Bakersfield College

A BC student reads to children

Child Development Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo'l Braden Department Chair, Family and Consumer Education jo.braden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4754
FACE 21
Gayla Anderson Professor, Child Development gaanders@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4815
FACE 27
Brenda Nyagwachi Professor, Child Development bnyagwac@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4658
FACE 29
Lillian (Lily) Pimentel-Stratton Professor, Child Development lipiment@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2006
DST 1009
Bernadette Towns Professor, Child Development btowns@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4444
FACE 28
Melissa Ysais Professor, Child Development melissa.ysais@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4799
FACE 26
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Rosita Barron Adjunct Faculty, Child Development rosita.barron@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Myetta Beavers Adjunct Faculty, Child Development myetta.beavers@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Barbara Best Adjunct Faculty, Child Development barbara.best@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sharon Brown Adjunct Faculty, Child Development shbrown@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Roberta Hunter Adjunct Faculty, Family and Consumer Education robhunte@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Carolyn Lane Adjunct Faculty, Child Development carolyn.lane@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Romelia Ortiz Adjunct Faculty, Child Development romelia.ortiz@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jannie Perry Adjunct Faculty, Child Development janperry@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Robin Polski Adjunct Faculty, Child Development robin.polski@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Karen Porfiri Adjunct Faculty, Child Development kporfiri@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Theresa Ramirez Adjunct Faculty, Child Development thramire@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Marlene Sanchez Adjunct Faculty, Child Development marlene.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sabrina Sherrill Adjunct Faculty, Child Development sabrina.sherrill@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Amanda Tumblin Adjunct Faculty, Child Development amanda.tumblin@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Katherine Young Adjunct Faculty, Child Development kayoung@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kern Community College District