Bakersfield College

DSPS Staff

DSPS Faculty and Staff

Interpreters
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michelle Begendik Deaf Services Coordinator/Advisor mbegendi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4296 (TTY)
(661) 369-8826
FA 56
Natasha Bailey Sign Language Interpreter nbailey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
FA 57
Brittany King Sign Language Interpreter bking@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
FA 57
Lindsay Puente Sign Language Interpreter lpuente@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
Alexandra Rosales Sign Language Interpreter alexandra.rosales@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4398
FA 56
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Diane Allen Counselor, DSPS dallen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4570
CSS 10
Elvira Martinez Counselor, DSPS elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Cathy Ryan Counselor, DSPS catherine.ryan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 10
Workability III
Name Position Email Phone Location
Denise Crawford Workability lll dcrawfor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4659
CSS 10
Rudy Gutierrez Job Development Specialist, Workability III rugutier@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4385
CSS 10
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Johanna Fisher Department Assistant III, DSPS johanna.fisher@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 10
Terri Goldstein Director, DSPS terri.goldstein@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4590
CSS 10
Cheryl Caswell Department Assistant I ccaswell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 10
Cynthia Garbett Scribe Coordinator cynthia.garbett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4577
CSS 10
Alternative Media
Name Position Email Phone Location
Katrina Marquez Alternative Media Specialist, DSPS katrina.marquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4219
CSS 10
Kern Community College District