Bakersfield College

A row of biology textbooks

Biology Faculty

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Joe Saldivar Professor, Biology; Department Chair jsaldiva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4099
SE 49D
Melissa Berube Associate Professor, Biology melissa.berube@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4827
SE 43C
Ashley Choate Professor, Biology ashley.choate@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4827
SE 49A
Katherine Ganster Professor, Biology katherine.ganster@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4725
SE 49B
Milena Lilles Assistant Professor, Biology milena.lilles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4687
SE 32
Kimberly Newton Professor, Biology kimberly.newton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4409
SE 41
Chad Newton Professor, Biology cnewton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4889
MS 15A
Scott Peat Professor, Biology scott.peat@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4329
SE 36
William Rockey Professor, Biology william.rockey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4512
SE 43B
Isabel Stierle Professor, Biology istierle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4234
SE 43A
Stephen Tavoni Associate Professor, Biology stephen.tavoni@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4031
SE 49C
Emily Wilson Professor, Biology emily.wilson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4449
SE 49C
Name Position Email Phone Location
Anna Calderon Biology Lab Technician anna.calderon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4024
Science and Engineering 40
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
LaFrance Daniels Jr. Adjunct Faculty, Biology lafrance.daniels@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kris Estill Adjunct Faculty, Biology krestill@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 43C
Margaret Hill-Crim Adjunct Faculty, Biology angela.hill-crim@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Sarah O'connor Adjunct Faculty, Biology sarah.ocoonor@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 32
Rebecka Zepeda Adjunct Faculty, Bioloy rebecka.zepeda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4401
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction - Math, Biology and Physical Science stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Kern Community College District