Bakersfield College

Cal-SOAP Staff

Name Position Email Phone Location
Imelda Simos-Valdez Director, EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs/Cal-SOAP imelda.valdez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4351
CSS 182
Alejandra Alaniz Cal-SOAP Field Advisor alejandra.alaniz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4935
CSS 184A
Jessica Moreno School Lead Advisor, Cal-SOAP jessica.moreno@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4958
CSS 184A
Mindy Munoz Program Manager, Cal-SOAP mindy.munoz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4956
CSS 184
Marleen Ruiz Cal-SOAP Field Advisor marleen.ruiz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4932
CSS 184A
Maria Rojas Department Assistant III, EOP&S/NextUp/CalWORKs/SSJV Cal-SOAP maria.rojas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4957
CSS Second Floor Reception Area

Professional Experts

Name School Email
Heflin Barrera Arvin High School heflin.barrera@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Elizabeth Layne Bakersfield High School elizabeth.layne@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sandra Perez Centennial High School sandra.perez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kimberly Seward East Bakersfield High School kimberly.seward@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Briana Sierra Foothill High School briana.sierra@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Joanna Ramirez Frazier Mountain High School joanna.ramirez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Lizette Madrigal Frontier High School lizette.madrigal@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Michelle Aleman Golden Valley High School michelle.aleman@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Samantha Romero Highland High School samantha.romero@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jessica Nunez Independence High School jessica.nunez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Iliana Gonzalez Kern Valley High School iliana.gonzalez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Megan Wynn Liberty High School megan.wynn@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Brock Miller Maricopa High School brock.miller@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jasmin Vega Mira Monte High School jasmin.vega@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Noemy Molina North High School noemy.molina@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Jose Vibaldo-Torres Ridgeview High School jose.vibaldo@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Yesica Velasco Loera Shafter High School yesica.velasco@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Anabel Benitez South High School anabel.benitez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Brooke Bell Stockdale High School brooke.bell@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kayla Meyer Taft Union High School kayla.meyer@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Maria Lira West High School maria.lira@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kern Community College District