Bakersfield College

BC SouthWest Center

BC SouthWest Center Staff

Tutoring Center Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Sonia Avila Tutorial Coordinator soavila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4714
BCSW 208
Laraine Rosema Adjunct Faculty, English; BC SouthWest Faculty Supervisor laraine.rosema@bakersfieldcollege.edu
BCSW 208
Main Office
Name Position Email Phone Location
Fernando R. Lara Program Manager, BC SouthWest fernando.lara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4130
BCSW 219
Chelsi Womack Department Assistant III chelsi.womack@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4151
BCSW 224
BC SouthWest Public Safety Officer On-duty Public Safety Officer (661) 747-6076
BCSW 221
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gamaliel Leo Ocampo Educational Advisor, Transfer Pathways gamaliel.ocampo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area, BCSW 229
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW 231
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica Wojtysiak Dean of Instruction - CDC, BC SouthWest, Communication, FACE jessica.wojtysiak@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4936
FA 43, BCSW 230
Renee McMillon Executive Secretary renee.mcmillon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
FA 43
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Pamela Fox-Peterson BC SouthWest Faculty Supervisor; Adjunct Faculty, Education pamela.fox@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
BCSW 208, CSS 135