Bakersfield College

Library shelf full of books

Contact Us

Our Staff

Name
Phone
Email
Position
Kirk Russell
395.4625
krussell@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Library Chair / Technical Services Librarian
Faith Bradham 395.4682 faith.bradham@bakersfieldcollege.edu Reference Librarian
Marcus Clough
395.4466
marcus.clough@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Reference Librarian, Adjunct
Dora Hare
395.4862
thare@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Library Assistant
Sondra Keckley 395.4821 sondra.keckley@bakersfieldcollege.edu Reference Librarian
Laura Luiz 395.4463 laura.luiz@bakersfieldcollege.edu Reference Librarian
Brenda Scobey
395.4466
bscobey@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Reference Librarian, Adjunct
Elisabeth Sundby 395.4466 elisabeth.sundby@bakersfieldcollege.edu Reference Librarian, Adjunct
Karen Valenzuela 395.4460 karen.valenzuela@bakersfieldcollege.edu Library Technician II
Melissa Westbrook 395.4862 melissa.westbrook@bakersfieldcollege.edu Library Assistant I
Stephanie Winn
395.4413
stephanie.winn@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Library Technician II
Mindy Wilmot 395.4209 melinda.wilmot@bakersfieldcollege.edu Reference Librarian

Meet the Librarians

Faith Bradham

Faith Bradham

Faith Bradham is new to California, having been born and raised in Houston, Texas. She holds a bachelor's degree in English from Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas, and a master's of library science from Indiana University. Faith came to Bakersfield College straight from graduate school, joining the library staff in August, 2015.

Faith Bradham

Sondra Keckley

Sondra Keckley joined the library staff in August, 2015. She holds a bachelor's degree in biology, with minors in social science and secondary education, from Alma College in Alma, Michigan. She earned a master's in education, in curriculum and instruction, from California State University, Bakersfield. She taught biology at Stockdale High School for 11 years, then became the Teacher-Librarian at Independence High School in 2008, where she taught for 7 years. She holds a school library services teaching credential from Fresno Pacific University.

Kirk Russell

Kirk Russell

Kirk Russell has been with the Bakersfield College Library since 1995 and has worked as a librarian since 1989. He serves as Department Chair and Technical Services Librarian, with responsibility for acquisitions, cataloging and systems administration. A Bakersfield native, he holds a bachelor's degree in Spanish and a master's degree in library and information science, both from Brigham Young University.

Mindy Wilmot

Mindy Wilmot

Mindy is a Kern County native, born in Taft and raised in Arvin. She joined the Bakersfield College Library staff in September 2014. She earned a bachelor's degree in English from Cal State Bakersfield and a master's degree in library and information science from San Jose State University. She spent 7 years teaching at Highland High School in Bakersfield, first as an English teacher and then as a teacher librarian.

Elisabeth Sundby

Elisabeth Sundby

Elisabeth grew up in Norway. She moved to the United States as a college student and earned a bachelor's degree in accounting and finance from Pacific Lutheran University in Tacoma, WA. She then moved to Bakersfield and went on to earn a master’s degree in business administration from California State University, Bakersfield and a master’s degree in library and information science from San Jose State University. She joined the BC library staff as an adjunct librarian in Fall 2014, and is currently the librarian at the BC Delano Center library.

Kern Community College District