Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

Student at computer.

BC SouthWest Center Staff

Main Office
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gamaliel Leo Ocampo Program Manager, BC SouthWest gamaliel.ocampo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4361
BCSW AD 03
Chelsi Womack Department Assistant III chelsi.womack@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4151
BCSW AD 02
BC SouthWest Public Safety Officer On-duty Public Safety Officer (661) 747-6076
BCSW AD 01
Tutoring Center Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Sonia Avila Tutorial Coordinator soavila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4714
BCSW 14
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Pamela Fox-Peterson \Adjunct Faculty, Education; Tutor Trainer pamela.fox@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
BCSW 14, CSS 135
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW AD 02
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica Wojtysiak Dean of Instruction - CDC, BC SouthWest, Communication, FACE jessica.wojtysiak@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4936
FA 43, BCSW AD 03
Renee McMillon Executive Secretary renee.mcmillon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
FA 43
Kern Community College District