Welcome Renegades! We are safely expanding our in-person class offerings for Summer and Fall! We have created flexible learning options and have implemented safety protocols.
Visit the COVID-19 page for details and information on BC’s reopening!

Bakersfield College

Allied Health Faculty & Staff

Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jesus Cardenas Educational Advisor, Pre-Nursing Health, Pre-RadTech, Health Sciences Pathway jecarden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2007
Venessa Reyes Educational Advisor, Nursing/Allied Health; Advising Expert, Health Sciences Pathway venessa.reyes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4476
MS 178
Health Information Technology
Name Position Email Phone Location
Crystal Rodriguez Assistant Professor crystal.rodriguez1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
MS 159
Heather Shaffstall Interim Director/Associate Professor, Health Information Technology heather.shaffstall@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4691
MS 162
Radiologic Technology
Name Position Email Phone Location
Allison Ament Associate Professor, Radiologic Technology allison.ament@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4247
MS 161
Jacelyn Hill Director; Associate Professor, Radiologic Technology jacelyn.hill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4249
MS 153
Kellie Smith Associate Professor, Radiologic Technology kellie.smith1@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4467
MS 161
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Cynthia Randall Adjunct Faculty, Radiologic Technology cynthia.randall@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Carla Gard Dean of Instruction, Nursing/Allied Health; Director of Nursing cgard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4281
MS 178
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Robin Patterson Department Assistant II, Nursing/Allied Health robin.patterson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4677
MS 178
Job Development Specialist
Name Position Email Phone Location
Victoria "Vikki" Coffee Job Development Specialist; Career Expert, Health Sciences Pathway vcoffee@kccd.edu (661) 395-4452
MS 1