Bakersfield College

Directory ‐ Faculty ‐ M

Search by first name, last name, position, email, phone, or location.
Bakersfield College Faculty
Name Department Position Email Voice Phone Location
Emily Maddigan Art
Adjunct Faculty, Art emaddiga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Meghan Maffei English
Adjunct Faculty, English meghan.maffei@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Creighton Magers Business Management and Information Technology
Completion Coaching Community - Business Pathway
Professor, Computer Science; Department Chair, Business Management and Information Technology cmagers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4763
B 14
Nancy Mai Nursing
Professor, Nursing; Simulation Educator; AHA Training Center Coordinator nmai@bakersfieldcollege.edu 661-395-4964
MS-58
Jonathan Malamma History
Adjunct Faculty, History jonathan.malamma@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Sara Manuel Behavioral Science
Completion Coaching Community - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
Professor, Psychology sara.manuel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3512
LA 103
Richard Maraccini Behavioral Science
Delano Campus
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science rmaracci@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Sophia Marin Agriculture
Adjunct Faculty, Agriculture sophia.marin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (424) 234-6702
Richard Marquez English
Professor, English rmarquez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4217
H 34
Gabi Martin Nursing
Professor, Nursing gmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4403
MS 172
Elvira Martinez Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS)
Counseling and Advising
Delano Campus
Adult Education
Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Robert Martinez Performing Arts
Professor, Music robby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4546
FA 73F
Vayron Martinez Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Associate Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Men's Soccer vayron.martinez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4939
GYM 1
Jerry Mathes English
Adjunct Faculty, English jerry.mathes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Barbara Mathis Foreign Language
American Sign Language (ASL)
Adjunct Faculty, American Sign Language (ASL) barbara.mathis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Carol Matthews Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science carol.matthews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Traco Matthews Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Management and Information Technology traco.matthews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Edward Mayer
Adjunct Faculty, Electronics edward.mayer@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Caley Mayhall Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music caley.mayhall@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Marcia Maynard Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music marcia.maynard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Brian Mazur Physical Science
Assistant Professor, Physics brian.mazur@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 345
Teresa McAllister Education
Completion Coaching Community - Education Pathway
Associate Professor, Education teresa.mcallister@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4432
CSS 119
Michael McClenic Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General michael.mcclenic@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Brian McCoy Public Safety Training Programs
Adjunct, Paramedic brian.mccoy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4113
Weill 125
Chris McCraw Agriculture
Completion Coaching Community - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway
Professor, Agricultural Business chris.mccraw@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 438-1212
AG 4
James McEnroe Agriculture
Professor, Animal Science james.mcenroe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4968
AG 1
James McGarrah STEM Program
Engineering
Professor, Physical Science and Engineering james.mcgarrah@bakersfieldcollege.edu 661-395-4974
SE 5
Linda McLaughlin Foreign Language
American Sign Language (ASL)
Professor, American Sign Language (ASL) linda.mclaughlin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 369-8682 (VP)
LA 207
Michael McNellis Philosophy
Completion Coaching Community - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway
Department Chair, Philosophy; Professor, Philosophy mmcnelli@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4596
FA 52
Marah Meek Foods & Nutrition
Assistant Professor, Culinary Arts marah.meek@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4792
FACE 27
Terry Meier English
Faculty, English tmeier@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4361
H 102
Anna Melby Foods & Nutrition
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Assistant Professor, Culinary Arts anna.melby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4033
FACE 21A
Lynette Mello English
Adjunct Faculty, English lynette.mello@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Erica Menchaca Education
Completion Coaching Community - Education Pathway
Professor, Education erica.menchaca@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4005
CSS 119
Jaime Mendiola Nursing
Professor, Nursing jmendiol@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4535
LA 108A
Harold Mendoza Business Management and Information Technology
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
Professor, Computer Science; Faculty Chair BMIT harold.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4631
B 3
Tina Mendoza History
Adjunct Faculty, History tina.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Kyungjin Menjivar Business Management and Information Technology
Professor kyungjin.menjivar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4375
B-6E
Rudy Menjivar Business Management and Information Technology
Completion Coaching Community - Business Pathway
Professor, Business rudy.menjivar@bakersfieldcollege.edu
John Menzies Physical Science
Faculty, Geography jmenzies@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4563
SE 334
Kristen Mercer English
Professor, English kristen.mercer@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4803
H 49
Gian Mettifogo Completion Coaching Community - Public Safety Pathway
Faculty, Criminal Justice gian.mettifogo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4108
Weill Institute
Gian Mettifogo Public Safety Training Programs
Faculty, Law Enforcement gian.mettifogo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4108
Weill 124A
Walter Meyer Art
Adjunct Faculty, Art
Jo Jo Mi Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education
Thomas Mieh Mathematics
Professor, Mathematics thmieh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4761
MS 107B
Richard Miles Business Management and Information Technology
Completion Coaching Community - Business Pathway
Professor, Computer Science richard.miles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4445
B 3
Laura Miller Foods & Nutrition
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Assistant Professor, Nutrition lmiller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4366
FACE 23
Antwan Miller Foreign Language
American Sign Language (ASL)
Adjunct Faculty, American Sign Language (ASL) antmille@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Erin Miller History
Professor, History emiller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4006
H 39
William Mitchell English
Adjunct Faculty, English wmitchel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Denise Mitchell English
Professor, English dmitchel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4541
H 48
Heidi Mondragon Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General heidi.mondragon@bakersfieldcollege.ecu (661) 395-4421
Rebecca Monks English
Professor, English rmonks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4916
H 52
Maribel Montelongo Foreign Language
Completion Coaching Community - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language maribel.montelongo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Matthew Moon Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Professor, Health and Physical Education; Head Coach, Men's and Women's Swimming matthew.moon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4663
GYM 8B
Vicki Moore Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music vicki.moore@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Quintin Morales Apprenticeship Program
Apprenticeship Program - Sheet Metal qmorales@local105.org (661) 832-1257
620 Enterprise Way
Tom Moran Foreign Language
American Sign Language (ASL)
Professor, American Sign Language (ASL) tmoran@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4537
LA 215D
Krista Moreland Behavioral Science
Completion Coaching Community - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
Department Chair, Behavioral Sciences kmorelan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4232
LA 209
Bianca Moreno Communication
Adjunct Faculty, Communication bianca.moreno1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Dawn Mosley Applied Science & Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Electronics dawn.mosley@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Laurel Mourtzanos Counseling and Advising
Completion Coaching Team - STEM Pathway
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
MESA Program
Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway laurel.mourtzanos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4766
AERA STEM 109
Kendall Maria Moya Philosophy
Professor, Philosophy kendall.moya@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4311
H 45
Michael Muhme Communication
Assistant Professor, Communication michael.muhme@bakersfieldcollege.edu
FA 54
Beth Anne Mulder Nursing
Professor, Nursing bmulder@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4566
LA 108A
Maurice Muller-Quinhoneiro Physical Science
Professor, Chemistry maurice.muller@bakersfieldcollege.edu
MS 27
Erica Mullins Biology
Adjunct Faculty, Biology erica.mullins@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Laura Munger Physical Science
Adjunct Faculty, Geology laura.munger@cerrocoso.edu
Jose Munoz Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music jose.munoz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Matthew Munoz Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music matthew.munoz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Paul Murray Applied Science & Technology
Industrial Automation Baccalaureate
Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation paul.murray@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4054
IT 7