Welcome Renegades! We are safely expanding our in-person class offerings for Summer and Fall! We have created flexible learning options and have implemented safety protocols.
Visit the COVID-19 page for details and information on BC’s reopening!

Bakersfield College

Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway Coaching Community

Faculty
Name Position Email Phone Location
Jo'l Braden Department Chair, Family and Consumer Education jo.braden@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4754
FACE 21
Chris McCraw Professor, Agricultural Business chris.mccraw@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 438-1212
AG 4
Renaldo Arroyo Professor, Foresty renaldo.arroyo@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 401-6541
AG 5
Gregory Cluff Professor, Agriculture; Program Lead, Plan Science gcluff@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4697
AG 1A
Lindsay Ono Professor, Environmental Horticulture lono@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 401-6720
HORT Lab
LeAnn Riley Professor, Food Science and Technology leann.riley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4966
AG 5
Matthew Riley Assistant Professor, Mechanized Agriculture matthew.riley@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4965
AG 5
Administration
Name Position Email Phone Location
Yolanda Aguilera Executive Secretary - Agriculture and Family & Consumer Education (FACE) yolanda.aguilera@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4013
FACE 16
Counselors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Aneesha Awrey Counselor, General/CTE; Counseling Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts aneesha.awrey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4421
CSS 28
Department Chair
Name Position Email Phone Location
Heather Baltis Associate Professor, Agricultural Business; Department Chair, Agriculture heather.baltis@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 410-6951
AG 4
Nutrition
Name Position Email Phone Location
Leah Carter Professor, Nutrition lecarter@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4672
FACE 24
Financial Aid
Name Position Email Phone Location
Guy Chidgey Financial Aid guy.chidgey@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4798
Culinary Arts
Name Position Email Phone Location
Alex Gomez Professor, Culinary Arts alegomez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4485
FACE 33
Suzanne Tangeman Professor, Culinary Arts suzanne.tangeman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4443
FACE 32
Directors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Abel Guzman Executive Director, Rural Initiatives abel.guzman@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2054
DST 115
Program Managers
Name Position Email Phone Location
Raquel Lopez Program Manager, Career Ag Pathways rlopez@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 720-2072
DST 114
Educational Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Location
Juan Manzano Educational Advisor, Career and Technical Education; Advising Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway juan.manzano@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4520
FACE 16
Job Development Specialist
Name Position Email Phone Location
Domenica Trinidad Job Development Specialist; Career Expert - Agriculture, Nutrition and Culinary Arts Pathway domenica.trinidad@bakersfieldcollege.edu (661) 395-4262
FACE 16