Bakersfield College

A row of biology textbooks

Biology Faculty

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Joe Saldivar Professor, Biological Science; Department Chair jsaldiva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4099
SE 49D
Hibba Ashraf Associate Professor, Biology hibba.ashraf@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4037
SE 32
Ashley Choate Faculty, Biological Science ashley.choate@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Janet Fulks Professor, Biological Sciences; Biology Faculty Research Liaison jfulks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4381
A 16
Patrick Fulks Professor, Biological Sciences pfulks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4085
MS 15A
Katherine Ganster Assistant Professor, Biology katherine.ganster@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4730
SE 49A
Milena Lilles Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences milena.lilles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4687
SE 32
Chad Newton Professor, Biological Science cnewton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4889
MS 15A
Kimberly Newton Professor, Biological Science kimberly.newton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4409
SE 41
Scott Peat Professor, Biological Science scott.peat@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4329
SE 36
William Rockey Faculty, Biological Science william.rockey@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Isabel Stierle Professor, Biological Science istierle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4234
SE 43A
Stephen Tavoni Associate Professor, Biological Science stephen.tavoni@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4031
SE 49C
Emily Wilson Biology Instructor emily.wilson@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Mitchell Coleman Adjunct Faculty, Biology mitchell.coleman@bakersfieldcollege.edu
LaFrance Daniels Jr. Adjunct Faculty, Biology lafrance.daniels@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Kris Estill Adjunct Faculty, Biology krestill@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 43C
Mirvat Kalouh Adjunct Faculty, Biology mirvat.kalouch@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sarah O'connor Adjunct Faculty, Biological Science sarah.ocoonor@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 32
Rebecka Zepeda Adjunct Faculty, Biological Science rebecka.zepeda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4401
Technicians
Name Position Email Phone Location
Yvette Sanchez Laboratory Technician yvette.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4024
SE 40
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction - Math, Biology and Physical Science stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Kern Community College District