Bakersfield College

Engineering Faculty and Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jason Dixon Department Chair; Professor, Engineering jadixon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4080
IT 26
Steven Brown Faculty, Engineering steven.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Maryam Jalalifarahani Faculty, Engineering maryam.jalalifarahani@bakersfieldcollege.edu
IT 206
Travis Steele Faculty, Engineering (Delano Campus) travis.steele@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2005
DST 111
Support Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Veronica Hathaway Executive Secretary veronica.hathaway@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
SE 57
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
James McGarrah Associate Dean of Instruction, Physical Science and Engineering james.mcgarrah@bakersfieldcollege.edu 661-395-4974
SE 5
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction, Math, Science and Engineering stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
SE 57
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Daniel Cronquist Adjunct Faculty, Engineering dcronqui@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4405
Saeed Jafarzadeh Adjunct Faculty, Engineering saeed.jafarzadeh@bakersfieldcollege.edu