VACCINATION REQUIREMENT: To preserve the health and safety of all students, employees, and the public, everyone on campus must wear a mask and show proof of COVID-19 Vaccination.
COVID-19 Information »

Bakersfield College

group photo of Academic Technology team

Academic Technology

What is Academic Technology?

The Bakersfield College Academic Technology Department is devoted to training faculty and staff in key technology platforms that will better enable our students to complete their degrees. The department focuses on working with faculty to incorporate appropriate and relevant technology into their courses. In addition, the Academic Technology Department manages key software applications used throughout the college, including Canvas, eLumen, and other cloud based software programs. Professional Development is also a function of the Academic Technology department, which includes Flex week, New Faculty Seminars, Support Staff Roundtables and other workshops offered throughout the year.

If you would like to learn about our department, visit our blog.

If you would like more information about Professional Development, please visit the Professional Development page. For eLumen tutorials, you can visit the eLumen Assessment page under Professional Development.

Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Kalina Hill Program Manager, Academic Technology kalina.hill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-3510
L193
Academic Technology Staff
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Matt Jones Assistant Professor, Instructional Technology - Online Initiatives, Canvas, Design Tools matt.jones@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4332
L 129
Anita Karr Executive Secretary akarr@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
L 129
Pamela Rivers Assistant Director, Academic Technology and Professional Development pamela.rivers@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4216
L 131
Alexandria Rockey Professor, Academic Technology alexandria.rockey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4493
L 129
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Bill Moseley Dean of Instruction, Academic Technology bmoseley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4741
L 130