VACCINATION REQUIREMENT: To preserve the health and safety of all students, employees, and the public, everyone on campus must wear a mask and show proof of COVID 19 Vaccination as of 11/01/2021.
COVID-19 Information »

Bakersfield College

A row of biology textbooks

Biology Faculty

Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Joe Saldivar Professor, Biology; Department Chair jsaldiva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4099
SE 49D
Melissa Berube Associate Professor, Biology melissa.berube@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4827
SE 43C
Tatevik Broutian Professor, Biology tatevik.broutian@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3525
SE 49E
Ashley Choate Professor, Biology ashley.choate@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4827
SE 49A
Katherine Ganster Professor, Biology katherine.ganster@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4725
SE 49B
Milena Lilles Assistant Professor, Biology milena.lilles@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4687
SE 32
Kimberly Newton Professor, Biology kimberly.newton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4409
SE 41
Chad Newton Professor, Biology cnewton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4889
MS 15A
Scott Peat Professor, Biology scott.peat@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4329
SE 36
William Rockey Professor, Biology william.rockey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4512
SE 43B
Isabel Stierle Professor, Biology istierle@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4234
SE 43A
Emily Wilson Professor, Biology emily.wilson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4449
SE 49C
Rebecka Zepeda Professor, Biology rebecka.zepeda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4401
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
LaFrance Daniels Jr. Adjunct Faculty, Biology lafrance.daniels@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Monica Hernandez Adjunct Faculty, Biology monica.hernandez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Margaret Hill-Crim Adjunct Faculty, Biology angela.hill-crim@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
Erica Mullins Adjunct Faculty, Biology erica.mullins@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Sarah O'connor Adjunct Faculty, Biology sarah.ocoonor@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 32
Support Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Alma-Rita Holanday Laboratory Technician aholanda@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2023
DST Lab Prep Room
Esmeralda Martinez Laboratory Technician esmeralda.martinez@bakersfieldcollege.edu
SE 40
Eduardo Vite Laboratory Technician eduardo.vite@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3565
SE 40
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction, Math, Science and Engineering stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57