Welcome Renegades! The majority of our classes are online for Spring 2021. A few essential courses are face-to-face with safety protocols. All services have moved online and physical campuses are closed.
Visit the COVID-19 page for up-to-date information.

Bakersfield College

Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway Coaching Community

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Helen Acosta Professor, Communication; Department Chair, Communication hacosta@bakersfieldcollege.edu
FA 49
Michael McNellis Department Chair/Professor, Philosophy mmcnelli@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4596
FA 52
Kristopher Stallworth Professor, Art; Department Chair kstallwo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4206
FA 30B
Angela Bono Professor, Communication angela.bono@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4963
FA 43A
Anna Collins Professor, Philosophy anna.collins@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4025
FA 68
Gloria Dumler Professor, English gdumler@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4542
H 44
Jeffrey Huston Associate Professor, Art jeffrey.huston@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4693
FA 27
Qiu Jimenez Professor, Foreign Language yqiu@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4292
LA 207
Jaclyn Krause Assistant Professor, American Sign Language (ASL) jaclyn.krause@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4791
LA 211
Keri Wolf Professor, English keri.wolf@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4528
H 8
Ronnie Wrest Associate Professor, Art ronnie.wrest@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4552
FA 27
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jennifer Garrett Department Chair, Performing Arts; Professor, Music; Director of Choral and Vocal Studies jennifer.garrett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4547
PAC 5
Andrea Thorson Dean of Instruction athorson@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4610
H 55
Jennifer Jett Professor, English; Department Chair, English jjett@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4524
H 37
Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
David Neville Department Chair, Foreign Language; Associate Professor, Spanish dneville@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4683
LA 213
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Savannah Andrews Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway savannah.andrews@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS Ed Advisor Area
Lucy Perez-Dykes Educational Advisor, Advising Expert - Arts, Communication and Humanities Pathway lperez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4423
CSS 158
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Roberta Ayala Financial Aid Technician; Financial Aid Expert - Arts, Humanities and Communication Pathway roberta.ayala@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4021
CSS 164
Music
Name Position Email Phone Location
John Gerhold Faculty, Music jgerhold@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4533
FA 62
Joshua Ottum Professor, Commercial Music joshua.ottum@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4044
PAC 115C
Adjunct Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Maribel Montelongo Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language maribel.montelongo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Yuki Takeuchi Adjunct Faculty, Foreign Language ytakeuch@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4977
Christina Touchstone Adjunct Faculty, English christina.touchstone@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4252
Theatre
Name Position Email Phone Location
Brian Sivesind Associate Professor, Theater Arts brian.sivesind@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4644
FA 66D
Writing Center
Name Position Email Phone Location
Miguel Cuate Writing Center Consultant miguel.cuate@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4735
CSS 193C