Bakersfield College

Students in line for SGA voting

Timeline

Timeline

The following is the timeline for the Spring 2018 elections:

Date Description Time Location
Fri., 2/1/19 Filing for BCSGA Office Opens 8:00 a.m. File Online
Mon., 2/4/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 11:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Mon., 2/11/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 3:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Thurs., 2/14/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 3:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Tues., 2/19/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 2:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Fri., 2/22/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 10:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Tues., 2/26/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 9:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Fri., 3/1/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 10:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Mon, 3/4/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 4:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Tues., 3/5/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 9:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Wed, 3/6/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 3:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Tues., 3/12/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 12:00 p.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40)
Fri., 3/15/19 Candidate Mtg. (Need to attend one) 10:00 a.m. BCSGA Boardroom (LEV40
Fri., 3/15/19 Filing for BCSGA Office Closes 12:00 p.m. File Online
Mon., 3/18/19 Campaigning Commences 8:00 a.m. Campus-wide
Wed., 3/20/19 Senator Debates 11:30 a.m. Huddle
Wed., 3/27/19 Executive Office Debates 11:30 a.m. Huddle
Wed., 3/20/19 Candidate Withdrawal Deadline Noon Email BCSGA Advisor
Mon., 4/8/19 Elections Budgets Forms Due 5:00 p.m. Student Life, Levinson Hall
Mon., 4/8/19 General Elections Opens 8:00 a.m. Online via InsideBC
Tues., 4/9/19 General Elections   Online via InsideBC
Wed., 4/10/19 General Elections   Online via InsideBC
Thurs., 4/11/19 General Elections Close 4:00 p.m. Online via InsideBC
Thurs., 4/11/19 BCSGA Elections Results Reception   5:00 p.m. Levan Center 
Thurs., 4/25/19 BCSGA Awards Banquet 6:00 p.m. Huddle
Fri., 5/3/19 Transition Ceremonies 9:00 a.m. Levan Center
Kern Community College District