Bakersfield College

DSPS Staff 2022

DSPS Faculty & Staff

Main Phone for DSPS: 661-395-4334

Interpreters
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Michelle Begendik Deaf Services Coordinator/Advisor mbegendi@bakersfieldcollege.edu Voice (661) 395-4296
Video (661) 369-8826
L 145
Brittany King Sign Language Interpreter II bking@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
CSS 04
Lindsay Puente Sign Language Interpreter II lpuente@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
CSS 04
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Antonio Alfaro Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4320
CSS 6C
Elvira Martinez Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Sylvia Reyes Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) sylvia.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4570
CSS 6B
Workability III
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Sarai Davis Job Development Specialist sarai.davis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4385
CSS 10B
Accommodations Specialists
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Mackenzie Flanagan Accommodation Specialist mackenzie.flanagan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4771
CSS 04
Monique Pohl Lead Accommodation Assistant monique.pohl@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 11
Victoria Cortez Accommodation Assistant victoria.cortez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4686
CSS 04
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Pamela Gomez Adjunct Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 11
Bernadette Madrid Adjunct Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) bernadette.madrid@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3526
CSS 6A
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Marissa Jeffers Department Assistant III marissa.jeffers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4892
CSS 11
Daniel Gutierrez Department Assistant I daniel.gutierrez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4422
CSS 11
Katrina Marquez Program Manager, Disabled Student Programs & Services (DSPS) katrina.marquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4219
CSS 10A
Tiffany Bell Director, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) tiffany.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4659
CSS 11A