in teaching and learning and we do that with pride, integrity, and respect.

Vision Statement

We strive to be an effective, customer service oriented department that is respected by Bakersfield College and the Bakersfield community.

Goals

Within a framework of safety, quality service, environmental sensitivity and operational efficiency the Department of Facilities and Operations will:

  • Train and develop staff to discharge the duties of the department in a professional manner. This will be accomplished in a work environment that is safe, challenging, responsive and rewarding.
  • Expand, execute and manage comprehensive preventative maintenance programs which protect the college’s financial investment in its physical plant.
  • Listen and respond to our customers needs.
  • Perform day to day cleaning, maintenance, repair and upgrading of the existing physical plant in a manner which strives to meet the expectations of the students, faculty and staff.
  • Control costs rigorously through the professional management of departmental resources and the introduction of new technologies and methods.
  • Develop, promote, implement and maintain an effective energy management program.
  • Provide consultation and information regarding facilities and maintenance matters to other support units and the general college community.
  • Comply with the letter and intent of all applicable statutory, code, health and safety regulations.

Staff

Management
Name Position Email Phone Location
William Potter Director, Maintenance and Operations william.potter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4478
M&O 102
Jim Coggins Manager, Maintenance & Operations jcoggins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4501
M&O 104
Ramon Puga Manager, Operations ramon.puga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4548
M&O 105
Caroline Walth Custodial Supervisor caroline.walth@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4670
M&O
Rachell Morehouse Assistant Supervisor, Evening Custodial Services rmorehou@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4870
M&O 100
Mary Jo Pasek Manager, Community Relations/Events and Scheduling mpasek@kccd.edu (661) 395-4556
M&O 103
Grounds
Name Position Email Phone Location
Albert Castillo Grounds Worker II jose.castillo1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
L'Trell Watson Grounds Equipment Mechanic ltrell.watson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Chris Hall Grounds Worker I christopher.hall@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
M&O Shop
Samuel Herrera Grounds Worker I samuel.herrera@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
M&O Shop
Antero Medina Grounds Worker antero.medina@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Angel Salmeron Grounds Worker I jose.salmeron@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Office Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Dalia Garcia Department Assistant III dalia.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4852
M&O Lobby
Sylvia Hinojosa Department Assistant II sylvia.hinojosa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4497
M&O Lobby
Trades
Name Position Email Phone Location
Ronald Beldo M&O Tech ronald.beldo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Alejandro Cervantes M&O Tech Temp alejandro.cervantes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Corey Garcia Skilled Craftsman corey.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Bill Garrett HVAC/Plant Engineer bgarrett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Timothy Hernandez Skilled Craftsman/Locksmith timothy.hernandez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Aaron Kidwell Maintenance Worker aaron.kidwell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Martin Ramirez Electrician martin.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Frank Tinoco HVAC Technician ftinoco@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Landon Webb Plumber landon.webb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Custodial AM/PM
Name Position Email Phone Location
Carlos Barbaran Custodian I cbarbara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Irma Benitez Custodian I irma.benitez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Jason Brown Custodian I jason.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Greg Davis Custodian I grdavis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Taniqua Drayton Custodian I taniqua.negron@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Damaris Duque Custodian I damaris.duque@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Martha Gonzalez Custodian I martha.gonzalez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Daniel Gutierrez Custodian I daniel.gutierrez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Ofelia Hernandez Custodian I ofelia.hernandez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Diana Montoya Custodian II diana.montoya@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Patricia Ramos Custodian I patricia.ramos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Alfredo Tejeda Custodian I alfredo.tejeda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
M&O
Reyna Valle Custodian I reyna.valle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Josh Villapando Custodian I joshua.villapando@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Shipping and Receiving
Name Position Email Phone Location
Steve Adams Shipping and Receiving Clerk sadams@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4279
M&O 116
Mailroom
Name Position Email Phone Location
Leo Avalos Mailroom Coordinator oavalos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4411
M&O 116A
Print Shop
Name Position Email Phone Location
Josephine Garcia Lead Printer josephine.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4504
M&O 112
Matt Foster Print Shop Clerk matt.foster@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4504
M&O 112
Scheduling and Events
Name Position Email Phone Location
Leah Prendez Events and Scheduling Specialist leah.prendez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4518
M&O Lobby
Kern Community College District