Bakersfield College

BC Counseling & Advising Team - Faculty & Staff

Location: Center for Student Success (CSS), 1st Floor
Delano Campus: Science & Technology Building

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4281
Delano Campus: (661) 720-2000

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Grace Commiso Dean, Counseling and Student Success grace.commiso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4214
CSS 23
Mark Osea Articulation Officer; Department Chair mark.osea@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 27
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Agard Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 31
Diane Allen Counselor, DSPS dallen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4570
CSS 10
Aneesha Awrey Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology Pathway aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Vanessa Bell Counselor, EOP&S/CARE vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4920
CSS 181
Dinorah Castro Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Health Sciences Pathway dicastro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 35
Victor Diaz Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 46
Fabiola Johnson Counselor, At-Risk; Counseling Expert - Public Safety Pathway fabiola.johnson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 33
Keri Kennedy Counselor, General/Promise keri.kennedy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4632
CSS 44
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Marisa Marquez Counselor, General; Articulation Officer; Director of Transfer Center marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Elvira Martinez Counselor, DSPS elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Laurel Mourtzanos Counselor laurel.mourtzanos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4558
CSS 26
Jesse Oropeza Counselor, General jessie.oropeza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2077
DST 1001
Cynthia Quintanilla Counselor, BS Degree, Industrial Automation and Engineering; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology Pathway cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4811
IT 1
Shohreh Rahman Counselor, International Students srahman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4412
CSS 37
Manuel Rosas Counselor, EOP&S mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4719
CSS 180
Cathy Ryan Counselor, DSPS catherine.ryan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 10
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32
Jonathan Schultz Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Personal and Career Exploration Pathway jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Jeff Stambook Counselor, EOP&S jeffrey.stambook@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4323
CSS 179
Angelica Vasquez Counselor, EOP&S/CalWORKS angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4593
CSS 181
Sarah Villasenor Counselor, Early Alert; Counseling Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway svillase@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 34
Jonathan Ward Counselor, General jonathan.ward@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 36
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gina Alfaro Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Francis Cerrano Adjunct Faculty, Student Development francis.cerrano@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Denise James Adjunct Faculty, Student Development denise.james@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Cecilia Jelmini Adjunct Faculty, Student Development cecilia.jelmini@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Elizabeth Nelson Adjunct Faculty, Student Development elizabeth.nelson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dana Newkirk Adjunct Faculty, Student Development dana.newkirk@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jenny Peters Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jpeters@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jesse Quintanilla Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jesse.quintanilla@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Theodore Richard Adjunct Faculty, Student Development theodore.richard@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Hsin-Neh Rogers Adjunct Faculty, Student Development lsanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sue Ann Villaros Adjunct Faculty, Student Development sue.villaros@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Arlene Waltson Adjunct Faculty, Student Development arlene.walston@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Transfer Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Amani Alshaif CSUB Transfer Advisor aalshaif@csub.edu (661) 395-4600
CSS 25
Melissa Mayfield CSUB Transfer Advisor mmayfield6@csub.edu (661) 395-4592
CSS 24
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Tiffani Alvidrez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, STEM tiffani.alvidrez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
AERA STEM Success Center 109
Mandalyn Hobbs Adjunct Faculty, Student Development; Counselor mandelyn.hobbs@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sandy Sierra Adjunct Faculty, Counselor sasierra@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Merrisa Paulson Adjunct Faculty, Counselor; Counselor, MESA Program merrisa.paulson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Debra Anderson Educational Advisor, Outreach debra.anderson1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4951
A 8
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Financial Aid/General jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
DST 1001
Abraham Castillo Educational Advisor, General; Advising Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, General jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Pamela Gomez Educational Advisor, Career & Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4520
FACE 16
Josie Guillen Educational Advisor, Outreach josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
A 8
Stig Jantz Educational Advisor, Athletics stig.jantz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4681
Gym
Jeff La Force Educational Advisor, General; Advising Expert - Business Pathway jeff.laforce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Evette Lara Educational Advisor, Financial Aid elara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Manuel Muralles Educational Advisor, Outreach manuel.muralles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4669
A 8
Lucy Perez-Dykes Educational Advisor, Financial Aid; Advising Expert, Health Sciences Pathway lperez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4423
CSS 158
Pedro Ramirez Educational Advisor, Outreach pedro.ramirez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
A 8
Dominica Rivera-Dominguez Educational Advisor, Career & Technical Education (CTE) domriver@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4316
FACE 16
Josh Shackelford Educational Advisor, Counseling joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Armando Trujillo Educational Advisor, Veterans armando.trujillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4312
CC Veterans Lounge
Pearl Urena Educational Advisor, Pre-Law; Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway pearl.urena@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Julian West Educational Advisor, General julian.west@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4826
CSS 40
Venessa Reyes Educational Advisor, Allied Health; Academic Advisor, Health Sciences Pathway venessa.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4476
MS 178
Isabel Castaneda Educational Advisor, Title V icastane@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4755
CSS 166
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Bernadette Martinez Office Supervisor, Counseling bemartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4410
CSS 40
Michael McClenic Probation & Early Alert Program Manager michael.mcclenic@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4599
CSS Counseling Area
Luz Maria Mendoza Executive Secretary, Counseling luz.mendoza@bakersfieldcolleg.edu (661) 395-4425
CSS 40
Kern Community College District