Bakersfield College

Directory ‐ Faculty ‐ B

Search by first name, last name, position, email, phone, or location.
Bakersfield College Faculty
Name Department Position Email Voice Phone Location
Alfred Bacher Physical Science
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry alfred.bacher@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dee Bailey Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science dee.bailey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Heather Baltis Agriculture
Completion Coaching Community - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway
Associate Professor, Agricultural Business; Department Chair, Agriculture heather.baltis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 410-6951
AG 4
Heather Barajas Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Management and Information Technology heather.barajas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Rosita Barron Child Development
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development; Program Director, Child Development Center rosita.barron@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Blake Bastain English
Adjunct Faculty, English blake.bastain@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Gregg Batchelor Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science gregg.batchelor@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Myetta Beavers Child Development
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development myetta.beavers@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Julie Beechinor Agriculture
Professor, Animal Science julie.beechinor@bakersfieldcollege.edu
AG 4
Michelle Begendik Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS)
Deaf Services Coordinator/Advisor mbegendi@bakersfieldcollege.edu Voice (661) 395-4296
Video (661) 369-8826
L 145
Justin Bell English
Adjunct Faculty, English justin.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Vanessa Bell Counseling and Advising
Extended Opportunity Programs & Services (EOPS)
Counselor, EOPS/CARE vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4920
CSS 181
Anabel Beltran Public Safety Training Programs
Faculty, Paramedic anabel.beltran@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4125
Weill 125
Starla Bench English
Adjunct Faculty, English starla.bench@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Chris Benker Physical Science
Professor, Geology chris.benker@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4222
SE 337
Joseph Bergman Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science joseph.bergman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Melissa Berube Biology
Associate Professor, Biology melissa.berube@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4827
SE 333
Barbara Best Child Development
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development barbara.best@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Georgina Betancourt Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language georgina.betancourt@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Sheena Bhogal English
Professor, English sbhogal@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4399
H 40
Maryam Biganeh Communication
Adjunct Faculty, Communication maryam.biganeh@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Gary Blackburn Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Administration gary.blackburn@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 204-7064
Malcolm Blacklock English
Adjunct Faculty, English m.blacklock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
John Blacksill Applied Science & Technology
Adjunct Faculty, HVAC john.blacksill@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Magdalena Bogacz Philosophy
Adjunct Faculty, Philosophy magdalena.bogacz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Tim Bohan Education
Professor, Education tbohan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4335
CSS 204
Richard "Allen" Bolar Political Science
Completion Coaching Community - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
Professor, Political Science richard.bolar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4029
H 8
Andrew Bond English
Professor, English andrew.bond@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4070
H 36
Angela Bono Communication
Completion Coaching Community - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway
Professor, Communication angela.bono@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4963
FA 43A
Edward Borgens Political Science
Pre-Law Program
Professor, Political Science eborgens@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4456
H 38
Andrew Borrego Art
Adjunct Faculty, Art andrew.borrego@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Patrick Bowers Political Science
Adjunct Faculty, Political Science patrick.bowers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Robert Boyles Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education robert.boyles@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Pamela Boyles English
Department Chair, English pboyles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4489
H 58
Faith Bradham Library, Panorama Campus
Reference Librarian; Department Chair, Library & Instructional Technology faith.bradham@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4682
L 205
Don Brady Fire Technology
Public Safety Training Programs
Completion Coaching Community - Public Safety Pathway
Faculty, Fire Tech don.brady@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4115
Weill 125
Kaureen Brady Education
Adjunct Faculty, Education kaureen.brady@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
CSS 135
Matthew Brandfield Foreign Language
American Sign Language (ASL)
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language matthew.brandfield@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Graciela Brehmer Art
Adjunct Faculty, Art graciela.brehmer@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Joseph Brennan Political Science
Adjunct Faculty, Political Science joseph.brennan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Michele Bresso Communication
Professor, Communication mbresso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4230
FA 56
Andrea Bridges Mathematics
Associate Professor, Mathematics andrea.tumblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4953
MS 102
Jasmine Broome Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General jasmine.broome@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Tatevik Broutian Biology
Professor, Biology tatevik.broutian@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3525
SE 333
Steven Brown Engineering
Faculty, Engineering steven.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 326
Kimberly Brown Mathematics
Adjunct Faculty, Mathematics kimberly.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
Charles Brown Public Safety Training Programs
Adjunct, Paramedic charles.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4116
Weill 125
Jonathan Brown Mathematics
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
Professor, Mathematics; Math Faculty Research Liaison jonathan.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4720
CSS 150
Sharon Brown Child Development
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Adjunct Faculty, Child Development shbrown@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Malissa Buggs Nursing
Professor, Nursing malissa.buggs@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4894
MS 53
Kenneth Burdick Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music kenneth.burdick@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Daniel Burke Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science daburke@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Timothy Burke Behavioral Science
Adjunct Faculty, Psychology timothy.burke1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
LA 216
Kyle Burnham Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music kyle.burnham@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Virginia Burroughs Agriculture
Adjunct Faculty, Agriculture virginia.burroughs@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Brent Burton Public Safety Training Programs
Completion Coaching Community - Public Safety Pathway
Faculty, EMT bburton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4162
Weill 125
Fabiola Butcher Communication
Associate Professor, Communication fbutcher@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Belen Butragueno Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Architecture belen.butragueno@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Stuart Buttram Physical Science
Adjunct Faculty, Chemistry stuart.buttram@bakersfieldcollege.edu