Bakersfield College

STEM Pathway Coaching Community

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kathleen Rush Professor, Mathematics; Department Chair krush@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4331
MS 107E
Joe Saldivar Professor, Biology; Department Chair jsaldiva@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4099
SE 49D
Jonathan Brown Associate Professor, Mathematics; Math Faculty Research Liaison jonathan.brown@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4720
Regina Hukill Professor, Mathematics rhukill@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4095
LA 112
Scott Peat Professor, Biology scott.peat@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4329
SE 36
Donna Starr Professor, Mathematics dstarr@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4227
MS 107A
Janet Tarjan Professor, Mathematics jwtarjan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4248
MS 107D
Patrick Aderhold Professor, Engineering patrick.aderhold@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4055
SE 5C
Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kenward Vaughan Department Chair, Physical Science; Professor, Chemistry kvaughan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4243
SE 26
Physics
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gilbert Ayuk Associate Professor, Physics gilbert.ayuk@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4978
MS 27
Timothy Plett Assistant Professor, Physics timothy.plett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4973
MS 27
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Rebecca Bumpous Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - STEM Pathway rebecca.bumpous@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4540
CSS 165
Chemistry
Name Position Email Phone Location
Ximena Da Silva Tavares Professor, Chemistry ximena.dasilvatavares@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4072
SE 28
Dan Kimball Professor, Chemistry dkimball@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4242
SE 12B
Julie Lowe Professor, Chemistry jlowe@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4310
SE 5B
Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Consuelo Gonzalez Director, MESA Program
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Yadira Guerrero Program Manager, Engineering; Career Expert - STEM Pathway yadira.guerrero@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4395
FACE 16
Stephen Waller Dean of Instruction - Math, Biology and Physical Science stephen.waller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Veronica Hathaway Department Assistant III veronica.hathaway@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4824
SE 57
Janet Thomas Executive Secretary, Office of Instruction janthoma@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4231
SE 57
Computer Science
Name Position Email Phone Location
Harold Mendoza Professor, Computer Science harold.mendoza@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4631
B 3
Edward Rangel Associate Professor, Computer Science edward.rangel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4879
B 13
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Laurel Mourtzanos Counselor; Counseling Expert, STEM Pathway laurel.mourtzanos@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4558
CSS 26
Geology
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jack Pierce Professor, Geology jpierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4391
MS 5
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Josh Shackelford Educational Advisor, Counseling; Advising Expert, STEM Pathway joshua.shackelford@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Astronomy
Name Position Email Phone Location
Nick Strobel Professor, Astronomy; Planetarium Director nstrobel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4526
MS 101
Kern Community College District