VACCINATION REQUIREMENT: To preserve the health and safety of all students, employees, and the public, everyone on campus must wear a mask and show proof of COVID 19 Vaccination as of 11/01/2021.
COVID-19 Information »

Bakersfield College

DSPS Staff

DSPS Faculty & Staff

Main Phone for DSPS: 661-395-4334

Interpreters
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Michelle Begendik Deaf Services Coordinator/Advisor mbegendi@bakersfieldcollege.edu Voice (661) 395-4296
Video (661) 369-8826
L 145
Brittany King Sign Language Interpreter bking@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
L 218
Emily Lopez Sign Language Interpreter emily.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
L 218
Lindsay Puente Sign Language Interpreter lpuente@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
L 218
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Neelam Agarwal Director, DSPS neelam.agarwal@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4590
CSS 10
Leticia Alvarez Department Assistant III lalvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4780
CSS 10
Jordaun Bennett Department Assistant II jordaun.bennett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4422
CSS 10
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Antonio Alfaro Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4320
CSS 10
Diane Allen Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) dallen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4570
CSS 10
Elvira Martinez Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Accommodations Specialists
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Lovey Chahal Accommodations Specialist lovejot.chahal@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4892
CSS 10
Mackenzie Flanagan Accommodation Assistant mackenzie.flanagan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4771
Workability III
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Denise Crawford Program Manager, Workability lll dcrawfor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4659
CSS 10
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Pamela Gomez Adjunct Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
Alternative Media
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Katrina Marquez Alternative Media Specialist, DSPS katrina.marquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4219
CSS 10