Bakersfield College

Directory ‐ Faculty ‐ P

Search by first name, last name, position, email, phone, or location.
Bakersfield College Faculty
Name Department Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jason Page Economics
Adjunct Faculty, Economics jason.page@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Tim Painton Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Baseball tpainton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4261
GYM 19K
Sara Palasch Foreign Language
Professor, Spanish sara.palasch@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4795
LA 220
Sarah Parker Business Management and Information Technology
Faculty saparker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4661
Christian Parker History
Professor, History chparker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4717
H 32
Grayson Parker History
Adjunct Faculty, History grayson.parker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Paula Parks English
African American Initiative
Professor, English; Coordinator, Umoja ASTEP Community pparks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4767
Humanities 43
Christina Parnell Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music christina.parnell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Myron Patton Agriculture
Adjunct Faculty, Agriculture myron.patton@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Melida Paz Mathematics
Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics melida.paz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Pierre Peasha Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Architecture pierre.peasha@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Scott Peat Biology
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
Professor, Biology scott.peat@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4329
SE 338
Laura Peet English
Assistant Professor, English lpeet@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4459
H 33
Lupe Perez Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science lupe.perez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Paul Perez Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music paul.perez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Randy Perkins English
Adjunct Faculty randy.perkins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Jannie Perry Child Development
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development janperry@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jenny Peters Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jpeters@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Zackaria Peters Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Professor, Health and Physical Education; Strength and Conditioning zackaria.peters@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4266
GYM 19
Mychael Phillips Communication
Adjunct Faculty, Communication mychael.phillips@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Jack Pierce Physical Science
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
Professor, Geology jpierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4391
SE 334
Lillian (Lily) Pimentel-Stratton Child Development
Delano Campus
Professor, Child Development lipiment@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2006
DST 1009
Susan Pinza Education
Tutoring Services, Panorama Campus
Tutoring Services Online
Professor, Education; Tutoring Center Faculty Coordinator; Tutor Trainer spinza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4464
(661) 395-4749
CSS 123, CSS 203
Anna Plett Physical Science
Campus Security Authorities
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry anna.plett@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 324
Timothy Plett Physical Science
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
Assistant Professor, Physics timothy.plett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4973
SE 342
Robin Polski Child Development
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development robin.polski@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Amy Poochigan Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science amy.poochigan@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Karen Porfiri Child Development
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development kporfiri@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Vic Posey Applied Science & Technology
Associate Professor, Automotive Technology vposey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4532
AT 2
Tina Posey Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Management and Information Technology tina.posey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4272
B 1
Cynthia Powell English
Professor, English cypowell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4782
H 42
Andrea Prise Agriculture
Adjunct Faculty, Agriculture andrea.prise@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Talita Pruett Communication
Associate Professor, Communication tpruett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4810
FA 50