Bakersfield College

BC Counseling & Advising Team - Faculty & Staff

Location: Center for Student Success (CSS), 1st Floor
Delano Campus: Science & Technology Building

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4421
Delano Campus: (661) 720-2000

Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Grace Commiso Counselor, Office of Institutional Effectiveness grace.commiso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4214
A 17F
Stephen Agard Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 31
Diane Allen Counselor, DSPS dallen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4570
CSS 10
Aneesha Awrey Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology Pathway (CTE) aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Vanessa Bell Counselor, EOP&S/CARE vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4920
CSS 181
Dinorah Castro Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Health Sciences Pathway dicastro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 35
Fabiola Johnson Counselor, At-Risk; Counseling Expert - Public Safety Pathway fabiola.johnson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 33
Keri Kennedy Counselor, General/Promise keri.kennedy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 44
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Elvira Martinez Counselor, DSPS elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Laurel Mourtzanos Counselor; Counseling Expert, STEM Pathway laurel.mourtzanos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4558
CSS 26
Jesus Oropeza Counselor, General jesus.oropeza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2077
DST 1001
Cynthia Quintanilla Counselor, BS Degree, Industrial Automation; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology (BS degree only) Pathway cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4811
IT 1
Manuel Rosas Counselor, EOP&S mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4719
CSS 180
Cathy Ryan Counselor, DSPS catherine.ryan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 10
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW 231
Jonathan Schultz Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Personal and Career Exploration Pathway jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Jeff Stambook Counselor, EOP&S jeffrey.stambook@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4323
CSS 179
Angelica Vasquez Counselor, EOP&S/CalWORKS angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4593
CSS 181
Sarah Villasenor Counselor, Early Alert; Counseling Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway svillase@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 34
Jonathan Ward Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Business Pathway jonathan.ward@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 36
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gina Alfaro Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Francis Cerrano Adjunct Faculty, Student Development francis.cerrano@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Denise James Adjunct Faculty, Student Development denise.james@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Cecilia Jelmini Adjunct Faculty, Student Development cecilia.jelmini@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Elizabeth Nelson Adjunct Faculty, Student Development elizabeth.nelson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Dana Newkirk Adjunct Faculty, Student Development dana.newkirk@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jenny Peters Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jpeters@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jesse Quintanilla Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jesse.quintanilla@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Theodore Richard Adjunct Faculty, Student Development theodore.richard@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Hsin-Neh Rogers Adjunct Faculty, Student Development lsanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Priscilla Rubio Adjunct Faculty, Student Development priscilla.rubio@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Janice Smith Adjunct Faculty, Student Development janice.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sue Ann Villaros Adjunct Faculty, Student Development sue.villaros@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Arlene Waltson Adjunct Faculty, Student Development arlene.walston@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Transfer Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Amani Alshaif CSUB Transfer Advisor aalshaif@csub.edu (661) 395-4600
CSS 25
Melissa Mayfield CSUB Transfer Advisor mmayfield6@csub.edu (661) 395-4592
CSS 24
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Tiffani Alvidrez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, STEM tiffani.alvidrez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4772
AERA STEM Success Center 109
Mandalyn Hobbs Adjunct Faculty, Student Development; Counselor mandelyn.hobbs@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sandy Sierra Adjunct Faculty, Counselor sasierra@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Merrisa Paulson Adjunct Faculty, Counselor; Counselor, MESA Program merrisa.paulson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4766
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Chase Amos Educational Advisor, EOP&S/Next Up chase.amos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4952
CSS 193
Debi Anderson Educational Advisor, International Students debra.anderson1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4412
CSS 37
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Financial Aid/General jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
DST 1001
Isabel Castaneda Educational Advisor, Title V; Advising Expert - Education Pathway icastane@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4755
CSS 166
Abraham Castillo Educational Advisor, Transfer Pathways; Advising Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Marcela Gamino Educational Advisor, CARE/EOP&S marcela.gamino@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4351
CSS 194
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, General jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Josie Guillen Educational Advisor, Outreach josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
A 8
Jeff La Force Educational Advisor, Transfer Pathways; Advising Expert - Business Pathway jeff.laforce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Evette Lara Educational Advisor, Financial Aid; Financial Aid and Advising Expert - Personal and Career Exploration Pathway elara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Juan Manzano Educational Advisor, Career and Technical Education; Advising Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway juan.manzano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4520
FACE 16
Gamaliel Leo Ocampo Educational Advisor, Transfer Pathways gamaliel.ocampo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area, BCSW 229
Lucy Perez-Dykes Educational Advisor, Financial Aid; Advising and Financial Aid Expert, Health Sciences Pathway lperez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4423
CSS 158
Pedro Ramirez Educational Advisor, EOPS pedro.ramirez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4364
A 8
Dominica Rivera-Dominguez Educational Advisor, Career & Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Public Safety Training Pathway domriver@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4316
FACE 16
Josh Shackelford Educational Advisor, Counseling; Advising Expert, STEM Pathway joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Armando Trujillo Educational Advisor, Veterans armando.trujillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4312
LEV 39
Pearl Urena Educational Advisor, Pre-Law; Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway pearl.urena@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Venessa Reyes Educational Advisor, Nursing/Allied Health; Advising Expert, Health Sciences Pathway venessa.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4476
MS 178
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Marisa Marquez Director, Counseling and Student Success marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Victor Diaz Counselor, General; Department Chair, Counseling; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 46
Mark Osea Articulation Officer mark.osea@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 43
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michael McClenic Probation & Early Alert Program Manager michael.mcclenic@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4599
CSS Counseling Area
Manuel Muralles Program Manager, Outreach manuel.muralles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2034
DST 114
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Adeana Williams Department Assistant II, Veterans adeana.williams@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4081
LEV 39
Bernadette Martinez Office Supervisor, Counseling bemartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4410
CSS 40
Luz Maria Mendoza Executive Secretary, Counseling luz.mendoza@bakersfieldcolleg.edu (661) 395-4425
CSS 40
Kern Community College District