VACCINATION REQUIREMENT: To preserve the health and safety of all students, employees, and the public, everyone on campus must wear a mask and show proof of COVID 19 Vaccination as of 11/01/2021.
COVID-19 Information »

Bakersfield College

Cal-SOAP Staff

Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Imelda Simos-Valdez Executive Director, Categorical Programs imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4351
CSS 182
Maria Baltazar Program Director, Categorical Programs maria.baltazar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4955
Heflin Barrera Cal-SOAP Field Advisor heflin.barrera@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4932
CSS 184A
Maria Lira Cal-SOAP Field Advisor maria.lira@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4935
CSS 184A
Maria Silva Cal-SOAP Field Advisor maria.silva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4958
Maria Rojas Department Assistant III, EOPS/NextUp/CalWORKs/SSJV Cal-SOAP maria.rojas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4957
CSS Second Floor Reception Area
College Success Coaches
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Mariela Vega Nunez College Success Coach mariela.vega@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Arvin High School
Elisa Espinoza College Success Coach elisa.espinoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 3954954
Bakersfield High School
Ezequiel Dorado College Success Coach ezequiel.dorado@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Centennial High School
Carlos Buenrostro College Success Coach carlos.buenrostro@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
East High School
Larissa Salinas College Success Coach larissa.salinas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Foothill High School
Alex Cervantes College Success Coach alexis.cervantes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Frazier Mountain High School
Bailie Patterson College Success Coach bailie.patterson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Frontier High School
Ericka Valencia College Success Coach ericka.valencia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Golden Valley High School
Johana Tolis College Success Coach johana.tolis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Highland High School
Diana Padilla College Success Coach diana.padilla@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Independence High School
Norma Flores College Success Coach norma.flores@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Maricopa High School
Estephanie Gomez College Success Coach estephanie.gomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Mira Monte High School
Vanessa Tamayo College Success Coach vanessa.tamayo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
North High School
Destiny Vidales College Success Coach destiny.vidales@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Ridgeview High School
Noemy Saucedo College Success Coach noemy.saucedo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Shafter High School
Marlene Acosta College Success Coach (661) 395-4954
South High School
Samantha Saldana College Success Coach samantha.saldana@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4955
Stockdale High School
Mariana Barajas Hernandez College Success Coach mariana.barajas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
Taft High School
Sara Medina College Success Coach sara.medina@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4954
West High School