Bakersfield College

Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway Coaching Community

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Helen Acosta Professor, Communication; Department Chair, Communication hacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4075
FA 49
Michael McNellis Department Chair/Professor, Philosophy mmcnelli@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4596
FA 52
Kristopher Stallworth Professor, Art; Department Chair kstallwo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4206
FA 30B
Angela Bono Assistant Professor, Communication angela.bono@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4963
FA 43A
Gloria Dumler Professor, English gdumler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4542
H 44
Eleonora Hicks Professor, Sociology; Sociology Faculty Research Liaison eleonora.hicks@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4868
Jeffrey Huston Associate Professor, Art jeffrey.huston@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4693
FA 27
Qiu Jimenez Professor, Foreign Language yqiu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4292
LA 207
Jaclyn Krause Assistant Professor, American Sign Language (ASL) jaclyn.krause@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4791
LA 211
David Moton Professor, English dmoton@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4036
H 57
Keri Wolf Professor, English keri.wolf@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4528
H 8
Ronnie Wrest Associate Professor, Art ronnie.wrest@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4552
FA 27
Phil Feldman Professor, Education pfeldman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4833
CSS 204
Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
David Neville Department Chair, Foreign Language; Associate Professor, Spanish dneville@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4683
LA 213
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Andrea Thorson Dean of Instruction athorson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4610
H 55
Bill Moseley Dean of Academic Technology bmoseley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4741
L 130
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Stephen Agard Counselor, General; Counseling Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway stephen.agard@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 31
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Roberta Ayala Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway roberta.ayala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4021
CSS 164
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Abraham Castillo Educational Advisor, Transfer Pathways; Advising Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway abraham.castillo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Music
Name Position Email Phone Location
John Gerhold Faculty, Music jgerhold@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4533
FA 62
Joshua Ottum Professor, Commercial Music joshua.ottum@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4044
PAC 115C
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Maribel Montelongo Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language maribel.montelongo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Yuki Takeuchi Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language ytakeuch@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Christina Touchstone Adjunct Faculty, English christina.touchstone@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Theatre
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brian Sivesind Associate Professor, Theater Arts brian.sivesind@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4644
FA 66D
Support Staff
Name Position Email Phone Location
Angela Craft Executive Secretary, Office of Instruction acraft@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4534
H 57
Writing Center
Name Position Email Phone Location
Miguel Cuate Writing Center Consultant miguel.cuate@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4735
CSS 193C
Office of Student Life
Name Position Email Phone Location
Nicky Damania Director, Student Life nicky.damania@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4614
LEV 3
Kern Community College District