Bakersfield College

Communication Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Helen Acosta Professor, Communication; Department Chair, Communication hacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4075
FA 49
Angela Bono Assistant Professor, Communication angela.bono@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4963
FA 43A
Michele Bresso Professor, Communication mbresso@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4230
FA 54
Christine Cruz-Boone Professor, Communication ccruzboo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
DST 1110
John Giertz Professor, Communication jgiertz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4891
FA 45
Neeley Hatridge Associate Professor, Communication neeley.hatridge@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4865
FA 53
Bryan Hirayama Assistant Professor, Communication bryan.hirayama@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4611
DST 1010
A.Todd Jones Professor, Communication atjones@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4606
FA 48
Michael Korcok Professor, Communication mkorcok@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4330
FA 44
Talita Pruett Professor, Communication tpruett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4810
FA 50
Mark Staller Professor, Communication mstaller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4499
FA 46
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Nuralhuda Amer Adjunct Faculty, Communication nuralhuda.amer@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Kevin Andersen Adjunct Faculty, Communication kevin.andersen@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-44981
Glen Andersen Adjunct Faculty, Communication ganderse@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Jerome Barrett Adjunct Faculty, Communication jbarrett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Arijit Basu Adjunct Faculty, Communication arijit.basu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Shannon Bishop Craig Adjunct Faculty, Communication shannon.bishop@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Fabiola Butcher Adjunct Faculty, Communication fbutcher@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Esmerelda Chapa Adjunct Faculty, Communication esmerelda.chapa@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Jacqueline DeGrandis Adjunct Faculty, Communication jacqueline.degrandis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Dustin Dodgin Adjunct Faculty, Communication ddodgin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Douglas Fahsbender Adjunct Faculty, Communication douglas.fahsbender@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Heidi Forsythe Adjunct Faculty, Communication heidi.forsythe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Christine Holland Adjunct Faculty, Communication christine.holland@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Bianca Moreno Adjunct Faculty, Communication bianca.moreno1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Denise Norris Adjunct Faculty, Communication denise.norris@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Megan Person Adjunct Faculty, Communication megan.person@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Mychael Phillips Adjunct Faculty, Communication mychael.phillips@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Aaron Rothkopf Adjunct Faculty, Communication aaron.rothkopf@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Eman Shurbaji Adjunct Faculty, Communication eman.shurbaji@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Heather Silvis Adjunct Faculty, Communication heather.silvis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4216
Debra Thorson Adjunct Faculty, Communication dthorson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Vaun Thygerson Adjunct Faculty, Communication nthygers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Brenda Valadez Adjunct Faculty, Communication bvaladez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Deborah Zipnick Adjunct Faculty, Communication deborah.zipnick@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Renee McMillon Executive Secretary renee.mcmillon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
FA 43

For information about our journalism faculty, please visit our journalism page.

Kern Community College District