Welcome Renegades! The majority of our classes are online for Spring 2021. A few essential courses are face-to-face with safety protocols. All services have moved online and physical campuses are closed.
Visit the COVID-19 page for up-to-date information.

Bakersfield College

BC Counseling & Advising Team - Faculty & Staff

Location: Center for Student Success (CSS), 1st Floor
Delano Campus: Science & Technology Building

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4421
Delano Campus: (661) 720-2000

OIE Affiliates
Name Position Email Phone Location
Grace Commiso Counselor, Office of Institutional Effectiveness grace.commiso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4214
A 17F
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo Ann Acosta Educational Advisor, BC SouthWest; Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway and Pre-Law Program jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
BCSW 220
Chase Amos Educational Advisor, EOP&S/Next Up chase.amos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4952
CSS 193
Debi Anderson Educational Advisor, International Students debra.anderson1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4412
CSS 37
Savannah Andrews Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway savannah.andrews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Tania Burgos Educational Advisor, Arvin tania.burgos@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
DST 1001
Abraham Castillo Transfer Promise abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Rafael Centeno Educational Advisor, AB540 rafael.centeno@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Marcela Gamino Educational Advisor, CARE/EOP&S marcela.gamino@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4351
CSS 194
Giovanni Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway giovanni.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Education Pathway jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Mark Dylan Jensen Educational Advisor, Career and Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway mark.jensen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3571
FACE 16
Jeff La Force Educational Advisor, Finish In-4; Transfer Promise jeff.laforce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Evette Lara Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Business Pathway elara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Juan Manzano Educational Advisor, Career and Technical Education; Advising Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway juan.manzano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4520
FACE 16
Lucy Perez-Dykes Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway lperez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4423
CSS 158
Dominica Rivera-Dominguez Educational Advisor, Career & Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Public Safety Training Pathway domriver@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4316
FACE 16
Margarita Rodriguez Educational Advisor, Arvin margarita.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Josh Shackelford Educational Advisor, Counseling; Advising Expert, STEM Pathway joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Armando Trujillo Educational Advisor, Veterans armando.trujillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4312
LEV 39
Pearl Urena Educational Advisor, Athletics pearl.urena@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4259
GYM 9
Venessa Reyes Educational Advisor, Nursing/Allied Health; Advising Expert, Health Sciences Pathway venessa.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4476
MS 178
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Agard Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 31
Antonio Alfaro Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4023
CSS
Diane Allen Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) dallen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4570
CSS 10
Aneesha Awrey Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Vanessa Bell Counselor, EOP&S/CARE vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4920
CSS 181
Dinorah Castro Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Health Sciences Pathway dicastro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 35
Josie Guillen Counselor, Outreach and Early College josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
A 8
Fabiola Johnson Counselor, At-Risk; Counseling Expert - Public Safety Pathway fabiola.johnson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 33
Keri Kennedy Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Arts, Communication, & Humanities Pathway keri.kennedy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 44
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Elvira Martinez Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Laurel Mourtzanos Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway laurel.mourtzanos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
AERA STEM 109
Jesus Oropeza Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway jesus.oropeza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2077
DST 1001
Mark Osea Counselor, General; Articulation Officer and Transfer Center Director mark.osea@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 43
Cynthia Quintanilla Counselor, BS Degree, Industrial Automation; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology (BS degree only) Pathway cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4811
IT 1
Manuel Rosas Counselor, EOP&S mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4719
CSS 180
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW AD 02
Jonathan Schultz Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Business Pathway and Personal and Career Exploration Pathway jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Jeff Stambook Counselor, EOP&S jeffrey.stambook@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4323
CSS 179
Angelica Vasquez Counselor, EOP&S/CalWORKS angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4593
CSS 181
Sarah Villasenor Counselor, Early Alert; Counseling Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway svillase@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 34
Jonathan Ward Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Health Sciences Pathway jonathan.ward@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 36
Cynthia Zamora Counselor, Outreach and Early College cynthia.zamora@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4922
A 16
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gina Alfaro Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Francis Cerrano Adjunct Faculty, Student Development francis.cerrano@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Mandalyn Hobbs Adjunct Faculty, Student Development; Counselor mandelyn.hobbs@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Denise James Adjunct Faculty, Student Development denise.james@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Cecilia Jelmini Adjunct Faculty, Student Development cecilia.jelmini@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Elizabeth Nelson Adjunct Faculty, Student Development elizabeth.nelson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dana Newkirk Adjunct Faculty, Student Development dana.newkirk@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jenny Peters Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jpeters@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jesse Quintanilla Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jesse.quintanilla@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Hsin-Neh Rogers Adjunct Faculty, Student Development lsanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Priscilla Rubio Adjunct Faculty, Student Development priscilla.rubio@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Janice Smith Adjunct Faculty, Student Development janice.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sue Ann Villaros Adjunct Faculty, Student Development sue.villaros@bakersfieldcollege.edu
CSU Bakersfield Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Amani Alshaif CSUB Transfer Specialist aalshaif@csub.edu (661) 395-4600
CSS 25
Melissa Mayfield CSUB Transfer Specialist mmayfield6@csub.edu (661) 395-4592
CSS 24
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Tiffani Alvidrez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway tiffani.alvidrez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4772
AERA STEM 109
Rene Deniz Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOP&S rene.deniz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4228
CSS
Pamela Gomez Adjunct Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
Thi Nguyen Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOP&S thi.nguyen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4995
CSS
Elias Purmul Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOP&S elias.purmul@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4867
CSS
Pedro Ramirez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOP&S pedro.ramirez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
A 8
Sandy Sierra Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General sasierra@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Marisa Marquez Director, Counseling and Student Success marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Victor Diaz Counselor, General; Department Chair, Counseling; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 46
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michael McClenic Probation & Early Alert Program Manager michael.mcclenic@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4599
CSS Counseling Area
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Bernadette Martinez Office Supervisor, Counseling bemartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4410
CSS 40
Luz Maria Mendoza Executive Secretary, Counseling luz.mendoza@bakersfieldcolleg.edu (661) 395-4425
CSS 40