Bakersfield College

Bakersfield College Administration Building

Admissions

Before you apply:

First Steps:

  1. CONTINUING STUDENTS: EVERY TERM, You must first complete an update form.
  2. NEW STUDENTS: You must first complete an online application
  3. First Time Students: Proceed to Orientation
    All Other Students: Proceed to Registration

Students on Probation/Disqualification

You must see a counselor before registering.

If you are disqualified, you must make an appointment to see a counselor before you can register.

All previous BC coursework, regardless of when it was completed, affects the probation/disqualification status.


Admissions & Records Staff

Admissions and Records: (661) 395-4301

Name Email Phone
Michelle Pena
Assistant Director
michelle.pena@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4318
Linda Allday
Technician II/Evaluator Lead
lallday@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4315
Linda Cordoba
Technician I/Athletics
lcordoba@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4414
Victor Crosthwaite
Technician I
vcrosthw@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4627
Peggy Gonzales
Technician I
peggy.gonzales@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4626
Eryn Justice
Technician II, Dual Enrollment
eryn.justice@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4306
Jackie Lau
Technician II/Registration Lead
jacqueline.lau@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4303
Katherine Makaiwi
Technician II/Evaluator
katherine.makaiwi@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4657
Angelica Perez
Technician I/Transcripts/Veterans
angelica.perez@bakersfieldcollege.edu  
Hilda Rodriguez
Technician I
hilda.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4308
Erika Saucedo
Technician I
erika.saucedo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4307
Joshua Shackelford
Technician II/Evaluator
joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4819
Student Worker Desk   (661) 395-4302
Kern Community College District