Bakersfield College

English

English Faculty & Staff

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Andrea Thorson Dean of Instruction athorson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4610
H 55
Jennifer Jett Professor, English; Department Chair, English jjett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4524
H 37
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jacen Alexander Adjunct Faculty, English jalexand@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Lucas Anderson Adjunct Faculty, English lucas.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Blake Bastain Adjunct Faculty, English blake.bastain@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Justin Bell Adjunct Faculty, English justin.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Starla Bench Adjunct Faculty, English starla.bench@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Malcolm Blacklock Adjunct Faculty, English m.blacklock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
April Cable Adjunct Faculty, English april.cable@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Denise Canning Adjunct Faculty, English denise.canning@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Jeremy Casabella Adjunct Faculty, English jeremy.casabella@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Kevin Chidgey Adjunct Faculty, English kevin.chidgey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Sara Cipriano Adjunct Faculty, English sara.cipriano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
James Donahue Adjunct Faculty, EMLS jdonahue@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2000
DST
Michael Edwards Adjunct Faculty, English michael.edwards@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
H 57
Eric Hall Adjunct Faculty, English eric.hall@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Sarah Hamblin Adjunct Faculty, English sarah.hamblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Yvette Heasley Adjunct Faculty, English yvette.heasley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Kaitlin Hulsy Adjunct Faculty, English kaitlin.hulsy@portervillecollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Kimberly Johnson Adjunct Faculty, English kimberly.johnson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Dawn Kelley-Swift Adjunct Faculty, English dawn.kelley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Debilyn Kinzler Adjunct Faculty, English debilyn.kinzler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Heather Lamers Adjunct Faculty, English hmorgan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Andrea Maciel Adjunct Faculty, English andrea.maciel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Meghan Maffei Adjunct Faculty, English meghan.maffei@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Jerry Mathes Adjunct Faculty, English jerry.mathes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Terry Meier Faculty, English tmeier@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4361
H 102
Lynette Mello Adjunct Faculty, English lynette.mello@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
William Mitchell Adjunct Faculty, English wmitchel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Phillip Newman Adjunct Faculty, English phillip.newman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Mark Olsen Adjunct Faculty, English mark.olsen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Randy Perkins Adjunct Faculty randy.perkins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Barry Ramirez Writing Center Consultant barry.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Scott Raymoure Adjunct Faculty, English scott.raymoure@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Tyler Richmond Adjunct Faculty, English tyler.richmond@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Kathy Rowland Adjunct Faculty, English sharon.rowland@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Tanna Rozar Adjunct Faculty, English tanna.rozar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Ashley Sanchez Adjunct Faculty, English ashley.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Janeen Smith Adjunct Faculty, English janesmit@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Jennifer Smith Adjunct Faculty jesmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4361
Jason Spitzer Adjunct Faculty, English jason.spitzer@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Catherine Starling Adjunct Faculty, English catherine.starling@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Christina Touchstone Adjunct Faculty, English christina.touchstone@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Cara Warwick Adjunct Faculty, English cara.warwick@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Jacob Whitaker Adjunct Faculty, English jacob.whitaker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Julie Willis Adjunct Faculty, English jwillis@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jana Wong Adjunct Faculty, English jana.wong@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Tiffany Wong Adjunct Faculty, English tiffany.wong@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Annalisa Townsend Adjunct Faculty, Education; Adjunct Faculty, English atownsen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
CSS 135
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Savannah Andrasian Associate Professor, English savanna.andrasian@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4026
H 17
Sheena Bhogal Professor, English sbhogal@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4399
H 40
Andrew Bond Associate Professor, English andrew.bond@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4070
H 36
Pamela Boyles Professor, English pboyles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4489
H 33
Jennifer Craig Professor, English jennifer.craig@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4455
H 41
Chris Dison Associate Professor, English cdison@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2016
DST 1007
Chris Doyen Professor, English cdoyen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2059
DST 1111
Gloria Dumler Professor, English gdumler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4542
H 44
Jeffrey Eagan Professor, English jeffrey.eagan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4531
H 102
Brenda Freaney Professor, English bfreaney@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4275
H 49
Daniel Gomes Assistant Professor, English daniel.gomes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4917
H 102
Tracie Grimes Professor, English tracie.grimes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4458
H 35
Cynthia Hubble Professor, English chubble@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4638
H 50
Anthony Huffaker Professor, English anthony.huffaker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4568
H 17
Shane Jett Professor, English shjett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4208
FA 71
Rae Ann Kumelos Professor, English/Mythology rae.kumelos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4457
H 36
Andrew Lamers Professor, English alamers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4399
H 41
Richard Marquez Professor, English rmarquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4217
H 34
Kristen Mercer Assistant Professor, English kristen.mercer@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4803
H 49
Denise Mitchell Professor, English dmitchel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4541
H 48
Rebecca Monks Professor, English rmonks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4916
H 52
David Moton Professor, English dmoton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4036
H 57
Paula Parks Professor, English; Coordinator, Umoja ASTEP Community pparks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4767
Humanities 43
Laura Peet Assistant Professor, English lpeet@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4459
H 33
Cynthia Powell Professor, English cypowell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4782
H 42
Naomi Rutuku Assistant Professor, English naomi.rutuku@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4918
H 102
Isaac Sanchez Assistant Professor, English isaac.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4698
H 17
Alicia Skipper Professor, English alicia.skipper@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4873
H 17
Neal Stanifer Assistant Professor, English nstanife@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4264
FA 62
Ann Tatum Professor, English atatum@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4362
H 32
Sara Wallace Professor, English sara.wallace@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3579
H 41
Keri Wolf Professor, English keri.wolf@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4528
H 8
Tutoring Center Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Laraine Rosema Adjunct Faculty, English; BC SouthWest Faculty Supervisor laraine.rosema@bakersfieldcollege.edu
BCSW 208
Kern Community College District