Bakersfield College

Industrial Automation Logo Header Image

Faculty and Staff

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4405

Lead Faculty: Manuel Fernandez

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jason Dixon Department Chair; Professor, Engineering and Systems jadixon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4080
IT 7
Klint Rigby Department Chair; Professor, Engineering and Industrial Technology krigby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4225
IT 202
Roy Allard Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation rallard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4367
IT 24
Sean Caras Professor, Electronics scaras@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4393
IT 26
Manuel Fernandez Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation manferna@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4645
IT 24
Maryam Jalalifarahani Faculty, Engineering maryam.jalalifarahani@bakersfieldcollege.edu
IT 206
Catherine Jones Assistant Professor, Industrial Safety catherine.jones@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4804
INDT 206
Rae Ann Kumelos Professor, English/Mythology rae.kumelos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4457
H 36
Michael Larson Professor, Electronics mlarson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
DST 112
Thomas Rush Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation thomas.rush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4802
IT 206
Reggie Williams Professor, Philosophy rwilliam@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4439
FA 74
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michele Bresso Dean of Instruction - Engineering and Industrial Technology, Academic Development mbresso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4622
IT 1
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Timothy Burke Adjunct Faculty, Psychology timothy.burke1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
LA 216
Bonnie Hammond Adjunct Faculty, Electronics bonnie.hammond@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Cynthia Quintanilla Counselor, BS Degree, Industrial Automation and Engineering; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology (BS degree only) and STEM (ENGR only) Pathways cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4811
IT 1
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Mary Webb Executive Secretary, Engineering and Industrial Technology mawebb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4405
IT 1