Bakersfield College

BC Counseling Team - Faculty & Staff

Jump to:

Counselors

Name  Focus Location Email Phone
Allen, Diane DSPS/General CSS 10 dallen@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4334
Awrey, Aneesha General CSS 29 aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4926
Braid, Barbara General CSS 43 bbraid@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Castro, Dinorah General CSS dicastro@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Diaz, Victor  General CSS 46 vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Guzman-Iniguez, Alicia CSUB Transfer Specialist CSS 24 aguzman18@csub.edu 395-4592
Harris, Natasha CSUB STEM Transfer Specialist CSS 25 nharris@csub.edu 395-4600
Johnson, Fabiola At Risk CSS 33 fabiola.johnson@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Kennedy, Keri SSSP and Equity A 17 keri.kennedy@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4632
Lucas, Veronica General Delano vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu 720-2078
Marquez, Marisa General Transfer/Articulation Officer CSS 45 marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Martinez, Elvira DSPS Delano elmartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu 720-2012
Osea, Mark Department Chair CSS 27 mark.osea@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Quintanilla, Cynthia Engineering and B.S. Degree, Industrial Automation INDT 1 cquintan@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4811
Rahman, Shohreh International Students CSS 37 srahman@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4412
Rosas, Manuel EOPS A 17 mrosas@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4719
Ryan, Catherine DSPS CSS 10 catherine.ryan@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4334
Schultz, Jonathan General CSS 28 jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Vasquez, Angelica EOPS CSS 181 angelica.vasquez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4593
Villasenor, Sarah Early Alert CSS 34 svillase@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421

Back to top


Educational Advisors

Name Focus Location Email Phone
Acosta, Jo Ann General CSS Ed Advisor Area jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Alfaro, Antonio Career & Technical Education FACE 16 analfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4023
Anderson, Debi Outreach A 8 debra.anderson1@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4951
Cardenas, Jesus Financial Aid/General Delano jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu 720-2007
Castaneda, Isabel Title V CSS 166 icastane@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4755
Castillo, Abraham General CSS Ed Advisor Area abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Felix, Claudio Outreach/Financial Aid CSS 174 claudio.felix@bakersfieldcollege.edu  
Garcia, Jessica General Delano jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu 720-2062
Gomez, Pamela Career & Technical Education FACE 16 pamela.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4520
Guillen, Josie Outreach A 8 josefa.guillen@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4277
Jantz, Stig Athletics Gym 9 stig.jantz@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4681
Lara, Evette Financial Aid CSS 174 elara@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4582
Manuel Muralles Outreach CSS Ed Advisor Area manuel.muralles@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4669
Perez-Dykes, Lucy Financial Aid CSS 158 lperez@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4423
Ramirez, Patricia EOP&S   patricia.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4238
Ramirez, Pedro SSSP A 17 pedro.ramirez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4364
Reyes, Venessa General CSS Ed Advisor Area venessa.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421
Rivera-Dominguez, Dominica Career & Technical Education FACE 16 domriver@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4316
Trujillo, Armando Veterans CC Veterans Lounge armando.trujillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4312
Urena, Pearl Pre-Law CSS Ed Advisor Area pearl.urena@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4421

Back to top


Adjunct Counselors and Instructors

Name Email
Alfaro, Gina jeorgina.alfaro@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Lopez, Bonita bolopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Peters, Jenny jpeters@bakersfieldcollege.edu

Back to top


Support Staff

Name Title Location Email Phone
Commiso, Grace Interim Dean of Student Success & Development CSS 44

grace.commiso@bakersfieldcollege.edu

395-4214
Caswell, Cheryl Department Assistant I, DSPS CSS 10 ccaswell@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4422
Goldstein, Terri DSPS Director CSS 10 terri.goldstein@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4590
Martinez, Bernadette Office Supervisor CSS 40 bemartin@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4410
Mendoza, Luz Maria 

Executive Secretary

CSS 40 luz.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4425
Mendrin, Shannon Department Assistant III, DSPS CSS 10

shannon.mendrin@bakersfieldcollege.edu

395-4780
Palfrey, Jahnea Department Assistant III CSS 40 jahnea.palfrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4820
Williams, Adeana  Department Assistant II, At Risk  CSS 40 adeana.williams@bakersfieldcollege.edu 395-4816

Back to top

Kern Community College District