Bakersfield College

Engineering and Systems Faculty and Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jason Dixon Department Chair; Professor, Engineering and Systems jadixon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4080
IT 7
Roy Allard Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation rallard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4367
IT 24
Sean Caras Professor, Electronics scaras@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4393
IT 26
John Chicca Associate Professor, Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning john.chicca@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2035
HVAC Lab Delano
Manuel Fernandez Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation manferna@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4645
IT 24
Justin Flint Assistant Professor, Automotive Technology justin.flint@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4384
IT 202
Bonnie Hammond Faculty, Electronics bonnie.hammond@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Andrew Haney Instructor, Automotives andrew.haney@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4574
AT 1
Maryam Jalalifarahani Faculty, Engineering maryam.jalalifarahani@bakersfieldcollege.edu
IT 206
Michael Larson Professor, Electronics mlarson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
DST 112
Richard Miles Associate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering richard.miles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4445
B 3
Paul Murray Assistant Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation paul.murray@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4054
IT 7
Vic Posey Associate Professor, Automotive Technology vposey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4532
AT 2
Richard Range Assistant Professor, Automotive richard.range@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4374
IT 202
Rony Recinos Assistant Professor, Automotive rony.recinos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4676
IT 204
Thomas Rush Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation thomas.rush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4802
IT 206
Travis Steele Associate Professor, Engineering (Delano Campus) travis.steele@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2005
DST 111
Patrick Aderhold Professor, Engineering patrick.aderhold@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4055
SE 5C
Smog Check
Name Position Email Phone Location
Smog Check -- AskTheRef.org N/A 1-800-622-7733
N/A
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kathy Melson Department Assistant II - Apprenticeship Program kmelson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4408
IT 1
Mary Webb Executive Secretary, Engineering and Industrial Technology mawebb@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4405
IT 1
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
John Blacksill Adjunct Faculty, HVAC john.blacksill@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Daniel Cronquist Adjunct Faculty, Engineering dcronqui@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4405
Shawn Hatton Adjunct Faculty, Electronics
Saeed Jafarzadeh Adjunct Faculty, Engineering saeed.jafarzadeh@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jim Leyendecker Adjunct Faculty, Automotive Technology jim.leyendecker@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dawn Mosley Adjunct Faculty, Electronics dawn.mosley@bakersfieldcollege.edu
David Pitzer Adjunct Faculty, Engineering david.pitzer@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dennis Wells Adjunct Faculty, Electronics dennis.wells@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Charles Wulff Adjunct Faculty, Water Treatment cwulff@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kern Community College District