Bakersfield College

Bilingual Testing

Bakersfield College administers bilingual English/Spanish exams and issues Tier I:  Verbal and Tier II:  Written certificates verifying bilingual proficiency.  In order to be considered for bilingual positions, the individual must demonstrate proficency in English/Spanish.

Valid photo ID required; Cell phone or pagers must be turned off during testing.  Must be prompt - Late comers will not be tested.

English/Spanish Proficiency Exam - Certification Testing Schedule (Schedule subject to change)
(TESTS ARE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY - PAYMENT IS REQUIRED TO SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT.)

A minimum number of clients are required for testing to occur.

If you pass the Bilingual exams - Tier I, Verbal, Certificate will be provided at the time of the exam; Tier II, Written, Certificate will be mailed after it is scored, approximately two week to address provided on exam.
 

Contact Information:
Where:     Bakersfield College
Office:      Career & Technical Education
Location:  Family and Consumer Education (FACE), Room 16
Address:  1801 Panorama Drive
                  Bakersfield, CA  93305
Phone:     661-395-4089
 

Tier I - Conversational; one-on-one Oral/Reading exam with the instructor, approx. 15-20 minutes
$59 (Money Order or Credit Card ONLY, NO REFUND) PAYMENT REQUIRED to schedule appointment.

Tier II - Reading/Writing exam, 90 Minutes
Note: Applicant must present copy of Tier I Certificate
$59 (Money Order or Credit Card ONLY, NO REFUND) PAYMENT REQUIRED to schedule appointment.

Tier I and II - Conversational and Reading/Writing exam
$79 (Money Order or Credit Card ONLY, NO REFUND) PAYMENT REQUIRED to schedule appointment.

Schedule 2019-2020
Friday, November 8 - Monring Appointments - Booked
Monday, November 18 - Afternoon Appointments - Booked
Friday, November 22 - Morning Appointments - Booked
Friday, December 6 - Morning Appointments - Booked
Friday, December 13 - Morning Appointments - Booked
Monday, December 16 - Afternoon Appointments - Booked
Monday, January 6 - Afternoon Appointments - Waiting List
Friday, February 7 - Morning Appointments - Waiting List
Monday, February 24 - Afternoon Appointments - Waiting List
Friday, March 6 - Morning Appointments
Monday, March 16 - Afternoon Appointments
Friday, April 3 - Morning Appointments
Monday, April 11 - Afternoon Appointments
Friday, May 1 - Morning Appointments
Monday, May 11 - Afternoon Appointments
Thursday, May 28 - Afternoon Appointments
Thursday, June 11- Afternoon Appointments
Thursday, June 25 - Afternoon Appointments

Map to office location and parking information

Kern Community College District