Welcome Renegades! We have moved the majority of our classes online for Fall 2020. A few essential courses are face-to-face with safety protocols.
Visit the COVID-19 page for up-to-date information.

Bakersfield College

Industrial Automation Logo

Faculty and Staff

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4405

Lead Faculty: Manuel Fernandez

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jason Dixon Department Chair; Professor, Engineering and Systems jadixon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4080
IT 26
Klint Rigby Department Chair; Industrial Technology krigby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4225
IT 202
Roy Allard Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation rallard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4367
IT 24
Sean Caras Professor, Electronics scaras@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4393
IT 7
Manuel Fernandez Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation manferna@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4645
IT 24
Bonnie Hammond Faculty, Electronics bonnie.hammond@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Maryam Jalalifarahani Faculty, Engineering maryam.jalalifarahani@bakersfieldcollege.edu
IT 206
Catherine Jones Assistant Professor, Industrial Safety catherine.jones@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4804
INDT 206
Rae Ann Kumelos Professor, English/Mythology rae.kumelos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4457
H 36
Michael Larson Professor, Electronics mlarson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
DST 112
Paul Murray Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation paul.murray@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4054
IT 7
Thomas Rush Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation thomas.rush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4802
IT 206
Reggie Williams Professor, Philosophy rwilliam@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4439
FA 74
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Mark Dylan Jensen Educational Advisor, Career and Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway mark.jensen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3571
FACE 16
Job Development Specialist
Name Position Email Phone Location
Carlos Medina Job Development Specialist; Career Expert - EIT Pathway carlos.medina@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4572
FACE 16
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Cynthia Quintanilla Counselor, BS Degree, Industrial Automation; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology (BS degree only) Pathway cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4811
IT 1
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Anthony Cordova Dean of Instruction anthony.cordova@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4787
(661) 808-7153
Industrial Technology 1
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Mary Webb Executive Secretary, Engineering and Industrial Technology mawebb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4405
IT 1
Kern Community College District