Bakersfield College's physical campuses are closed. All classes and student services have moved online for the remainder of Summer 2020.
Stay up to date on the response for COVID-19.

Bakersfield College

Personal and Career Exploration Pathway Coaching Community

Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Lupe Aguirre Educational Advisor, Adult Education; Advising Expert - Personal and Career Exploration Pathway lupe.aguirre@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 396-4992
Job Spot
Evette Lara Educational Advisor, Financial Aid; Financial Aid and Advising Expert - Personal and Career Exploration Pathway elara@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Michael McClenic Probation & Early Alert Program Manager michael.mcclenic@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4599
CSS Counseling Area
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Laraine Rosema Adjunct Faculty, English; laraine.rosema@bakersfieldcollege.edu
BCSW 14
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Isaac Sanchez Assistant Professor, English isaac.sanchez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4698
H 17
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jonathan Schultz Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Personal and Career Exploration Pathway jonathan.schultz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Name Position Email Phone Location
Ashlea Ward Program Manager, Outreach and Early College ashlea.wagner@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4470
A 8
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Victor Diaz Counselor, General; Department Chair, Counseling; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway vicdiaz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 46
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Luz Maria Mendoza Executive Secretary, Counseling luz.mendoza@bakersfieldcolleg.edu (661) 395-4425
CSS 40
Kern Community College District