Bakersfield College

Directory ‐ Employees ‐ S

Search by first name, last name, position, email, phone, or location.
Bakersfield College Employees
Name Department Position Email Voice Phone Location
Grace Saenz Financial Aid
Assistant, Financial Aid gsaenz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2011
DST 1001
Tiffany Sagbohan Public Safety Training Programs
Program Manager, Public Safety Training Programs tiffany.sagbohan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4106
Weill 125
Oladimeji Salako Mathematics
Associate Professor, Mathematics oladimeji.salako@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Tania Salas Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)
Program Technician, EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs tania.salas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4348
CSS 2nd Floor Reception Area
Rachel Salazar Maintenance & Operations
Department Assistant III rachel.salazar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4852
M&O
Francisco Salazar College Safety, Campus Security
College Safety Officer I francisco.salazar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4554
AS 128
Joe Saldivar Biology
Professor, Biology; Department Chair, Biology jsaldiva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4099
SE 327
Patricia Salgado Nursing
Success Coach patricia.salgado@bakersfieldcollege.edu
TBD
Maritza Salgueiro-Carlisle Foreign Language
Professor, Foreign Language mcarlisl@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4291
LA 213
Erasmo Salinas Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Industrial Drawing and Construction eraslin@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Larissa Salinas Cal-SOAP
College Success Coach larissa.salinas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Foothill High School
Michelle Salomon Business Management and Information Technology
Professor michelle.salomon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4022
B-3A
Stephanie Salomon Economics
Adjunct Faculty, Economics stephanie.salomon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Glenn Samples Public Safety Training Programs
Adjunct, Fire Tech glenn.samples@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4113
Weill 125
Deborah San Gil Nursing
Assistant Professor, Nursing/Faculty deborah.sangil@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3521
MS1
Ariel Sanchez
Department Assistant arisanch@email.bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4221
Isaac Sanchez English
Assistant Professor, English isaac.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4698
H 17
Magdalena Sanchez Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty magdsanc@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Roberto Sanchez Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science rsanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Marlene Sanchez Child Development
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development marlene.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Michael Sanchez Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Coach, Asst. Coach Cross Country michael.sanchez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ashley Sanchez English
Adjunct Faculty, English ashley.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Marilynn Sanchez Avila Political Science
Adjunct Faculty, Political Science marilynn.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Claudia Sandoval Foster Kinship Care and Education (FKCE)
FKCE Trainer claudia.sandoval@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jenna Santy Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science jenna.santy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Noemy Saucedo Cal-SOAP
College Success Coach noemy.saucedo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Bakersfield High School/Shafter High School
Peter Scaffidi Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music (Bass) peter.scaffidi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Susan Scaffidi Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music (Jazz Voice) sscaffid@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Brynn Schock Counseling and Advising
Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 541-1512
101D
Jaimi Schuck Nursing
Assistant Professor Nursing/Faculty jaimi.schuck@bakersfieldcollege.edu TBD
MS 1
Jonathan Schultz Counseling and Advising
Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Business Pathway and Personal and Career Exploration Pathway jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4578
CSS 28
Karl Schwartz
karl.schwartz@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4571
Brenda Scobey Library, Panorama Campus
Adjunct Reference Librarian brenda.scobey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4466
Library, Panorama Campus
Monika Scott Marketing & Public Relations
Director, Marketing and Communications monika.scott@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4253
AS 157
Cheryl Scott Bakersfield College Foundation
Executive Director cheryl.scott@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4840
CC Executive Suite
Gabriel Searcy Behavioral Science
Professor, Psychology gabriel.searcy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (971) 221-5059
LA 205
BCSGA Secretary Student Government Association (SGA)
Secretary bcsgasecretary@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4614
CC 4
Pat Sedgwick Nursing
Adjunct Faculty patricia.sedgwick@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ziad Sedki Physical Science
Professor, Geology ziad.sedki@bakersfieldcollege.edu
James Selgrath Agriculture
Professor, Agricultural Business james.selgrath@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4967
AG 4
Patrick Serpa Mathematics
Professor, Mathematics pserpa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4557
LA 117
Jacque Servadio Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Head Women's Golf Coach jacque.servadio@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
Dave Seymour Student Health & Wellness Center
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist dave.seymour@intern.bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4336
LEV 34
Josh Shackelford Counseling and Advising
Educational Advisor, Counseling; Advising Expert, STEM Pathway joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4819
AERA STEM Center
Heather Shaffstall Allied Health
Director/Associate Professor, Health Information Technology heather.shaffstall@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4691
MS 162
Adel Shafik Art
Professor, Art ashafik@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4515
FA 30A
Dustin Sharer Admissions and Records
Program Manager, Student Reenrollment Center dustin.sharer@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Stacey Shepard Marketing & Public Relations
Program Manager, Workforce Development stacey.shepard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Weill Institute
Sabrina Sherrill Child Development
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development sabrina.sherrill@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Carol Shertzer Economics
Adjunct Faculty, Economics cshertze@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661)395-4984
Nigie Shi Mathematics
Faculty, Mathematics nigie.shi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4004
LA108B
Jonathan Shields Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science jonathan.shields@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Pat Shreffler Public Safety Training Programs
Adjunct, Fire Tech patrick.shreffler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4113
Weill 125
Sandy Sierra Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General sasierra@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Marco Sifuentes College Safety, Campus Security
College Safety Officer II masifuen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4554
AS 128
Tanya Silva Philosophy
Associate Professor, Philosophy tsilva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4498
FA 55
Maria Silva Cal-SOAP
Cal-SOAP Field Advisor maria.silva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4958
Heather Silvis Communication
Assistant Professor, Communication heather.silvis@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Imelda Simos-Valdez Student Affairs
Vice President, Student Affairs imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4204
CC 209
Gurpreet Singh Grewal Mathematics
Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics gusingh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4244
Brian Sivesind Performing Arts
Professor, Theater Arts brian.sivesind@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4644
FA 66D
Heather Skibinski Financial Aid
Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway & Industrial Technology hskibins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4020
CSS 161
John Skibinski Agriculture
Adjunct Faculty, Agriculture joskibin@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Brett Skinner Mathematics
Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics brett.skinner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Alicia Skipper English
Professor, English alicia.skipper@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4873
H 17
Janeen Smith English
Adjunct Faculty, English janesmit@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Jennifer Smith English
Adjunct Faculty jesmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4361
Kellie Smith Allied Health
Associate Professor, Radiologic Technology; Faculty Director, RAD Tech kellie.smith1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4467
MS 161
Martin Smith Agriculture
Adjunct Faculty, Agriculture marsmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Patricia Smith Completion Coaching Community - Public Safety Pathway
Professor, Criminal Justice patsmith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4407
LA 108E
Jacqueline Smith Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Psychology jacqueline.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Janice Smith Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Student Development janice.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Gaysha Smith Art
Adjunct Faculty, Art gaysha.smith@cerrocoso.edu (661) 395-4404
Camilla Smith Financial Aid
Financial Aid Technician camilla.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4229
CSS-157
Michael Smith Nursing
Adjunct Faculty michael.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Michelle Smith Enrollment Services
Executive Director, Enrollment Systems and Integrated Support michelle.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4318
CSS 2nd Floor
Charles Sobolewski Business Management and Information Technology
Professor, Business Management and Information Technology charles.sobolewski@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4378
B 6
Sergio Solorzano Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General sergio.solorzano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Gabriel Soria Maintenance & Operations
Custodian I gabriel.soria@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Cesar Sosa Maintenance & Operations
Construction-Project Manager cesar.sosa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4011
M&O 115
Ian Spark MESA Program
MESA Professional Expert ian.spark@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jason Spitzer English
Adjunct Faculty, English jason.spitzer@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
James Sproul Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music (Music Appreciation, Music Theory) james.sproul@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Jeremy Staat Industrial Technology
Assistant Professor, Welding jeremy.staat@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4019
IT 208
Mark Staller Communication
Professor, Communication mstaller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4499
FA 46
Yvonne Stallion Finance and Administrative Services
Budget Analyst yvonne.stallion@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3505
AS 144
Kristopher Stallworth Art
Professor, Art; Department Chair, Art kstallwo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4206
FA 30B
Jeff Stambook Counseling and Advising
Counselor, EOPS jeffrey.stambook@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4323
CSS 179
Neal Stanifer English
Assistant Professor, English nstanife@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4264
FA 62
Brian Stanton Art
Adjunct Faculty, Art brian.stanton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
David Stanton Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Management and Information Technology dstanton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4272
Catherine Starling English
Adjunct Faculty, English catherine.starling@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Heather Starnes Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Public Health Sciences heather.starnes@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Donna Starr Mathematics
Professor, Mathematics dstarr@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4227
MS 107A
Patrick Staten Mathematics
Associate Professor, Mathematics patrick.staten@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Travis Steele Engineering
Faculty, Engineering (Delano Campus) travis.steele@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2005
DST 111
Roger Steelman Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Industrial Drawing roger.steelman@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Robert Stewart Industrial Technology
Assistant Professor, Manufacturing and Fabrication Technology robert.stewart1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
IT 7C
Isabel Stierle Biology
Professor, Biology istierle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4234
SE 332
Dana Stockton Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science dana.stockton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Lonnie Stockton Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science lstockto@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Cynthia Stone Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science cynthia.stone@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
DST
Jacqueline Stoner Health Careers Expansion
Program Director, Health Careers Expansion jacqueline.stoner@kccd.edu (661) 336-5073
Ed Services, District Office
Michelle Stout Maintenance & Operations
Custodian I michelle.stout@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O
Misty Stowers Economics
Professor, Economics misty.stowers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4569
FACE 15A
Jason Stratton Social Science
Department Chair, Social Science; Professor, History jstratto@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4071
FACE 15A
Carlo Stresino Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language carlo.stresino@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Nick Strobel Physical Science
Professor, Astronomy; Planetarium Director; President, Academic Senate nstrobel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4526
MS 101
Selena Suarez Mathematics
Associate Professor, Mathematics selena.suarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sara Sullivan STEM Program
STEM Program Manager sara.sullivan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3590
SE 5
Elisabeth Sundby Library, Delano Campus
Adjunct Reference Librarian elisabeth.sundby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2015
DST 1102
Sukhdeep Sunner Mathematics
Associate Professor, Mathematics sukhdeep.sunner@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Barbara Swanson
Adjunct Faculty Barbara.Swanson@kerncountylibrary.org 395-4252
Dan Sward Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Athletics Equipment Attendant dsward@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4495
Mary Swearinger Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science mary.swearinger@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Cindi Swoboda Career Education (CE)
Department Assistant III, Career Education (CE) & Perkins (VTEA) cswoboda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4089
FACE 16