Bakersfield College

BC Counseling & Advising Team - Faculty & Staff

Location: Center for Student Success (CSS), 1st Floor
Delano Campus: Science & Technology Building

General Contact Number: (661) 395-4421
Delano Campus: (661) 720-2000

Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jo Ann Acosta Educational Advisor; Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway and Pre-Law Program jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Chase Amos Educational Advisor, EOPS/NextUp chase.amos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4952
CSS 193
Isabel Castaneda Educational Advisor, Kern Promise icastane@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4755
CSS 166
Natalie Castanon Advising Expert - Public Safety Pathways natalie.castanon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4377
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Rafael Centeno Educational Advisor, EOPS/AB540/USP rafael.centeno@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3591
CS 195
Esequiel Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Education Pathway esequiel.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4567
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Education Pathway jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Giovanni Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway giovanni.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3566
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Eric Hansen Educational Advisor, Veterans eric.hansen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4312
VRC
Amani Hernandez Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Mark Dylan Jensen Educational Advisor, Career and Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway dylan.jensen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3571
FACE 16
Jonathan Kim Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Stem Pathway jonathan.kim@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4346
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Jeff La Force Educational Advisor - Job Corps Scholars, Business Arts & Communication jeff.laforce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4716
FACE 16
Evette Lara Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Business Pathway elara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4582
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Mirka Lopez Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Kern Promise, Transfer Pthways mirka.lopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4078
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Juan Manzano Business Management Faculty juan.manzano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4378
B6
Lucy Perez-Dykes Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway lperez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4423
CSS 158
Dominica Rivera-Dominguez Educational Advisor, Career & Technical Education (CTE); Advising Expert - Public Safety, Fire and Child Development Pathways domriver@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4316
FACE 16
Josh Shackelford Educational Advisor, Counseling; Advising Expert, STEM Pathway joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4819
AERA STEM Center
Pearl Urena Educational Advisor, Athletics pearl.urena@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4259
LEV Room 16
Adjunct Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
April Adams Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General april.adams@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Ruben Alcala Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General ruben.alcala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Richard Alvarez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General richard.alvarez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Jasmine Broome Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General jasmine.broome@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Evadith De Leon Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General evadith.deleon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Rene Deniz Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOPS rene.deniz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4228
CSS
Tiffanie Fung Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General tiffanie.fung@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Tori Furman Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General tori.furman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Pamela Gomez Adjunct Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4334
CSS 10
Joseph Johnson Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General joseph.johnson1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Michael McClenic Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General michael.mcclenic@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Heidi Mondragon Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General heidi.mondragon@bakersfieldcollege.ecu (661) 395-4421
Thi Nguyen Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOPS thi.nguyen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4995
CSS
Elias Purmul Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, EOPS elias.purmul@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4867
CSS
Giselle Ramirez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General giselle.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Lucia Rodriguez Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General lucia.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Sandy Sierra Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General sasierra@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Sergio Solorzano Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General sergio.solorzano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Alicia Tunstad Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General alicia.tunstad@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Shawnnie White Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General shawnnie.white@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Stephen Agard Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Industrial Technology and Transportation Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4927
CSS 35
Antonio Alfaro Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4320
CSS 10
Aneesha Awrey Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4926
CSS 28
Vanessa Bell Counselor, EOPS/CARE vanessa.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4920
CSS 181
Grace Commiso Counselor grace.commiso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4214
CSS 42
Josie Guillen Counselor, Outreach and Early College josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4277
Ryan Huynh Adjunct Faculty, Counselor, General ryan.huynh@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3516
CSS 29
Fabiola Johnson Counselor, At-Risk; Counseling Expert - Public Safety Pathway fabiola.johnson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4860
CSS 36
Keri Kennedy Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Arts, Communication, & Humanities Pathway keri.kennedy@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4632
CSS 44
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Elvira Martinez Counselor, Disabled Students Programs and Services (DSPS) elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2012
DST 1001
Laurel Mourtzanos Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway laurel.mourtzanos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4766
AERA STEM 109
Jesus Oropeza Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - STEM Pathway jesus.oropeza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2077
DST 1001
Cynthia Quintanilla Counselor, BS Degree, Industrial Automation; Counseling Expert - Industrial and Transportation Technology (BS degree only) Pathway cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4811
IT 1
Manuel Rosas Counselor, EOPS mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4719
CSS 180
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 541-1512
101D
Jonathan Schultz Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Business Pathway and Personal and Career Exploration Pathway jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4578
CSS 28
Jeff Stambook Counselor, EOPS jeffrey.stambook@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4323
CSS 179
Angelica Vasquez Counselor, EOPS/CalWORKS angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4593
CSS 181
Sarah Villasenor Counselor, Early Alert; Counseling Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway svillase@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4630
CSS 34
Cynthia Zamora Counselor, Outreach and Early College cynthia.zamora@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4922
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Gina Alfaro Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Francis Cerrano Adjunct Faculty, Student Development francis.cerrano@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Mandalyn Hobbs Adjunct Faculty, Student Development; Counselor mandelyn.hobbs@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Denise James Adjunct Faculty, Student Development denise.james@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jenny Peters Adjunct Faculty, Student Development jpeters@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Hsin-Neh Rogers Adjunct Faculty, Student Development hsin.rogers@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Priscilla Rubio Adjunct Faculty, Student Development priscilla.rubio@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Janice Smith Adjunct Faculty, Student Development janice.smith@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sue Ann Villaros Adjunct Faculty, Student Development sue.villaros@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Pre-Nursing Health Science Counseling
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Savannah Andrews Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway savannah.andrews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4602
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
DST 1001
Abraham Castillo Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4473
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Dinorah Castro Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Health Sciences Pathway dicastro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4928
CSS 31
Vanesa Hernandez Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Health Sciences Pathway vanesa.hernandez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3520
MS-153
Program Managers
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Angelica Caudillo Program Manager, Counseling & Student Success angelica.caudillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Counseling Area
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Marisa Marquez Dean of Student Success & Counseling marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Ben Perlado Director, Transfer Pathways ben.perlado@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4031
CSS 23
Victor Diaz Counselor, General; Department Chair, Counseling; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4052
CSS 46
CSU Bakersfield Advisors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Melissa Mayfield CSUB Transfer Specialist mmayfield6@csub.edu (661) 395-4592
CSS 24
Program Advisor
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Venessa Reyes Advising Expert venessa.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4476
MS 153