Bakersfield College

BC SouthWest Center

BC SouthWest Center Staff

Tutoring Center Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Sonia Avila Tutorial Coordinator soavila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4714
BCSW 208
Pamela Fox-Peterson BC SouthWest Faculty Supervisor; Adjunct Faculty, Education pamela.fox@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
BCSW 14, CSS 135
Main Office
Name Position Email Phone Location
Fernando R. Lara Program Manager, BC SouthWest fernando.lara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4130
BCSW AD 03
Chelsi Womack Department Assistant III chelsi.womack@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4151
BCSW AD 02
BC SouthWest Public Safety Officer On-duty Public Safety Officer (661) 747-6076
BCSW AD 03
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gamaliel Leo Ocampo Educational Advisor, Transfer Pathways gamaliel.ocampo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area, BCSW AD 02
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW AD 02
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica Wojtysiak Dean of Instruction - CDC, BC SouthWest, Communication, FACE jessica.wojtysiak@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4936
FA 43, BCSW AD 03
Renee McMillon Executive Secretary renee.mcmillon@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4981
FA 43
Kern Community College District