Bakersfield College

Directory ‐ Faculty ‐ A

Search by first name, last name, position, email, phone, or location.
Bakersfield College Faculty
Name Department Position Email Voice Phone Location
Susan Abassi English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, EMLS susan.abbassi1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Lourdes Aboytes Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language lourdes.aboytes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Julius Achere Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education jachere@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Helen Acosta Communication
Completion Coaching Community - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway
Journalism
Professor, Communication; Department Chair, Communication hacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu
FA 49
Jo Ann Acosta Counseling and Advising
Completion Coaching Team - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
Completion Coaching Community - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
Pre-Law Program
Educational Advisor; Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway and Pre-Law Program jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
CSS Ed Advisor Area
April Adams Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General april.adams@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Stephen Agard Counseling and Advising
Completion Coaching Team - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway
Completion Coaching Community - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway
Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4927
CSS 35
Tony Aguilar Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Music anthony.aguilar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Sabrina Aguilar Rising Scholars Program
Program Director, Apprenticeship sabrina.aguilar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3578
LA 216
Ruben Alcala Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General ruben.alcala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Leslie Aldridge Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Theatre leslie.aldridge@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
PAC 10
Saturnino Aleman Public Safety Training Programs
Adjunct, EMT saturnino.aleman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4113
Weill 125
Jacen Alexander English
Adjunct Faculty, English jalexand@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Gina Alfaro Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ali Ali Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Electronic ali.ali@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Hanieh Alipour English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, EMLS hanieh.alipour@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Roy Allard Applied Science & Technology
Industrial Automation Baccalaureate
Professor, Electronics and Industrial Automation rallard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4367
IT 24
Marcelyn Allen English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, Education; Adjunct Faculty, EMLS marcelyn.allen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
(661) 395-4977
Colter Allison Performing Arts
Adjunct Faculty, Theatre colter.allison@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4404
Richard Alvarez Counseling and Advising
Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General richard.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Rodrigo Alvarez English for Multilingual Students (EMLS)
Adjunct Faculty, EMLS rodrigo.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Corissa Alvarez Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education corissa.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Rodrigo Alvarez Guzman Foreign Language
Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language rodrigo.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Allison Ament Allied Health
Associate Professor, Radiologic Technology allison.ament@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4247
MS 161
Karimeh Amin Behavioral Science
Completion Coaching Community - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
Professor, Sociology kamin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4521
LA 214
Glen Andersen Communication
Adjunct Faculty, Communication ganderse@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Gayla Anderson Child Development
Family & Consumer Education (FACE)
Professor, Child Development gaanders@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4815
FACE 27
Duane Anderson Industrial Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Architecture duanders@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Ian Anderson Political Science
Adjunct Faculty, Political Science ian.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Lucas Anderson English
Adjunct Faculty, English lucas.anderson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Savannah Andrasian English
Associate Professor, English savanna.andrasian@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4026
H 17
Katherine Silver Arias Business Management and Information Technology
Adjunct Faculty, Business Management & Information Technology katherine.arias@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Lisa Armendariz Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Faculty, Health and Physical Education lisa.armendariz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Renaldo Arroyo Agriculture
Completion Coaching Community - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway
Professor, Foresty renaldo.arroyo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 401-6541
AG 5
Moya Arthur Philosophy
Professor, Philosophy marthur@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4311
H 45
Erin Auerbach Journalism
Associate Professor, Journalism erin.auerbach@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4344
LA 119
Marcus Austin Kinesiology, Health, and Athletics
Adjunct Coach, Co-Head Wrestling Coach marcos.austin@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Eric Averett
Adjunct Faculty, Water Technology eaverett@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Leah Avila History
Adjunct Faculty, History leah.avila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4984
Aneesha Awrey Counseling and Advising
Completion Coaching Team - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway
Completion Coaching Community - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway
Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4926
CSS 28
Gilbert Ayuk Physical Science
Completion Coaching Community - STEM Pathway
Associate Professor, Physics gilbert.ayuk@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4978
SE 342