Bakersfield College

DSPS Staff 2021

DSPS Faculty & Staff

Main Phone for DSPS: 661-395-4334

Interpreters
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Michelle Begendik Deaf Services Coordinator/Advisor mbegendi@bakersfieldcollege.edu Voice (661) 395-4296
Video (661) 369-8826
L 145
Brittany King Sign Language Interpreter bking@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
L 218
Emily Lopez Sign Language Interpreter emily.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
L 218
Lindsay Puente Sign Language Interpreter lpuente@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
L 218
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Antonio Alfaro Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4320
CSS 10
Elvira Martinez Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Accommodations Specialists
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Lovey Chahal Accommodations Specialist lovejot.chahal@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4892
CSS 10
Mackenzie Flanagan Accommodation Assistant mackenzie.flanagan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4771
Workability III
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Denise Crawford Program Manager, Workability lll dcrawfor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4659
CSS 10
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Pamela Gomez Adjunct Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Marissa Jeffers Department Assistant III marissa.jeffers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4892
CSS 11
Katrina Marquez Program Manager, Disabled Student Programs & Services katrina.marquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4219
CSS 10
Alternative Media
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Vacant Position Alternative Media