Welcome Renegades! We are safely expanding our in-person class offerings for Summer and Fall! We have created flexible learning options and have implemented safety protocols.
Visit the COVID-19 page for details and information on BC’s reopening!

Bakersfield College

Education Pathway Coaching Community

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Kimberly Bligh Director, TRIO SSS kvan@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4539
CSS 120
Jo'l Braden Department Chair, Family and Consumer Education jo.braden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4754
FACE 21
Bernadette Towns Professor, Child Development btowns@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4444
FACE 28
William Chapman Professor, Education wchapman@bakersfieldcollege.edu
CSS 204
Teresa McAllister Associate Professor, Education teresa.mcallister@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4432
CSS 119
Erica Menchaca Professor, Education erica.menchaca@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4005
CSS 119
Kimberly Nickell Student Success Lab Coordinator; Professor, Education knickell@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4654
CSS 143
Name Position Email Phone Location
Maria Baltazar Program Director, Categorical Programs maria.baltazar@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4955
Mindy Munoz Program Manager, Cal-SOAP mindy.munoz@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4956
CSS 184
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica Garcia Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Education Pathway jessicga@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2062
DST 1001
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Gina Hunter Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Education Pathway ghunter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4480
CSS 156
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Veronica Lucas Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway vlucas@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2078
DST 1001
Brynn Schock Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Education Pathway brynn.schock@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 32, BCSW AD 02
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Marisa Marquez Director, Counseling and Student Success marimarq@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 45
Jessica Wojtysiak Dean of Instruction - Agriculture & Family and Consumer Education (FACE) Departments and BC Southwest jessica.wojtysiak@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4936
FA 43, BCSW AD 03
Job Development Specialist
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jessica McGrath Job Development Specialist; Career Expert - Education and Public Safety Training Pathways jessica.mcgrath@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4829
FACE 16
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Eileen Pierce Program Manager, Supplemental Instruction & CAS Workshops epierce@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4202
CSS 126