Bakersfield College

Education Pathway Coaching Community

Faculty
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Kimberly Bligh Director, TRIO SSS kvan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4539
CSS 120
Bernadette Towns Professor, Child Development btowns@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4444
FACE 28
William Chapman Professor, Education wchapman@bakersfieldcollege.edu
CSS 204
Teresa McAllister Associate Professor, Education teresa.mcallister@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4432
CSS 119
Erica Menchaca Professor, Education erica.menchaca@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4005
CSS 119
Kimberly Nickell Student Success Lab Coordinator; Professor, Education knickell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4654
CSS 143
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Maria Baltazar Program Director, Categorical Programs maria.baltazar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4955
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Education Pathway jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Esequiel Garcia Educational Advisor, Education Pathway esequiel.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4567
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Gina Hunter Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Education Pathway ghunter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4480
CSS 156
Counselors
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 541-1512
101D
Administration
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Marisa Marquez Interim Dean of Student Success & Counseling marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Job Development Specialist
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Jessica McGrath Job Development Specialist; Career Expert - Education, Health Sciences, and Public Safety Training Pathways jessica.mcgrath@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4829
FACE 16
Program Managers
Name Position Email Voice Phone Location
Eileen Pierce Program Manager, Academic Support epierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4202
CSS 124