Bakersfield College

Directory ‐ Employees ‐ A

Search by first name, last name, position, email, phone, or location.
Bakersfield College Employees
Name Department Position Email Voice Phone Location
Susan Abassi English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, EMLS susan.abbassi1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Lourdes Aboytes Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language lourdes.aboytes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Jennifer Achan Financial Aid
Executive Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships jennifer.achan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4428
CSS 178B
Julius Achere Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education jachere@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Helen Acosta Communication
Professor, Communication; Department Chair, Communication hacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu
FA 49
Jo Ann Acosta Counseling and Advising
Educational Advisor; Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway and Pre-Law Program jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Marlene Acosta Cal-SOAP
College Success Coach marlene_acosta@kernhigh.org (661) 395-4954
South High School
April Adams Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General april.adams@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Stephen Agard Counseling and Advising
Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4927
CSS 35
Tony Aguilar Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music (Jazz Trombone) anthony.aguilar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Sabrina Aguilar Apprenticeship Program
Program Director, Apprenticeship sabrina.aguilar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3578
IT-1
Yolanda Aguilera Agriculture
Executive Secretary - Agriculture and Family & Consumer Education (FACE) yolanda.aguilera@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4013
FACE 16
Lupe Aguirre Outreach and Early College
Program Manager, Title V lupe.aguirre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 336-5077
Weill Institute
Jesus Aguirre Nursing
Sim Tech jesus.aguirre@bakersfieldcollege.edu
MS 58
Sarah Aguirre Library, Panorama Campus
Library Assistant I sarah.aguirre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4862
Circulation Desk
Juan Alaniz College Safety, Campus Security
College Safety Officer I juan.alniz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4554
AS 128
Valerie Alcala Delano Campus
Department Assistant III valerie.alcala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2063
DST 114
Diana Alcala Rising Scholars Program
Educational Advisor, Inmate Scholars Program dialcala@kccd.edu (661) 395-4847
LA 216
Ruben Alcala Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General ruben.alcala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Leslie Aldridge Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Theatre leslie.aldridge@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
PAC 10
Jesus Alejandre Maintenance & Operations
Part-Time Custodian jesus.alejandre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Saturnino Aleman Public Safety Training Programs
Adjunct, EMT saturnino.aleman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4113
Weill 125
Jacen Alexander English
Adjunct Faculty, English jalexand@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Gina Alfaro Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Antonio Alfaro Counseling and Advising
Counselor, Disabled Student Programs and Services (DSPS) analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4320
CSS 6C
Ali Ali Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Electronic ali.ali@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Hanieh Alipour English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, EMLS hanieh.alipour@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Roy Allard Applied Science & Technology
Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation rallard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4367
IT 24
Linda Allday Office of Instruction
Instruction Office Specialist lallday@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4510
AS 143
Marcelyn Allen English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, Education; Adjunct Faculty, EMLS marcelyn.allen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
(661) 395-4977
Robert Allison Levan Institute for Lifelong Learning
Director rallison@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4090
Levan Center
Nicole Alvarez Office of Student Life
Program Director, Student Life nicole.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3549
Campus Center
Corissa Alvarez Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education corissa.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Richard Alvarez Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General richard.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Rodrigo Alvarez English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, EMLS rodrigo.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Rodrigo Alvarez Guzman Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language rodrigo.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Ashlyne Amanonce Nursing
Assistant Professor Nursing/Faculty ashlyne.amanonce@bakersfieldcollege.edu TBD
MS 27
Allison Ament Allied Health
Associate Professor Faculty/ Radiologic Technology allison.ament@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4247
MS 159
Jason Ament Physical Therapist Assistant
PTA Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education jason.ament@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3541
LA 118B
Karimeh Amin Behavioral Science
Professor, Sociology kamin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4521
LA 214
Chase Amos Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)
Educational Advisor, EOPS/NextUp chase.amos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4952
CSS 193
Glen Andersen Communication
Adjunct Faculty, Communication ganderse@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Camilla Anderson Counseling and Advising
Executive Secretary, Counseling camilla.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4980
CSS
Debi Anderson Office of the President
Administrative Assistant, President debra.anderson1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4211
CC Executive Suite
Gayla Anderson Child Development
Professor, Child Development gaanders@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4815
FACE 27
Teresa Anderson Food Service
Food Services Assistant (661) 395-4058
Cafeteria
Ian Anderson Political Science
Adjunct Faculty, Political Science ian.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Lucas Anderson English
Adjunct Faculty, English lucas.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Duane Anderson Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Architecture duanders@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ruby Andrade Library, Panorama Campus
Library Technician I ruby.andrade@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4592
Circulation Desk
Savannah Andrasian English
Associate Professor, English savanna.andrasian@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4026
H 17
Savannah Andrews Outreach and Early College
Program Manager, Student Success/Outreach savannah.andrews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4602
Goretty Anguiano Child Development Center (CDC)
Associate Teacher, Child Development Center goretty.anguiano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4560
CDC 301
Cidny Anguiano Child Development Center (CDC)
Associate Teacher, Child Development Center cidny.anguiano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-7765
CDC 402A
Andrew Angulo Maintenance & Operations
Grounds Worker I andrew.angulo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Kim Arbolante Writing Center
Interim Program Manager - Writing Center kimberly.arbolante@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4435
H 51-52
Berenice Arellano Outreach and Early College
Program Manager, Early College berenice.arellano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 336-5027
Weill Institute
Brittany Areola Child Development Center (CDC)
Assistant, Child Development Center brittany.arreola@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-7770
CDC 401
Katherine Silver Arias Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Management & Information Technology katherine.arias@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Maria Arias Cal-SOAP
Department Assistant III, AB540/Cal-SOAP/FKCE maria.arias@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4496
CSS Second Floor
Lisa Armendariz Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education lisa.armendariz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Raymand Arrayet Maintenance & Operations
Grounds Mechanic raymond.arrayet@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4221
M&O Shop
Renaldo Arroyo Agriculture
Professor, Foresty renaldo.arroyo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 401-6541
AG 5
Moya Arthur Philosophy
Professor, Philosophy marthur@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4311
H 45
Erin Auerbach Journalism
Associate Professor, Journalism erin.auerbach@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4344
LA 119
Anthony Ausbie Apprenticeship Program
Apprenticeship Program - Electricians anthony@428jatc.org (661) 324-0105
3805 North Sillect Avenue
Marcus Austin Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Coach, Co-Head Wrestling Coach marcos.austin@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Leo Avalos Maintenance & Operations
Mailroom Coordinator oavalos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4411
M&O 116A
Carlos Avendano Cal-SOAP
Cal-Soap Field Advisor carlos_avendano@kernhigh.org
Eric Averett
Adjunct Faculty, Water Technology eaverett@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sonia Avila Tutoring Services, BC Southwest Campus
Tutorial Coordinator soavila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 541-1530
120
Leah Avila History
Adjunct Faculty, History leah.avila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Nicole Avina Student Success Technology
Program Manager, Student Success Technology nicole.avina@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4600
CSS 25
Aneesha Awrey Counseling and Advising
Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4926
CSS 28
Leonardo Ayala Office of Student Life
Assistant Director, Student Life leonardo.ayala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4613
Campus Center
Gilbert Ayuk Physical Science
Associate Professor, Physics gilbert.ayuk@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4978
SE 342