Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

Students in line for SGA voting

Timeline

Timeline

The following is the timeline for the Spring 2020 elections:

Date Description Time Location
Mon. 2/3/20 Filing for BCSGA Office Opens 8:00 a.m. File Online
Wed., 2/5/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 1:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Fri., 2/7/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 9:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Thurs., 2/13/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 2:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Tues., 2/18/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) Noon BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Thurs., 2/20/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 11:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Mon., 2/24/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 9:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Mon., 2/24/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 1:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Tues., 2/25/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 10:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Wed., 2/26/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 8:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Thurs, 2/27/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 4:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Fri., 2/28/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 10:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Wed, 3/4/20 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) Noon BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40
Thurs, 3/5/20 Filing for BCSGA Office Closes 5:30 p.m. File Online
Mon., 3/9/20 Campaigning Commences 8:00 a.m. Campus-wide
Wed., 3/18/20 Senator Debates 11:30 a.m. Canceled
Wed., 3/25/20 Executive Office Debates 11:30 a.m. Canceled
Wed., 3/25/20 Candidate Withdrawal Deadline 5:00 p.m. Email BCSGA Advisor
Mon., 3/30/20 Elections Budgets Forms Due 5:00 p.m. Email BCSGA Advisor
Mon., 4/13/20 General Elections Opens 8:00 a.m. Online via InsideBC
Tues., 4/14/20 General Elections   Online via InsideBC
Wed., 4/15/20 General Elections   Online via InsideBC
Thurs., 4/16/20 General Elections Close 4:00 p.m. Online via InsideBC
Thurs., 4/16/20 BCSGA Elections Results Reception   5:00 p.m. Via Zoom (details Pending)
Thurs., 4/30/20 BCSGA Awards Banquet 6:00 p.m. Via Zoom (details Pending)
Fri., 5/8/20 Transition Ceremonies 9:00 a.m. Via Zoom (details Pending)
Kern Community College District