Bakersfield College

Bilingual Testing

Bakersfield College administers bilingual English/Spanish exams and issues Tier I:  Verbal and Tier II:  Written certificates verifying bilingual proficiency.  In order to be considered for bilingual positions, the individual must demonstrate proficency in English/Spanish.

Valid photo ID required; Cell phone or pagers must be turned off during testing.  Must be prompt - Late comers will not be tested.

English/Spanish Proficiency Exam - Certification Testing Schedule (Schedule subject to change)
(TESTS ARE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY - PAYMENT IS REQUIRED TO SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT.)

A minimum number of clients are required for testing to occur.

If you pass the Bilingual exams - Tier I, Verbal, Certificate will be provided at the time of the exam; Tier II, Written, Certificate will be mailed after it is scored, approximately two week to address provided on exam.
 

Contact Information:
Where:     Bakersfield College
Office:      Career & Technical Education
Location:  Family and Consumer Education (FACE), Room 16
Address:  1801 Panorama Drive
                  Bakersfield, CA  93305
Phone:     (661) 395-4089
 

Tier I - Conversational; one-on-one verbal exam with the instructor, approx. 15-20 minutes
$59 (Money Order or Credit Card ONLY, NO REFUND) PAYMENT REQUIRED to schedule appointment.

Tier II - Reading/Writing exam, 90 Minutes
Note: Applicant must present copy of Tier I Certificate
$59 (Money Order or Credit Card ONLY, NO REFUND) PAYMENT REQUIRED to schedule appointment.

Tier I and II - Conversational and Reading/Writing exam
$79 (Money Order or Credit Card ONLY, NO REFUND) PAYMENT REQUIRED to schedule appointment.


Friday, December 1, 2017 - Booked
Monday, December 11, 2017
Monday, January 9, 2017

Friday, February 2, 2017
Monday, February 12, 2017
Friday, March 2, 2017
Monday, March 12, 2017
Friday, April 6, 2017
Monday, April 16, 2017
Friday, May 4, 2017
Monday, May 31, 2017
Thursday, June 14th
Thursday, June 28, 2017

Map to office location and parking information

Kern Community College District