Bakersfield College

Education Pathway Coaching Community

Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kimberly Bligh Professor, Education; Department Chair, Education; Director, Title V kvan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4539
CSS 120
Marisa Marquez Director, Counseling and Student Success marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Billie Jo Rice Vice President, Instruction brice@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4305
A 4
Jessica Wojtysiak Dean of Instruction - CDC, BC SouthWest, Communication, FACE jessica.wojtysiak@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4936
FA 43, BCSW 230
Anthony Cordova Director, Career & Technical Education (CTE) anthony.cordova@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4787
FACE 16
Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo'l Braden Department Chair, Family and Consumer Education jo.braden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4754
FACE 21
Bernadette Towns Professor, Child Development btowns@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4444
FACE 28
William Chapman Assistant Professor, Education wchapman@bakersfieldcollege.edu
CSS 204
Phil Feldman Professor, Education pfeldman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4833
CSS 204
Teresa McAllister Associate Professor, Education teresa.mcallister@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4432
CSS 119
Erica Menchaca Professor, Education erica.menchaca@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4005
CSS 119
Kimberly Nickell Student Success Lab Coordinator; Professor, Education knickell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4654
CSS 143
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo Ann Acosta Educational Advisor, BC SouthWest; Advising Expert - Education Pathway jacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4667
BCSW 220
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gina Hunter Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Education Pathway ghunter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4480
CSS 156
Job Development Specialist
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica McGrath Job Development Specialist; Career Expert - Education and Public Safety Training Pathways jessica.mcgrath@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4829
FACE 16
Name Position Email Phone Location
Mindy Munoz Program Manager, Cal-SOAP mindy.munoz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4956
CSS 184
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Eileen Pierce Program Manager, Supplemental Instruction & CAS Workshops epierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4202
CSS 126
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW 231

Kern Community College District