Bakersfield College

Delano Campus at Bakersfield College

Delano Faculty & Staff

Support Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Valerie Alcala Department Assistant III valerie.alcala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2063
DST 114
Helen Calip Admissions and Records Technician I hcalip@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2001
DST 1001
Kim Collins Program Technician, Adult Education kim.collins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2025
DST 1101
Maria Elizondo Department Assistant II melizond@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2004
DST 1001
Alma-Rita Holanday Laboratory Technician aholanda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2023
DST Lab Prep Room
Carolina Madrigal Office Coordinator, Delano Campus cmadriga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2003
DST 116
Araceli Renteria Teacher Assistant araceli.renteria@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2010
DST Lobby
Grace Saenz Assistant, Financial Aid gsaenz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2011
DST 1001
Public Safety Officers
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Damyris Bagsby Public Safety Officer I damyris.bagsby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4554
Main Campus
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
DST 1001
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Education Pathway jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Christine Cruz-Boone Professor, Communication ccruzboo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
DST 1110
Christopher Dison Professor, English cdison@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2016
DST 1007
Chris Doyen Professor, English cdoyen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2059
DST 1111
Ricardo Garza Assistant Professor, Mathematics ricardo.garza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2055
DST 112
Dillon Giblin Associate Professor, Mathematics dillon.giblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2079
DST 112
Bryan Hirayama Professor, Communication bryan.hirayama@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4611
DST 1010
Charles Kim Professor, Political Science charles.kim@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2017
DST 1112
Lillian (Lily) Pimentel-Stratton Professor, Child Development lipiment@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2006
DST 1009
Oliver Rosales Professor, History orosales@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2065
DST 1114
Travis Steele Faculty, Engineering (Delano Campus) travis.steele@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2005
DST 111
Michael Westwood Professor, EMLS; Department Chair English for Multilingual Students michael.westwood@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2079
DST 112
Mary Michelle Hart Professor, Education; Tutor Trainer michelle.hart@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2060
DST 1101, DST 1008
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jamee Eaton Adjunct Faculty, Art jamee.eaton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2000
Richard Maraccini Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science rmaracci@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Roberto Sanchez Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science rsanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Program Managers
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Alma Feathers Program Manager, Student Success alma.feathers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2034
DST 111
Endee Grijalva Program Manager, Adult Education, South Kern endee.grijalva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 396-4992
Job Spot
Raquel Lopez Program Manager, Rural Initiatives/Instruction rlopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2072
DST 114
Tutoring Center Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Monica Huyck Tutoring Services Team Leader monica.huyck@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2076
DST 1101
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jaime Lopez Interim Program Director, Rural Initiatives jaime.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2054
DST 115
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Elvira Martinez Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Jesus Oropeza Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway jesus.oropeza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2077
DST 1001
Library, Delano Campus
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Coral Roper Librarian coral.roper@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2015
1102
Elisabeth Sundby Adjunct Reference Librarian elisabeth.sundby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2015
DST 1102
Maintenance & Operations
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Juan Torres Delano Site Operations Coordinator jutorres@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2056
HVAC
Writing Center
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Eric Weis Writing Center Consultant (Delano Campus) eric.weis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2019
DST 1101