Bakersfield College

Delano Campus at Bakersfield College

Delano Faculty & Staff

Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Valerie Alcala Department Assistant III valerie.alcala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2063
DST Lobby
Helen Calip Admissions and Records Technician I hcalip@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2001
DST 1001
Kim Collins AEBG Academic Liaison kim.collins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2025
DST 1001
Maria Elizondo Department Assistant II melizond@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2004
DST 1001
Alma Feathers Admissions & Records Technician II / Dual Enrollment alma.feathers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4038
DST 1001
Alma-Rita Holanday Laboratory Technician aholanda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2023
DST Lab Prep Room
Monica Huyck Team Leader, Delano Campus Tutoring Services monica.huyck@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2076
DST 1101
Carolina Madrigal Office Coordinator, Delano Campus cmadriga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2003
DST 116
Araceli Renteria Teacher Assistant araceli.renteria@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2010
DST Lobby
Grace Saenz Assistant, Financial Aid gsaenz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2011
DST 1001
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Cameron Brian Adjunct Faculty, Art cbrian@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2000
DST
Mark DeRosia Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science mderosia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Jamee Eaton Adjunct Faculty, Art jamee.eaton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2000
Alejandro Leon Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science alejandro.leon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Richard Maraccini Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science rmaracci@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Roberto Sanchez Adjunct Faculty, Behavioral Science rsanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4434
Library, Delano Campus
Name Position Email Phone Location
Allison Burch Adjunct Reference Librarian allison.burch@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2015
DST 1102
Elisabeth Sundby Adjunct Reference Librarian elisabeth.sundby@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2015
DST 1102
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Financial Aid/General jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
DST 1001
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, General jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Christine Cruz-Boone Professor, Communication ccruzboo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
DST 1110
Chris Dison Associate Professor, English cdison@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2016
DST 1007
Chris Doyen Professor, English cdoyen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2059
DST 1111
Ricardo Garza Assistant Professor, Mathematics ricardo.garza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2055
DST 112
Dillon Giblin Associate Professor, Mathematics dillon.giblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2079
DST 112
Mary Michelle Hart Professor, Education (Delano Campus) michelle.hart@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2060
DST 1008
Bryan Hirayama Assistant Professor, Communication bryan.hirayama@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4611
DST 1010
Charles Kim Associate Professor, Political Science charles.kim@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2017
DST 1112
Michael Larson Professor, Electronics mlarson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
DST 112
Dylan Nasiatka Assistant Professor, Health & Physical Education dylan.nasiatka@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2009
DST 111
Lillian (Lily) Pimentel-Stratton Professor, Child Development lipiment@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2006
DST 1009
Oliver Rosales Professor, History orosales@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2065
DST 1114
Travis Steele Associate Professor, Engineering (Delano Campus) travis.steele@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2005
DST 111
Michael Westwood Professor, EMLS michael.westwood@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2079
DST 112
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Endee Grijalva Adult Education Program Manager, South Kern endee.grijalva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 396-4992
Job Spot
Jaime Lopez Adult Education Program Manager, North Kern jaime.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2024
DST 114
Raquel Lopez Program Manager, Career Ag Pathways rlopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2072
DST 114
Manuel Muralles Program Manager, Outreach manuel.muralles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2034
DST 114
Directors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Abel Guzman Executive Director, Rural Initiatives abel.guzman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2054
DST 115
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Elvira Martinez Counselor, DSPS elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Jesus Oropeza Counselor, General jesus.oropeza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2077
DST 1001
Public Safety
Name Position Email Phone Location
Linda Morgan Public Safety Officer I linda.morgan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2057
DST 1006
Matthew Rodriguez Public Safety Officer II matrodri@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2057
DST 1006
Maintenance & Operations
Name Position Email Phone Location
Juan Torres Delano Site Operations Coordinator jutorres@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2056
DST CHDV Building
Writing Center
Name Position Email Phone Location
Eric Weis Writing Center Consultant (Delano Campus) eric.weis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2019
DST 1101
Kern Community College District