Bakersfield College

Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway Coaching Community

Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jason Stratton Department Chair, Social Science; Professor, History jstratto@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4071
FACE 15A
Christian Zoller Department Chair, Behavioral Science; Professor, Criminal Justice czoller@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4484
LA 215C
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Karimeh Amin Professor, Sociology kamin@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4521
LA 214
Christie Howell Professor, Psychology christina.howell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4357
LA 215A
Sara Manuel Professor, Psychology sara.manuel@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4011
LA 118
Krista Moreland Associate Professor, Anthropology kmorelan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4232
LA 209
David Riess Associate Professor, Sociology david.riess@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4294
Jordan Rude Assistant Professor, Psychology jrude@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4897
LA 108C
Academic Support Services
Name Position Email Phone Location
Yvonne Armendariz Program Manager, Basic Skills/BSSOT yvonne.armendariz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4014
CSS 126
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Timothy Burke Adjunct Faculty, Psychology timothy.burke1@bakersfieldcollege.edu
LA 216
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Richard McCrow Dean of Instruction rmccrow@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4694
LA 205A
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michelle Lina Puentes Executive Secretary, Office of Instruction michelle.puentes@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4921
LA 205A
Technicians
Name Position Email Phone Location
Hilda Rodriguez Technician II, Dual Enrollment hilda.rodriguez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4308
Administration Building
Heather Skibinski Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway hskibins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4020
CSS 161
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Sarah Villasenor Counselor, Early Alert; Counseling Expert - Social and Behavioral Sciences Pathway svillase@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 34
Name Position Email Phone Location
Heather Pennella Alumni and Donor Relations Manager heather.pennella@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4885
LEV 13
Kern Community College District