Bakersfield College

Bakersfield College SouthWest sign

BC Southwest Staff

Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo Ann Acosta Educational Advisor, BC SouthWest; Advising Expert - Education Pathway jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
BCSW 220
Tutoring Center Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Sonia Avila Tutorial Coordinator soavila@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4714
BCSW 208
Laraine Rosema Adjunct Faculty, English; BC SouthWest Faculty Supervisor laraine.rosema@bakersfieldcollege.edu
BCSW 208
Main Office
Name Position Email Phone Location
Fernando R. Lara Program Manager, BC SouthWest fernando.lara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4130
BCSW 219
Chelsi Womack Department Assistant III chelsi.womack@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4151
BCSW 224
BC SouthWest Public Safety Officer On-duty Public Safety Officer (661) 747-6076
BCSW 221
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica Wojtysiak Dean of Instruction - CDC, BC SouthWest, Communication, FACE jessica.wojtysiak@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4936
FA 43, BCSW 230
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Pamela Fox-Peterson BC SouthWest Faculty Supervisor; Adjunct Faculty, Education pamela.fox@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4009
BCSW 208; CSS 135